4 Season Home Inspections

Property Inspector

Fairfax, VA 22033

Certified Home Inspector: 3380000753
AARST/NRPP: 108765RT
Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

fairfaxpropertyinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
High-quality inspection with detail-oriented guidance
Bob is really professional and very patient.He did really great on the inspections and explained a lot of details for us during that. Since our house is pretty new and everything are in good condition, he still gives us a lot of information and tips so we know what we should do if something seems not right. I will recommend Bob to other buyers and my friends.
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thanks so much Melissa! It was a pleasure. Enjoy your home.
C
7 months ago
Peace of Mind
Can't thank Bob Mennitt enough for his guidance and patience during the long distance purchase of my Virginia house. One of the many things his inspection revealed was a water leak hidden in the wall that was slowly soaking the new hardwood floors. His discovery necessitated the floors be replaced by the seller before closing. That one item alone saved me a lot of money and heartache. A word of advice - if you have a lengthy repair list, like I did, it is worth having your inspector return to make sure that the repairs are completed properly.
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thank you Cat! Hope your enjoying retirement, if it occurred yet! I know you're working on it....
J
7 months ago
We had a very good experience with this company. They're highly efficient and thorough and to top it all off very affordable. I highly recommend them.
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thanks Jorge, Hope you're enjoying your new home.
S
1 year ago
High Quality Home Inspection
The home inspector was very professional and courteous. He did a detailed and thorough inspection of the house I will be buying. Its very reassuring to me to know the general condition of the house (electric, plumbing, HVAC systems).
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thank you Sandra! Best of luck in your beautiful new home.
P
1 year ago
Very professional in person inspection was thorough and the report was exceptional. Opened our eyes to concern areas that we were not aware of. The person that does this inspection is on the buyer side they have no connection to the sale. Therefore they are honest and objective. I highly recommend this company.
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thank you Patricia. I know Eli will be very happy here. When you and Matt are ready to Buy your next home, keep me in mind. I would love to work with you guys again.
J
1 year ago
Top Notch Home Inspector
Bob is punctual, thorough and methodical when it comes to his inspection process. As a Realtor I'm confident in recommending 4 Season Home Inspections to my clients. Janet Ashby Rehanek Long and Foster, REALTOR Warrenton, VA
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thank you Janet ! I always look forward to working with you and your clients.
P
1 year ago
highly recommend him!
It went extremely well. Bob explained to my buyer in advance what he would be looking for. As he performed the home inspection, he answered her questions attentively and with a great deal of detail. He thoroughly explained the systems of the house. Once he was finished with the entire inspection, he went over the inspection report category by category answering additional questions. Afterwards he made recommendations on several repairs and suggestions for continued home maintenance. My buyer was very satisfied with his inspection and was very happy I had recommended him. I highly recommend him to anybody who is looking for a conscientious, experienced and thorough home inspector! ‚Äč
X
1 year ago
Great attitude and detailed!
I contacted Bob Mennitt for a home inspection after he was referred from another home inspector who could not do it for us in time. Bob fit the task into his schedule so that our deadline was met. He arrived earlier than scheduled time and started inspecting every detail that is important in a home inspection. He was very patient in explaining things to my wife and me even though we had a lot of questions due to our lack of knowledge about a home since this was our first home to own. What was most impressive was that he greatly enjoys doing the work as evidenced by his meticulousness and passion even though it took longer time than a typical inspection due to the need to answer a lot of questions we had. Even realizing that it took long time, he still greatly enjoyed the work and explained things really really well. We were really impressed by his attitude and the detailed findings from the inspection. It had been a great joy to have him. We would like to have him again if we have future needs in the same area.
A
1 year ago
Professional and Freindly
I am a real estate professional and recommend Bob Mennitt to my clients. He is punctual, knowledgeable, professional and very good at answering questions and explaining things.
V
1 year ago
Excellent Service
Bob Mennitt came out to complete our home inspection before we purchased. He thoroughly reviewed all of our appliances, HVAC unit, heat pump, electrical outlets, plumbing, etc. Bob was exceptionally good at his job! He was punctual, respectful, thorough and helpful. Not only did her inspect everything, but showed us how some of the units in our home worked and explained why certain issues were being added to his report. He didn't miss a thing on the inspection and gave us expert advice as to what needed immediate action. Additionally, when we ran into problems with the seller's contractor not fixing repairs properly he offered to come out and re-inspect some of the outlets and the heat pump again at no charge. I would highly recommend his services to anyone needing a home inspection for any reason. Excellent service!!!