1 Stop Home Solutions

General Contractor

654 County Road 8

Kawartha Lakes, ON K0M 1N0

Closed Today Closed

fenelonfallsoncontractor.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 weeks ago
This is a rip off company
Installed new vinyl flooring with out a sub floor, laid vinyl floor the lifted it off and reinstalled it, edges curled, did not level under floor causing floor to crack and break, my kitchen ceiling to floor was never measured and they installed the wrong size upper cupboards no spacers, glued the valances, which are falling off, cut down and glued 2 cupboard doors, which are splitting, cupboard knobs are crooked, I have held back $2000 which is for the install, they have made no attempt to collect, or repair or replace, I am suing Trevor White (the owner) so I say LOOK ELSEWHERE
K
1 month ago
Buyer beware
We put a large deposit down on a fibreglass pool shell in September of 2020. We were promised a pool installation in the spring of 2021. Come April we tried to contact their pool salesman and his phone was disconnected. We repeatedly called the main office and we kept going to voicemail. Finally we reached them after many days and attempts. That’s when we were told that were not getting our pool this year because they didn’t order our shell in the fall and they wouldn’t be able to get a shell until 2022! We demanded our deposit back which thankfully we received but unfortunately we had to start our fibreglass pool search from square one. They wasted our time and broke our family’s hearts. Do yourself a favour use another company this one is terrible at communicating and follow through.
J
2 years ago
High Quality Finishings
One Stop Home Solutions Just Finished Our Basement Bathroom and Did an Amazing Job. We will hire this company again and again/
S
2 years ago
Quality service, true professionals, patient and friendly
Our family met the One Stop family (Trevor, Lisa, Jim, John and Chris) and hit it off right from the start. We asked for a bathroom to be built in our basement. We challenged Jim and his crew and they continually gave us excellent results every time...and with a genuine smile on their faces every time. Excellent job well done. We’ll call them again.
T
3 years ago
Perfection at the right price...
Second job done to perfection. Ours is the best looking roof on the block now.
J
3 years ago
Hired One Stop Again...Awesome Job Guys
Thank you for the Great Window and Siding Job. House Looks Amazing!!!
L
4 years ago
Needed work
Horrible I talked to someone on phone they said they were coming to give me a quote the next day no one showed up took Day of work tried calling numerous times no one called back
L
4 years ago
Needed work
Horrible I talked to someone on phone they said they were coming to give me a quote the next day no one showed up took Day of work tried calling numerous times no one called back
R
4 years ago
Beyond expectations
Called One Stop to get a quote on a deck around our above ground pool. Trevor and Serge, dropped by and gave us some good ideas and a very reasonable price. Asked how soon they could start and was floored to find out they would start it in 2 days to try and accommodate us, as our grandkids were coming for the week. Serge did the job all on his own, takes pride in his work and was always thinking of the kid's safety. My wife and I are thrilled with the finished project, beyond both are expectations. Would highly recommend One Stop and we couldn't have met two nicer gentlemen. As Serge left, he told us how important it is to please the customer and to create friendships, he thanked us.....saying it was a pleasure and really enjoyed working for Us! Awesome Experience! Thank you.
K
4 years ago
Very satisfied. Quick turnaround, very accommodating.
I'm always hesitant to use contractors, but I have the say, these guys at OneStop really make you feel at ease right away. Paul and Trevor were the only ones that actually made us feel as though they wanted our business across all the contractors we called. Always going the extra mile to make sure we're happy. Jim(installer for most of the work done) was incredible. I genuine human being. Overall workmanship was great. They even repaired things that wasn't even asked of them (and no they didn't try and charge me for it) - this is unheard of. We really appreciated this gesture. Thanks so much guys for the great experience. I only have one company i need to call moving forward for all my needs.