Auto Repair Shop

2208 Valencia St

Bellingham, WA 98229

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

bellinghamautoservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Quick and Affordable
My tailpipe cracked where it meets up with the muffler. Being that it's an older vehicle, I didn't want to replace any parts so Dan's spot welded the pieces back together. An inexpensive fix that is still holding up. Came in under estimate. Thank you for the fast and friendly service!
M
2 weeks ago
Fast, Friendly service
These guys worked to get me in even when their schedule was full. They were friendly and knowledgeable. I had them do a pre-sale inspection of a car that I was looking to purchase.
L
2 months ago
Did a great job on the brakes on the Altima. The only feedback I have was that no communication was made throughout the day or when it was complete from anyone at the shop.
D
2 months ago
Very personal, on time and within quote, trustworthy. Genially interested in the well being of you vehicle!
Got vehicle back in a very timely manner with all work done as requested with in the quoted price. Very trustworthy crew. Will return there for future vehicle repair(s).
P
3 months ago
High Quality Friendly Service
My first visit and I felt very comfortable with the staff. Work was professional and I understood exactly what the work was going to entail. Thank you for the service.
T
3 months ago
Very busy shop
Always found work done at the quoted price, and always satisfied with the job well done
L
3 months ago
Friendly on time service at fair price
I chose not to have my car repaired because of the age and cost but I plan to buy a replacement and have Dan's check it out since I was pleased with their service.
D
3 months ago
Great honest Friendly service
Amazing service. Very professional and knowledgeable. Will definitely use this mechanic again
S
3 months ago
Very efficient
Dan's Automotive always takes great care of my Dodge Ram Truck. I can rely on them to get the job done right every time.
U
3 months ago
didnt care for it
Usually, I love Dan's Automotive. . I love Dan. He is quick and polite and i have known him for years. He has been honest with me since day 1. But i was not impressed with the gal with pink hair. I was irritated that I did my best to communicate with Dan's Automotive especially since someone stole my cell the night before and i had to "operate" on a different schedule. I accommodated to their schedule, like most folks do. I called Tuesday and asked for 3 things to be done. I wanted a new filter, oil change, and i wanted to time belt done. I was thinking the bill would be around 500-600 dollars. I arrived after my appointment to expecting to pay that much and the gal took like 15 minutes just to swipe my card for the oil change she did. Then she told me that if i was reachable they would have changed my air filter and let me know that they couldn't do my timing belt. Earlier in the day around 12:00 (noon) i called Dan's and let them know i was going to be at a different number due to the fact that i didn't' have a phone and she had to call me at my office and clearly didn't. I was upset that i only paid for my car to have an oil change and not everything that i was requesting. I feel like The gal was not listening and putting the customers first. She was slow, as if this was her first time in a shop. Because of her not making me feel like i was important to provide business, I ended up scheduling my appointment else where with another company. I hope that in the future, that some training is offered to the young lady in the customer service role and learn how to put the people first who are present and in line. I would also like to her to learn how to multi-task. It is good for a busy shop like Dan's. I wish I could have offered a better review, it still upsets me. Thank you for your time.