5th Avenue Dental Associates

Dentist

7815 5th Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11209-3703

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentist-bayridge.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
recent visit
as usual the team at 5th Avenue Dental Associates were beyond GREAT !!!! Happy to have found them !!!
A
2 weeks ago
Less than satisfied
This was the first time I've had any work done here; previously, I've only had routine cleanings and X-rays. Here's how this went, as soon as I walk in the door I was billed. Then I get called in for my appointment and the dentist without once asking me how my teeth are feeling or anything that would provide him more information about why I'm there, he appears to get ready to do a filling for the wrong tooth! I proceed to tell him why I'm here, he complains to the assistant about the front desk errors and starts the work. He doesn't explain what he will be doing, never indicates what I should do to signal if something is hurting or uncomfortable -- and uses my appointment as some sort of training lesson for the assistant. They have a million things in my mouth so he can show her what to do. I tell him Im chocking and he seems to get annoyed, takes the suction thing out and says it will probably be worse without it. Once he's "done" he just walks off. Never asks how it feels, nor does he provide any further instruction for me. Only because I opened my eyes at one point during the appointment is it that I know he lodged something between my teeth. Whatever he did is uneven, and my mouth now feel crooked inside. I've been uncomfortable ever since. It was literally better before I went in for the appointment in the first place. He also did not let me know if I can floss there. I don't think I can because as I mentioned, I think he lodged something in the gap. But shouldn't he tell me that? and shouldn't he ask me how it feels? if it feels even? I did not like this appointment at all. Oh and because the front desk billed me at the start for the wrong tooth, they have the nerve to call me back and ask for the rest of the payment - that they billed wrong in the first place. Perhaps its a good idea to bill the person after you actually know what they need?
G
3 weeks ago
helpful, kind and professional
Thank you Dr Pliakis and staff for your professional help and advice and always great work
S
3 weeks ago
Fast painless
My son needed two teeth pulled. Dr Herman is fabulous. Nancy assistant is too and Elena xoxo. My son said that's it? He didn't feel the Needle, dr was gentle.
T
3 weeks ago
Thank you for being so patient. And as always, your staff is professional.
A
3 weeks ago
Didn't win my trust
I was running late to my first appointment at this dental office (for check up dental cleaning) so I called to let's them know and I was advised there would be a $50 cancellation fee. No one had mentioned anything about this policy when I made the appointment. My appointment was at 10am but they wanted me to get there 15 minutes earlier to fill out paperwork. Wow I was in downtown Manhattan so I jumped in a cab($40). I got to the dentist office at 10:05. I fill out there form that takes 5 minutes. I got a quick check up but no cleaning. Never did get charged the $50 late fee (good). I get referred to periodontal specialists make an appointment for Saturday and I was told if there is any co-pay they would call me. I arrived Saturday I received no phone call from the dental office so I assume there was no co-pay but of course when I got there they ask for a copay$60 ( I paid cash never got a of course I asked for a receipt but they told me at the end of my visit they would give me one, never happened) I see that peridontist (35min wait time)and he wants to charge me $6,600 for a Laser procedure (no insurance covers as per doctor). I was stunned wasn't sure what to do or what questions to ask. The meeting took about 10 minutes. I went home did some research online. The General advise I received was get a deep dental cleaning in the meantime to keep things from getting worse. So I called back the dental office and try to schedule an appointment for a deep dental cleaning again. The dentist refused clean my teeth until I pay him $6,600 for this procedure. So I had a few questions for the doctor now that I have done my research but he had no time for me he just scheduled another appointment for me and would not talk to me over the phone. Came into the appointment waited 45 minutes to speak to the doctor for another 5 minutes. This time around he advised me about an in-house financing plan which was previously not disclosed to me. Now my teeth feel fine no pain whatsoever I was just coming for a regular cleaning (what happened?). My regular dentist who I attend at least once a year never told me anything about this issue( their office it was under construction so I thought I'd try and you dentist closer to my new home) I have scheduled an appointment with NYU School of Dentistry or I will get this procedure done at 1 half of the price the doctor wanted to charge me. I felt as if the periodontist was upset about the questions that I asked didn't win my trust didn't feel comfortable
A
1 month ago
Had a professional cleaning today performed by Dental Hygienist Pre and as always she was exceptional. She's very professional, thorough ,friendly and a true asset to the 5TH Ave dental team. The rest of the staff are also true professionals who give the highest quality of service with a smile and kind words. They changed the way I felt about going to the dentist for the better.
A
1 month ago
Friendly and excellent service
Highly recommend
B
1 month ago
No compassion
Dr. Kimura, pediatric dentist is rude and would not see my daughter....She cancelled an appointment, then had to wait 4 months for another which was lost in the system and then wait an additional 4 months. On day of appointment I had 2 appointments for both my kids...she saw one and said she couldn't see the other because I was late....there was a terrible rainstorm, highway was backed up. The 30 minutes she had scheduled for my son took 15, would not see my daughter for the remaining 15...we were the last appointment no one else was waiting to be seen. My daughter who has been waiting to be seen for over 8 months was not. She was abrupt and dismissive..... definitely not someone you would want working on your children, especially if they have issues with their teeth.
A
1 month ago
office staff is incomptent
The people who work in the office should be fired.This is the receptionist and billing clerk.Very bad service.INote me and wife had ta root canal done there. Iwanted to mail them a check for service since I did not know about the 5 percent discount .They said no treatment without payment.Also note before I found out about this I gave them a payment on my credit card right away.What is very bad is that I willing to go the bank and a money order or a cashier's check/They said no good only a personal check.Then I thought about it had some money on me and when to the bank on the same block.I gave them 1283 in cash and got my discount.I got te money back because the the dentist could not do the procedure minus 70 dollars Now io realize something is wrongvbecause I gave !00 dollars beforeI .I feel iwas robbed 70 dollars.Also note the dentist is great but I feel he is not happy with the staff working there..Why have office staff that makes patients and a gret dentist misearanble fire them and start over.You have a great dentist.i would reccomemd to anyone but cant because of your staff.I read some reviews on yelp and people seem to agree with me MAKE YOUR OFFICE GREAT CLEAN HOUSE.NOTE RATING IS FOR STAFF ESPECIALLY RECEPTIONIST AND CASHIER