Todd Galkin DDS


9225 Colesville Rd

Silver Spring, MD 20910-1657

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

4 days ago
Very friendly environment with a fantastic staff.
Finding a new dentist is never a fun thing to do, however we really hit the jackpot with Dr. Galkin and his staff. He is incredibly kind and his staff is patient, considerate and accommodating. The office is very, very welcoming, and for young children, the large fish tanks are a hit.
5 days ago
This is a great place to get anything done. Very professional, good work and best of all, it is painless. I would recommend this dentist as one of the best.
6 days ago
Outstanding service
As always the technician who cleaned my teeth was so gentle that it was all I could do to not fall asleep. She was extremely professional and kind and let me know what was going throughout the procedure. After the procedure, Dr Galkin conducted an exam, set me up for a for a follow-on exam and explained my treatment options. I have never enjoyed going to the dentist but at Dr Galkin's office, they make the experience very pleasant and professional.
2 weeks ago
Lovely as always
I arrived 30 minutes early and was prepared to wait, but I only waited about 5 minutes. The hygienist was gentle and polite; Dr. Galkin was quick and kind as always. Highly recommended.
2 weeks ago
Great dental practice.
Dr. Galkin and his team run a great practice. They see you on-time, they are very friendly, and they make scheduling and billing easy. They are also great with kids. Highly recommend.
2 weeks ago
New crown
Dr. Galkin provides first-rate dental care! I started going to him a number of years ago, and immediately saw that he is a much better dentist than my previous one. Now my husband goes to him, too, and he is very happy as well. This particular time, I needed a criwn on a tooth, and he did a great job. He always explains what he is doing and why. And he makes sure you ard not in pain during any procedure. I highly recommend him!
3 weeks ago
It great!
3 weeks ago
Excellent Service
Best experience I ever had in a Dentist. Looking forward to my next visit. All of staff are extremely professional.
3 weeks ago
Top Notch Service
I went in for my regular cleaning along with a sore tooth. Dr. Galkin's staff treated me wonderfully. They made me feel at ease during my cleaning. Dr. Galkin identified the sorce of pain and sealed my tooth to miminimize the pain and created a night gaurd to protect my teeth while sleeping at night. In our conversation about my general health he is able to identify the things I need to keep my teeth healthy. I really appreciate the electronic reminders. I am on the go and it helps to have these reminders in place. I feel like when I have appointments that I am going to see family! Thank you to Dr. Galkin and your staff for taking care of me and my family!
4 weeks ago
The best dental office all the way around
We have been going to this dental office for years. The whole family loves to go to this dentist! The whole personnel is very professional and knowledgeable but most of all friendly with all ages. All in all: great dentist, great hygienist, great receptionist! I definitely recommend this office to everyone!