1st Choice Dental

Dentist

12932 Victory Blvd.

North Hollywood, CA 91606

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
So so
I've been coming here for the past 2-3yrs, a checkup and cleaning every six months on the same day without any issue or problem. My appt.was set six months prior and no cavities, and usually a cleaning is done. Now, I was asked to make another appt. for cleaning until Oct., because I needed the deep cleaning. How is that possible when i here every 6mths and no cavity? Before I've had what they call basic cleaning the same day. No explanation appt must be at their time not of the patients. Unexceptable. Work with your patients/customers not against them. Cause this facility just lost a family of 5.
J
3 months ago
More than spectacular
Very friendly. End result was beautiful as well.
R
3 months ago
Easy, friendly and professional
I have been coming here for a couple years now and I have never had a problem with them. Maybe the timing for appointments can be a bit off but it’s honestly worth it. Everyone is busy but ready to accommodate you. I love that every employee there is knowledgeable and eager to find something to do or to help you get started or get comfortable. I appreciate the receptionists as well for being quick to schedule my appointments and answer my financial questions with no problem.
N
4 months ago
Check This Place Out
1st Choice Dental lives up to it’s ambitious name. I have been coming to this location for over a year now. I’ve had multiple operations done such as fillings, deep cleanings, and regular check ups. I feel very satisfied with the results. They have very friendly staff. The doctors are knowledgeable and tell you all you need to know. They have financing options available if needed. Their equipment works very well but I wouldn’t call it state of the art. I usually wait 20mins or less. Parking is available. Overall a nice family friendly neighborhood dentist.
A
4 months ago
Outstanding Service
They were all very professional, very welcoming, didn’t rush me, answered all my questions. Truly the best I’ve been to ever. I felt really comfortable and will definitely be back again.
L
5 months ago
Professional and Friendly
For many years I have neglected some work on my teeth and I’m very happy to have come across 1st choice dental. The staff are very knowledgeable of their work and what’s best for YOU. They don’t take advantage. They give the best advice during your free consulation. They take their time with no rush!! I was quite comfortable to commit. I’m happy with Dr. Kathy Shafagh and all the staff! I HIGHLY recommend! I’m excited for the turn around time for my Invisalign. Completely satisfied with 1st Choice Dental.
C
5 months ago
Wait time
I Donot understand why they schedule too many patients at the same time, they made you wait 30 minutes for a five or ten minutes check up, if your appointment it at 11:00 they Donot call you until 10:35 or 10:40. This happened for the last 12 visit at this place. What is the point to do a appointment? Even if you show up 15 minutes earlier, you still have to wait more than 30 minutes. CANNOT wait for the treatment to be done and switch dentist.
A
5 months ago
Friendly
The employees are very optimistic in carrying out their duties, but it is very important to remind employees about allergies even if you as a patient have already completed the dental office quiestionnaire. It may be that the employees become distracted, and in my case forget repeatedly. However, the employees seem nice when a patient, such as myself, are accompanied by a companion. Even though they are uncomfortable having other people who are not the patient around (especially if you are older than 18)- I personally do not understand why it makes anyone nervous to have a sister or mother present; I enjoy the companionship of my family because it makes the wait time pass by quickly. The great thing is even if your 5-10 minutes late to your appointment they don't make you reschedule- they'll still see you without rushing through getting the retainer imprints done. If you need anything else that was overviewed; you can walk in, so it can get checked off. Things are pretty chill around the office, and the bathrooms are always very clean.
G
5 months ago
Unprofessional
On June 20 2018 I went to a 1st choise dental And front desk they very friendly And I ask them for a WHITENING And the front desk of course Do you mind wait for a minute Let me se if they available And they came back an told me Yo can go ahead yo can pay for it And they going to call you as soon as possible And appreciate her And I pay $250 dollar for a whitening Well they start clean my teeth I thought everything it’s ok When the dentist said When we’re done Go ahead and rinse your mouth I did an then a look mi teeth on mirror And I tell him Sr. I can not see the difference My teeth looks the same when I get here And then he’s tell me For get a white teeth Yo can use the crest 3D white Mi wife used every night And I say really Are yo seriously I’m requeste for a whitening teeth Well if people request for a whitening Dentist he has to do the best I can It’s so sad Because I expense my money for nothing I thought they going to give a good service And they did a very bad job I just recommend people Ask first about the whitening Treatment And you do not have To lose your money Like they did to Me
C
5 months ago
Great service
I had great service the Dental hygienist was very nice and polite . Was right when cleaning my teeth. And gave me great advice on how to take care of my teeth.