8 West Dental Care

Dentist

240-903 8 Avenue South West

Calgary, AB T2P 0P7

Open Today By Appointment

8westdentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
Perfect Experience at 8 West Dental Care
To start off, it's a great location that's easy to find and in a convenient spot. Friendly service all around from Donna at the front desk to the dental hygienists and the dentist as well. The clinic is clean, organized and modern. Big bright open windows allow natural light in. Everyone worked as a team to make things run quickly and efficiently. I didn't have to wait at all for my appointment and I was in and out after my x-rays, cleaning/polishing with an hour. Very personably and genuine staff who took the time to explain what they were doing so that I could understand each process. Awesome recommendations to which toothbrushes and toothpastes I should be using to prevent future dental issues. Great value and outstanding customer service. Thanks 8 West!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you had a positive experience at our office, that is our goal with each and every patient! It was nice to meet you and we can see you are a great patient who is interested in keeping on top of their dental health! Have a nice summer and we'll see you next visit.
B
7 days ago
great like always it always great to See Dr Slater and his wonderful staff
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! It was great seeing you too! We'll see you next month.
D
2 weeks ago
AN OUTSATANDING DENTAL CLINIC!!
I have been going to this clinic for many years and have always found the staff to be very professional and dedicated to providing excellent care. During my last visit the hygienist was very pleasant and patient about explaining procedures and providing information about sustaining good dental health. I highly recommend them.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's always nice to hear how we are doing by getting your feedback. It was a pleasure to see you yesterday. It's always fun to hear about your travel adventures! Enjoy the summer and we'll see you again later in the year.
M
2 weeks ago
I am always told what my treatment plan will be for the appointment. I am told as I go through the appointment what they have found
I am always greeted with a smile and a comment that lets me know they really know who I am! I love the dental office! The best I have EVER gone to. And... I used to work in a dental office!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the lovely review! We always enjoy seeing your smiling face! Have a wonderful summer, good luck with your new adventure and we'll see you next visit.
R
2 weeks ago
Although appt was a routine check up and cleaning; it was fantastic as usual.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! It was a pleasure to see you again! Have a wonderful summer and we'll see you at the end of the year.
D
2 weeks ago
High quality,professional and friendly
We have been with this dental office for twenty-two years Highly recommended
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! It was so nice to see you guys today! You both look great! It's always a pleasure catching up and hearing all about what's going on with you both! See you again later in the year!
C
3 weeks ago
Efficient and high quality of dental care.
Everyone from Donna at the front desk, Martha my wonderful hygienist and great care from Dr. Lam makes my dental appointments a pleasure.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you, it is always a pleasure to see you too! We are still enjoying the yummy treats you brought us, thanks again! So good!!! I'd love to return the gesture but my baking would fail in comparison I'm afraid.
K
3 weeks ago
Great service, great rates, great dentist
I have had plenty of experience dentists, including working at a large dental firm for years. I would highly recommend Dr. Lam.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure to see you back in the office and we'll see you again soon!
A
4 weeks ago
First visit
Very friendly. Answered all my questions re taking pills before procedures.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! It was so nice to meet you today and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the sunshine this week.
C
1 month ago
Friendly, professional & timely.
I met Dr Lam for the first time and he was honest with me about his opinion and my options for what to try next with my complications of my jaw/TMJ. I appreciated him hearing me out, and then giving me my options. He was understanding, and I appreciated his unbiased professional opinion. Martha cleaned my teeth (as always) and she always does an amazing job. She's sensitive and it doesn't hurt! I appreciate her kindness and conversation while she cleans my teeth. Martha is lovely and I'd recommend her to anyone/everyone!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you so much for that lovely review! We appreciate the feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve. It was great to see you and we will see you again soon!