8 West Dental Care

Dentist

240-903 8 Avenue South West

Calgary, AB T2P 0P7

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

8westdentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 days ago
Excellent Service
There were multiple things that made my experience but most of all was the quality. First thing was the attention to detail they provided, they noticed that my previous assessments were incorrectly diagnosed and I wasn't in need of any cavities. Secondly with the ease of mind I went into my cleaning thinking that I was in for rough time, but the hygienist was thorough, quick, and had a soft touch which makes for the easiest choice as one of the best I've ever had. Great atmosphere, great people and excellent service makes this a easy choice for myself and my loved ones to go to, and I hope others do too.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit! Have a great summer and happy camping!
G
4 weeks ago
Dental Cleaning / Scaling
Martha was her usual pleasant self while doing the scheduled cleaning. Everyone in the office is friendly and happy. Good job everyone!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to take care of all your dental needs! See you again soon.
I
1 month ago
Excellent Service!
As always, excellent and efficient service from the entire team!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you very much!! Hope you have an excellent summer.
M
1 month ago
Very friendly and professional people who work there. High quality service provided to me today, I would recommend them.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! We always enjoy seeing you, have a wonderful summer and we'll see you next time!
C
2 months ago
dental cleaning
friendly staff, skilled efficient hygienist, Dr. Slater is the very best! Overall experience, as enjoyable as a visit to the dentist can be!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! It was great to see you again and we look forward to your next visit!
W
2 months ago
Good Professional Service
Nice waiting room and office. Efficient and courteous receptionist. Dental hygienist was quite knowledgeable and seemed very proficient as she cleaned and treated my teeth; she also gave helpful tips about looking after my teeth. Dr. Lam really seems to know his stuff. After his examination, he listened to my concerns, then gave his general assessment and feedback about my agenda. We came up with a plan for my dental needs which I like. Dr. Lam strikes me as a competent dentist with a relaxed pleasant manner. Finally the receptionist set me up with follow up appointments. All very well organized. Overall, an excellent experience.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with such a positive experience and that we could help you address your concerns. It was lovely meeting you yesterday and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon!
D
2 months ago
The staff were very helpful right from the start with assisting me to fill out the forms. This was my first visit and had some nervousness but was soon made to feel comfortable by the cheerfulness of all concerned. Will not hesitate to visit again or to refer others. Dr. Lam explained everything to me throughout my visit. Many thanks.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
It was wonderful meeting you yesterday! We are very happy to hear you had a good experience in our office and that we were able to make you feel comfortable and help with any nervousness we all might get with going to the dentist. Glad we were able to help and we very much look forward to seeing you again!
C
2 months ago
Dr. Lam was so gentle, explains as he's doing the work and was quick in replacing my old fillings!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! Glad to hear we could be quick and efficient in replacing your old fillings for you. Have a wonderful summer and see you again soon!
A
2 months ago
Perfect Experience at 8 West Dental Care
To start off, it's a great location that's easy to find and in a convenient spot. Friendly service all around from Donna at the front desk to the dental hygienists and the dentist as well. The clinic is clean, organized and modern. Big bright open windows allow natural light in. Everyone worked as a team to make things run quickly and efficiently. I didn't have to wait at all for my appointment and I was in and out after my x-rays, cleaning/polishing with an hour. Very personably and genuine staff who took the time to explain what they were doing so that I could understand each process. Awesome recommendations to which toothbrushes and toothpastes I should be using to prevent future dental issues. Great value and outstanding customer service. Thanks 8 West!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you had a positive experience at our office, that is our goal with each and every patient! It was nice to meet you and we can see you are a great patient who is interested in keeping on top of their dental health! Have a nice summer and we'll see you next visit.
B
2 months ago
great like always it always great to See Dr Slater and his wonderful staff
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! It was great seeing you too! We'll see you next month.