4 Season Home Inspections

Property Inspector

Fairfax, VA 22033

Virginia License Number: 3380000753
AARST/NRPP: 108765RT
Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

fairfaxpropertyinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Inadeqaute Insepction
During the home inspection Bob was polite and professional, just as all other reviews have stated. However, upon living in our new home for less than a week a water stain on the ceiling caught my attention. Further inspection revealed a leak in the roof that was not just a week old issue. Upon asking for a refund of the cost of the home inspection, Bob was courteous enough to come back to our home to investigate. When questioned about staining on the attic ceiling, Bob admitted that he missed the stains that show evidence of damage from long ago, extensively far past the time of the inspection. However, he accepted no fault and declined to reimburse me for a service I feel he did not adequately provide. Instead of discovering the problem during negotiations we are now left to repair the issue ourselves. As a new homeowner this is my worst nightmare and the unexpected cost to repair the roof is frightening. Not only did Bob fail to complete a thorough home inspection, but he provided poor customer service after the fact, as he did nothing meaningful to remedy the situation. A reimbursement would be the least he could do to assist in the costly repair we now face. Because of that, I cannot reccommend anyone use Bob as their home inspector.
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Dee & Baxter, Once again, I am sorry for your inconvenience. I responded immediately to your concerns and did my best to explain the 4 different steps I took during the inspection that reassured me this leak was not present during the inspection 2 months earlier. I am sure you misunderstood me, but I never said the leak was old and “missed” by me although I did hear that statement made several times at your home. It is very unfortunate that you would write this review within hours of me leaving your home that afternoon with the understanding that an independent 3rd party was going to inspect and repair the roof for you the very next day and the results of such an inspection would be shared with me. Needless to say, I never received the roofers report, so I can only assume it wasn’t what you wanted to hear from him. I am truly sorry this leak occurred after such a short time in your home and wish you the best going forward. Bob
K
5 months ago
Professional and friendly
Highly satisfied with the service which was thorough and detailed and the report was delivered on time as promised . Will highly recommend for any body who is looking for inspection services.
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thank you. It was a pleasure!
C
1 year ago
Wonderful Home Inspector
I found Bob on Yelp after reading reviews and calling around to different company’s right before Memorial Day weekend. Bob answered my call and was very courteous. I called Bob on Wednesday and he had an immediate opening that Friday morning which I was right within my 10day window. Bob beat me to the house and I was early, he had already started inspecting the outside. He walked me through the entire process of what was about to take place and explained different things to me while working and allowed for me and my realtor to ask questions. He is very friendly and professional which made the 2hr process flow and easy. He suggested things I could do and gave pointers on how to upkeep other things. He also told me things to mention when getting homeowners insurance that would constitute a discount for me. What I liked most is the inspection report (which I received the same day) and how it was color coded for “Maintenance Issues”, “Repair or Replace” and “Safety Item” this made it easy to read and understand. I also did the Radon testing which takes 3days for the results to come back and Bob emailed me them promptly once done. I would 100% recommend Bob and 4 Season Home Inspections!!
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thank you Christine. Clients like you make my job a pleasure! Best of luck in your new home.
M
2 years ago
High-quality inspection with detail-oriented guidance
Bob is really professional and very patient.He did really great on the inspections and explained a lot of details for us during that. Since our house is pretty new and everything are in good condition, he still gives us a lot of information and tips so we know what we should do if something seems not right. I will recommend Bob to other buyers and my friends.
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thanks so much Melissa! It was a pleasure. Enjoy your home.
C
2 years ago
Peace of Mind
Can't thank Bob Mennitt enough for his guidance and patience during the long distance purchase of my Virginia house. One of the many things his inspection revealed was a water leak hidden in the wall that was slowly soaking the new hardwood floors. His discovery necessitated the floors be replaced by the seller before closing. That one item alone saved me a lot of money and heartache. A word of advice - if you have a lengthy repair list, like I did, it is worth having your inspector return to make sure that the repairs are completed properly.
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thank you Cat! Hope your enjoying retirement, if it occurred yet! I know you're working on it....
J
2 years ago
We had a very good experience with this company. They're highly efficient and thorough and to top it all off very affordable. I highly recommend them.
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thanks Jorge, Hope you're enjoying your new home.
S
2 years ago
High Quality Home Inspection
The home inspector was very professional and courteous. He did a detailed and thorough inspection of the house I will be buying. Its very reassuring to me to know the general condition of the house (electric, plumbing, HVAC systems).
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thank you Sandra! Best of luck in your beautiful new home.
P
3 years ago
Very professional in person inspection was thorough and the report was exceptional. Opened our eyes to concern areas that we were not aware of. The person that does this inspection is on the buyer side they have no connection to the sale. Therefore they are honest and objective. I highly recommend this company.
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thank you Patricia. I know Eli will be very happy here. When you and Matt are ready to Buy your next home, keep me in mind. I would love to work with you guys again.
J
3 years ago
Top Notch Home Inspector
Bob is punctual, thorough and methodical when it comes to his inspection process. As a Realtor I'm confident in recommending 4 Season Home Inspections to my clients. Janet Ashby Rehanek Long and Foster, REALTOR Warrenton, VA
Response from 4 Season Home Inspections
Thank you Janet ! I always look forward to working with you and your clients.
P
3 years ago
highly recommend him!
It went extremely well. Bob explained to my buyer in advance what he would be looking for. As he performed the home inspection, he answered her questions attentively and with a great deal of detail. He thoroughly explained the systems of the house. Once he was finished with the entire inspection, he went over the inspection report category by category answering additional questions. Afterwards he made recommendations on several repairs and suggestions for continued home maintenance. My buyer was very satisfied with his inspection and was very happy I had recommended him. I highly recommend him to anybody who is looking for a conscientious, experienced and thorough home inspector! ​