3rd South Dental

Dentist

850 E 300 S

Ste. 3

Salt Lake City, UT 84102

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
Incredible
3rd south dental is the only office I’ve felt right at home in a long time. The staff is so friendly, the Dr’s are absolutely incredible and I will never go anywhere else. For the longest time I dreaded going to the dentist and now I feel right at home. I highly encourage everyone and anyone to go there. Dr. Theurer is absolutely amazing. His dad jokes aren’t bad either ;)
K
4 months ago
Best dentist EVER
Dr. Craig Theurer is the finest dentist one could ever have! Thorough, gentle and kind. Expertise unrivaled. He makes a dental experience almost fun. Can’t say enough good about him!
W
4 months ago
Great experience!
One of the best experiences I’ve had visiting a dentist office, would recommend to everyone.
L
4 months ago
Very professional , like the new office ,
My app was st 11;30 I didn’t have to wait which I appreciate . The offices are bright , new , very pleasant. When you have to go to the dentist you like the service that you receive, from the office staff , the hygienist and the dentist. Highly recommend
N
4 months ago
Great as always
Just in for a checkup. Great experience as always. Pam is a great receptionist, always remembers me and is happy to answer any questions I have. This was the first time I’ve had a dental assistant, but Amanda was great. She was almost as gentle with my cleaning and polishing as Dr. Theurer. Craig is my favorite and has been consistently excellent for almost 40 years now.
A
4 months ago
I was a bit nervous and uneasy at first being that I just walked in off the street without an appointment. I know how this can disrupt the normal operation of the staff trying to fit someone in with out an appointment. Once I met with the doctor and staff I felt more relaxed and comfortable. I was explained to by the doctor the procedure I needed to take in order for my first appointment. Thank you for taking the time and getting me set up.
J
4 months ago
Great Dental Service.
They are wonderful! Easy appointment process. Dentists are great. Results terrific. Could not be more pleased.
T
4 months ago
Finally got a meaningful diagnosis
I really like this place Finally got a meaningful diagnosisAfter visiting with two other dentists elsewhere who didn’t know what was going on with my mouth the folks at this office figured out what to do
T
4 months ago
Finally got a meaningful diagnosis
I really like this place Finally got a meaningful diagnosisAfter visiting with two other dentists elsewhere who didn’t know what was going on with my mouth the folks at this office figured out what to do
T
5 months ago
Lack luster office staff causes billing, and scheduling problems.
Dr. Theurer is a great guy, good dentist. His office staff is completely incompetent. I would go around my office telling everyone to go to Dr. Theurer, but no more. I personally have messaged my parents, and those I recommended to him, to not go there anymore. I personally must deal with his office staff regarding billing every time I go. I usually will get a 70-dollar bill from them for a cleaning, when it should be 100% covered by my insurance. I ask why I owe them, and they can't explain why they generated a bill for it. It appears they want to receive a payment, and then probably hold on to the money for future work, instead of posting it back to your bank acct. (assumption). The last straw was today 03/01/19. My wife has listened to me tell her how great Dr. Theuer is, so she finally scheduled for 03/15/19. She is a school teacher, so finding time to go is difficult. She took what she could get. I told her I would help, and call to see if anything had opened. Spoke with a Barbara. on 02/27/19 about 3:30-3:45 in the afternoon, she said that they had 03/01/19@0915. I told her "I will call my wife and make sure that works." My wife confirmed, so I called back and spoke with a younger lady (she did not seem to know what was going on), but she said we were set for 03/01/19. My wife goes in for her appt. and there is none. I was furious when my wife called me, we had planned for our kids to be watched, she got to take time off from teaching and it was wasted. I called and spoke to a Pam, and she had no clue to what was happening. I asked her to listen to the recordings that they take on the phone (when you call the office, it is recorded for quality purposes), she had no clue to what I was talking about. She put me on hold, and came back and said they could try and work in my wife, but it was too late. They had already told her no, and she drove to work. I flat out called the office a liar for saying they record phone calls, and I told her to remove my appt. for May, as I or my family would no longer be going there. Dr. Theurer made a lot of money off my father with caps, and what not, 1000's of dollars of work. He cleaned my mother's teeth, and many of my co workers in our genetics office. He may not feel the effects, but I will do my due diligence to let people know my dismay, and to help them avoid what myself, and my family have encountered. I really hope he does record his phone calls so he can hear/see where he and his colleagues/brothers need to see where their money for customer service is going. (PS)this made my wife cry, and no one makes my wife cry. I will not allow that!