24Hour Island Towing

Towing Service

1260 St. Louis Dr.

Apt A

Honolulu, HI 96816

Open Today 24 Hours

honolululocaltowcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
5 months ago
This Company is a complete Rip Off
Locked my keys in my car on the hotel driveway and called for a few companies that can unlock my car . This guy happens to have both a tow company that unlocks . Everyone quoted me 75$ and about an hour to get there . He comes within 15min and happens to know everyone in the valet and the Manager of the Hyatt Place. He tries to convince me to pay $175 even when my door wasn't fully latched closed. I hesitate and say that's too pricey ! That's ridiculous ! Then the manager of the hotel decides to threaten to call and get my car towed immediately if I don't move my vehicle which was only occupying one lane of the driveway. This man is very unprofessional . So I tried to call another company , but when I did he said . I'm already here so he'll do it for $150 but nothing lower . The manager and the valet guys are breathing down my neck to get the car out immediately . It's only been 25 min at this point. Which leaves me no choice but to just pay him . Takes all of 10 seconds to open. An Israeli man living in hawaii taking hustling people and is rude about it. I don't recommend this guy or his tow company.
L
6 months ago
Excellent and professional
My company car got a really bad flat and I called them. Luke and the other guy did a excellent job of taking off the flat tire and putting on the spare tire and made sure my car was ok before they left. Great service. I would use them again in a heart beat. I would recommend this business to others.
A
8 months ago
Absolutely disgusted by their prices and lack of professionalism
I emailed them over the weekend to set up a tow for my car today- they responded back that they could do the job, but never even asked for the address or contacted me further. I called them the night before to confirm and had the tow set up for noon- they said they would meet us at the gate to sponsor them on at 1130. My husband had our only working vehicle, so he squared it away to meet them at 11:30. They called at 11, and he missed the call because he was still at work. So when he called them 15 minutes later, still 15 minutes before we were supposed to meet, they had taken another job. Said they would be able to meet at noon. At noon, my husband waited at the gate and they finally showed up at 1:30. Then, they charged a $40 service call fee, a $150 tow fee and a $17 per mile fee, so our total for less than a 5 mile tow was $311. Which seems exorbitant, so I called their office to confirm and they wouldn't even give me the rates. PLEASE LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE! So not use this towing company unless you do not value your time or money!
H
11 months ago
The most professional and friendly person I've ever met
The driver was one of the friendliest person I have ever met and they were fast and very precise. He helped me with my Lexus IS 350 that had an unexpected flat and I was distraught to say the least. He was able to help me out and make this situation not the worst thing that could happen by just joking and having a great time. I would recommend this company to everyone.
D
12 months ago
Great service!
My Volvo XC90 died on me on the way to work, luckily the towing company was able to arrive at my location quick, tow the car for me and even drop me off at my work. very thankful.
C
2 years ago
No thanks
I have never paid so much in my life for a tow $480, robbery. But that's beside the point. The guy who came to tow my car wouldn't speak to me at all and only spoke to the men in my group even though it was my car and the one paying him. He offered to let me pay with a card but the then changed his mind. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone and won't use them again.
C
2 years ago
Knowledgeable service and friendly staff
Joseph was very kind to my mother and I, and took good care of our car. He was sociable and kind in our moment of need.
M
2 years ago
Great Customer Service
12:43am As late as it is, 24 Hour was quick to tow my moms car to where she needed to. Thank you 24hour
F
2 years ago
dont use this company Its a robbery and a scam
Hi sean I called around to check the pricing for towing most companies charge $100 or less than a mile radius. You charged me $250 from Kaheka to Kona St.. you almost charged me over $500 for an overnight towing and parking where most companies offer free up to 24 hr.... so what you did was a robbery and when I called you to resolve you pretended to be someone else with a fake voice . How do you move from Israel to Hawaii and think it is acceptable to rob people like that? I hope life will teach you a lesson and catch up to you soon enough enjoy the $100 you overcharged me with for now!
N
2 years ago
Awesome
He was friendly and enthusiastic. It was an awesome experience