24Hour Island Towing

Towing Service

1260 St. Louis Dr.

Apt A

Honolulu, HI 96816

Open Today 24 Hours

honolululocaltowcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
Absolutely disgusted by their prices and lack of professionalism
I emailed them over the weekend to set up a tow for my car today- they responded back that they could do the job, but never even asked for the address or contacted me further. I called them the night before to confirm and had the tow set up for noon- they said they would meet us at the gate to sponsor them on at 1130. My husband had our only working vehicle, so he squared it away to meet them at 11:30. They called at 11, and he missed the call because he was still at work. So when he called them 15 minutes later, still 15 minutes before we were supposed to meet, they had taken another job. Said they would be able to meet at noon. At noon, my husband waited at the gate and they finally showed up at 1:30. Then, they charged a $40 service call fee, a $150 tow fee and a $17 per mile fee, so our total for less than a 5 mile tow was $311. Which seems exorbitant, so I called their office to confirm and they wouldn't even give me the rates. PLEASE LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE! So not use this towing company unless you do not value your time or money!
H
4 months ago
The most professional and friendly person I've ever met
The driver was one of the friendliest person I have ever met and they were fast and very precise. He helped me with my Lexus IS 350 that had an unexpected flat and I was distraught to say the least. He was able to help me out and make this situation not the worst thing that could happen by just joking and having a great time. I would recommend this company to everyone.
D
5 months ago
Great service!
My Volvo XC90 died on me on the way to work, luckily the towing company was able to arrive at my location quick, tow the car for me and even drop me off at my work. very thankful.
C
1 year ago
No thanks
I have never paid so much in my life for a tow $480, robbery. But that's beside the point. The guy who came to tow my car wouldn't speak to me at all and only spoke to the men in my group even though it was my car and the one paying him. He offered to let me pay with a card but the then changed his mind. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone and won't use them again.
C
1 year ago
Knowledgeable service and friendly staff
Joseph was very kind to my mother and I, and took good care of our car. He was sociable and kind in our moment of need.
M
1 year ago
Great Customer Service
12:43am As late as it is, 24 Hour was quick to tow my moms car to where she needed to. Thank you 24hour
F
1 year ago
dont use this company Its a robbery and a scam
Hi sean I called around to check the pricing for towing most companies charge $100 or less than a mile radius. You charged me $250 from Kaheka to Kona St.. you almost charged me over $500 for an overnight towing and parking where most companies offer free up to 24 hr.... so what you did was a robbery and when I called you to resolve you pretended to be someone else with a fake voice . How do you move from Israel to Hawaii and think it is acceptable to rob people like that? I hope life will teach you a lesson and catch up to you soon enough enjoy the $100 you overcharged me with for now!
N
1 year ago
Awesome
He was friendly and enthusiastic. It was an awesome experience
F
1 year ago
Friendly n helpful assistance
Fast response and helpful service. It's just what I need on a Friday night when everywhere is closed.thank you for not leaving me stranded
J
2 years ago
A 24hr towing company...
I called stuck on the side of the highway and the guy that answers the phone say he can't help me tonight. I thought you're A 24 HOUR TOWING COMPANY I guess 130a doesn't fit within the 24 hrs. I would rate -10 stars if I could.