5th Avenue Dental Associates

Dentist

7815 5th Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11209-3703

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentist-bayridge.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
Expertise Knowledge
I've been using 5th Avenue Dental for over twenty years. All I can say is Excellent, Excellent, Excellence!
V
5 days ago
Went just the way I'd hoped
J
6 days ago
Always professional and accommodating
I need cleanings every 3 months and don't enjoy the process at all- sensitive teeth and guns send me off the chair! The hygienist today- Christy- offers me a numbing gel that is placed right in between the gum line- makes the process so much more tolerable. They don't snear at hesitation or anxiety- I appreciate all of the staff! Dr .Cosman had always made sure my family is taken care of!
D
6 days ago
Very professional
Did a great job had a root canal didn't feel anything hours later still good! Actually fell asleep half way thru root canal because he let me know step by step what he was doing
J
2 weeks ago
Your team is amazing. For me to walk into the office with a last minute appointment as a result of a cancellation and to walk out having received unscheduled dental surgery including bone implants is just amazing. Then, to expedite follow up and other procedures before my vacation so I would not be "uncomfortable" is even more unheard of. Every person on your staff was professional, accommodating, friendly and courteous. thank you
C
2 weeks ago
Professional & friendly
Their first & only concern is the patient. Gentle no-rush treatments. Pre is the most attentive hygienist.
M
3 weeks ago
Cleaning Pros
Pre is thee best in the world she has so much talent in those amazing hands God Bless her I am true dentist CHICKEN SCARED but she always make me feel wonderful thank you !!!!
J
3 weeks ago
Very reassuring and competent
My dentist, Dr. B, was able to reassure me, calm me, and she did a great job. I would recommend her highly!
S
3 weeks ago
Do Not Use This Dentist
DO NOT USE THIS DENTIST - I called on a Friday morning in terrible pain. After having to go through the office manager to see if she could fit me in and she did only to be told I would have a long wait. I sat in the chair for almost an hour. I was told I needed a root canal, given an antibiotic and ibuprofen and told I needed to wait to get a print out of what will be covered by my insurance (which was wrong once I called my insurance to get the break down). That was the extent of the care they provided. I left there in more pain (after they kept spraying cold air on my infected tooth) then when I came in with. Sunday night I have the worst pain from the tooth ever. I was told I could come back in (they knew now I needed a root canal) I waited all morning (missing work) to only see a general dentist who repeated the same steps (cold air and all) that the dentist did on Friday to only be told sorry there is nothing I can do today an Endodontist is not in today. Then why bring me back in? I could have been looking for help all morning instead of thinking I would get help from them. I was handed a handwritten piece of paper with names of Endodnotists and told to call around to see if they take my insurance. I left there in tears. My second time there and still no help. I had to call my husband's dentist Dr. De Bock whom I never seen before to see if they could help, without ever step footing in their office, they called for my x-ray and were able to offer any help they could provide. I called 5th Avenue Dental back again on Tuesday to see if they could fit me in and was told I had to wait for the office manager to see if she could fit me in. She then told me that she will call me back later that day to see if they could fit me in that they were down an Endodontist and he was stuck on the train. After hearing my voice and in tears they called me back which I did not even bother to answer because Dr. De Bock got me into to see an Endodotist on Ovington Dr. Hsin who got me in right away to help me with my pain and apologized they could not help me sooner. These are dentists and offices I have never been too before and 5th Avenue Dental who I have been going to forever wanted to call my insurance first before any work was even done. Dr. Hsin took care of me, gave me a hug because I was in so much pain and me next week we will take care of the insurance, let's get you out of this pain. The way a dentist's office should be!
S
3 weeks ago
Really professional
Really great work... thank you so much and i hope i can visit you again.. for my dental needs