4 Kids Dentistry

Dentist

1B Garfield Street

Charlottetown, PE C1A 6A4

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

4kidsdentistry.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Great experience
My little girls love Going to 4 kids.
S
3 weeks ago
I was so nervous for my daughter going into this appointment. She’s 5 and with the Covid restrictions a parent was unable to accompany her. This was her first experience getting a cavity fixed so I was nervous how she would react especially without a parent there with her. I called the office mid appointment to see how she was getting along and Alisha was fantastic! She was very helpful and informative and really made me feel at ease. My daughter got along just fine. She really liked the whole team and what could have been a really negative experience they turned into a really positive one. And she really liked hanging out with the girls! So thank you to the whole team at 4kids dentistry!
J
5 months ago
We had an amazing experience at 4 Kids. We initially went there for an emergency tooth extraction and my son was very anxious. They quickly got us in and made him feel comfortable. He hasn't responded to freezing at another dentist, so we were thankful they had nitrous. My son loved the TV in the ceiling as well! What I appreciated the most was their kindness and ability to communicate with my 7-year-old. They quickly extracted the tooth and he asked me right away if this could be our new dentist. We highly recommend!!
Response from 4 Kids Dentistry
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review! We are very happy to have met you and your son, and we are very proud of him! We look forward to making the dental experience a breeze for him in the future!! 4Kids.
P
6 months ago
Great Service!
Great experience! Highly recommend! My daughter always has a great experience and leaves with a smile on her face. She was nervous and scared at first but now taking her is a breeze. Explains any issues or concerns and treatment options very clearly.
Response from 4 Kids Dentistry
We appreciate your kind words! We are so happy that your daughter is comfortable here with us and we look forward to her visits. 4kids.
M
6 months ago
Professional, client care 1st priority
Wonderful first experience with 4 kids dentistry. The centre specializes in paediatric care and patients are their first priority. Our appointment was on time, they took time to explain my child’s needs and speak privately with us about treatment options.
Response from 4 Kids Dentistry
We appreciate your kind words. We are very proud of our office and what we have to offer and we look forward to helping the children of PEI. 4Kids.
F
7 months ago
High Quality and friendly
Our little one has had some major dental work needed and our experience at 4Kidz has been amazing! The staff is friendly and truly love what they do! They made the not so fun experience easy and left us with lots of answers!
Response from 4 Kids Dentistry
Hi Flo, thank you for your kind words! We are very proud of what we do here and we are happy to help children of all ages.
T
8 months ago
Insurance issues
While I find the service good, according to our insurance they over charge and therefore they cannot cover the full amount they usually do. Sadly I will have to stop care at this place immediately because they charge more then other dentists apparently. While they do have some technologically advanced options in this office, we haven’t used them yet and only received routine care. I’m trying not to think the worst but due to other stories I’ve heard, I think it’s possible they don’t direct bill (like everyone else in modern times) because they know insurance won’t cover all the costs and therefore you don’t find out until weeks later. Everything is word of mouth in PEI and the word is not to go here lately...
Response from 4 Kids Dentistry
Hi Terri, I am saddened to see a one star rating of my office because of insurance. I am a certified specialist in my field and have a fee guide that is above a General Dentist fee guide no differently than other dental specialist on PEI. I have extensive training and continue to educate myself to be of service to those children in need of my training and education. I would prefer to be rated based on my services not based on your insurance coverage. I base my treatments on my diagnosis and the individuals treatment needs of the child. There are hundreds of insurance plans with a variety of coverages and as a new office we do not have a full time staff member dedicated to dealing with patient insurance issues. I am happy you were pleased with our work but sorry you feel you can't return. Please know I am here for your children if they need me.
L
9 months ago
Great service, The staff was awesome with my daughter. No long wait times, very kid friendly. I’ve already taken my daughter to 3 different dentists that couldn’t do anything to her teeth because of her anxiety and this spot got the work done!
Response from 4 Kids Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words!! We look forward to seeing your daughter at every visit and helping her feel less anxious and more comfortable. 4Kids
C
9 months ago
High quality service
Very good experience, both my kids very happy there and comfortable.
Response from 4 Kids Dentistry
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to have met you and your lovely family. We are looking forward to doing great things for your children and continuing to make them feel comfortable and happy. 4Kids
T
9 months ago
Amazing with kids
My son is autistic and I was so scared to bring him to a dentist. He did amazing and you could tell that the staff knows how to work with children. They did such a great job and were very friendly. We will be returning to them for sure.
Response from 4 Kids Dentistry
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to have met your son and we are looking forward to making him feel welcome and comfortable each and every visit. He did amazing at his first visit, we are so proud of him already! 4Kids