1st Choice Dental

Dentist

12932 Victory Blvd.

North Hollywood, CA 91606

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

1st-choicedental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 days ago
Check This Place Out
1st Choice Dental lives up to it’s ambitious name. I have been coming to this location for over a year now. I’ve had multiple operations done such as fillings, deep cleanings, and regular check ups. I feel very satisfied with the results. They have very friendly staff. The doctors are knowledgeable and tell you all you need to know. They have financing options available if needed. Their equipment works very well but I wouldn’t call it state of the art. I usually wait 20mins or less. Parking is available. Overall a nice family friendly neighborhood dentist.
A
6 days ago
Outstanding Service
They were all very professional, very welcoming, didn’t rush me, answered all my questions. Truly the best I’ve been to ever. I felt really comfortable and will definitely be back again.
L
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
For many years I have neglected some work on my teeth and I’m very happy to have come across 1st choice dental. The staff are very knowledgeable of their work and what’s best for YOU. They don’t take advantage. They give the best advice during your free consulation. They take their time with no rush!! I was quite comfortable to commit. I’m happy with Dr. Kathy Shafagh and all the staff! I HIGHLY recommend! I’m excited for the turn around time for my Invisalign. Completely satisfied with 1st Choice Dental.
C
4 weeks ago
Wait time
I Donot understand why they schedule too many patients at the same time, they made you wait 30 minutes for a five or ten minutes check up, if your appointment it at 11:00 they Donot call you until 10:35 or 10:40. This happened for the last 12 visit at this place. What is the point to do a appointment? Even if you show up 15 minutes earlier, you still have to wait more than 30 minutes. CANNOT wait for the treatment to be done and switch dentist.
A
4 weeks ago
Friendly
The employees are very optimistic in carrying out their duties, but it is very important to remind employees about allergies even if you as a patient have already completed the dental office quiestionnaire. It may be that the employees become distracted, and in my case forget repeatedly. However, the employees seem nice when a patient, such as myself, are accompanied by a companion. Even though they are uncomfortable having other people who are not the patient around (especially if you are older than 18)- I personally do not understand why it makes anyone nervous to have a sister or mother present; I enjoy the companionship of my family because it makes the wait time pass by quickly. The great thing is even if your 5-10 minutes late to your appointment they don't make you reschedule- they'll still see you without rushing through getting the retainer imprints done. If you need anything else that was overviewed; you can walk in, so it can get checked off. Things are pretty chill around the office, and the bathrooms are always very clean.
G
4 weeks ago
Unprofessional
On June 20 2018 I went to a 1st choise dental And front desk they very friendly And I ask them for a WHITENING And the front desk of course Do you mind wait for a minute Let me se if they available And they came back an told me Yo can go ahead yo can pay for it And they going to call you as soon as possible And appreciate her And I pay $250 dollar for a whitening Well they start clean my teeth I thought everything it’s ok When the dentist said When we’re done Go ahead and rinse your mouth I did an then a look mi teeth on mirror And I tell him Sr. I can not see the difference My teeth looks the same when I get here And then he’s tell me For get a white teeth Yo can use the crest 3D white Mi wife used every night And I say really Are yo seriously I’m requeste for a whitening teeth Well if people request for a whitening Dentist he has to do the best I can It’s so sad Because I expense my money for nothing I thought they going to give a good service And they did a very bad job I just recommend people Ask first about the whitening Treatment And you do not have To lose your money Like they did to Me
C
4 weeks ago
Great service
I had great service the Dental hygienist was very nice and polite . Was right when cleaning my teeth. And gave me great advice on how to take care of my teeth.
I
4 weeks ago
I had been traumatized for so long since I had a really bad experience at western dental, I couldn’t visit any other dentists because of the fear, since I met Rena and talked to her about the bad experience she gave me back the confidence and trust to visit her office 1st choice dental and as far of my first visit everything was great The assistants and Drs were very patient and understanding about my situation, today I started doing my cleaning and so far it’s been a great experience, very gentle and I’m glad I could find a place I can feel very pleased and secure. Thanks Rena and thanks all of the team of 1st choice dental.
C
4 weeks ago
Walk in Service
Today I went in as a walk in due to a crown falling off, which was placed here. When I walked in there was only one person in the waiting area. Signed in @1132, with in 10_15min the receptionist called me and said I didn't have an appointment, I said no, but a crown that was placed here keeps on falling off. 1hr 20 min past, a man from the back came to the front and said that an I needed and xray, I quickly said no that I didn't think I needed one, in my head how are you gonna recommend without checking first. Then I decided to ask how much longer, I was told it would be a while, so I decided to make an appt. But, as quality service sucks, I should have been informed from the beginning that appt will be taken first and approx waiting time, also if I was in pain. Then me, the patient would have decided if to wait or set the appointment, but not wait there for 1hr or more. Over all, when appointments are running on schedule, good service, but always room for improvement.
J
1 month ago
Wait times
Wait times are longer then anticipated.