8 West Dental Care

Dentist

240-903 8 Avenue South West

Calgary, AB T2P 0P7

Open Today By Appointment

8westdentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Great quality service. Friendly, knowledgeable & efficient
Last visit was for regular cleaning, exam, X-rays and putting on a crown. I have and would highly recommend this Dental Office.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for your kind words. We very much appreciate hearing that people would recommend us to others, its always such a compliment! Hope you have a wonderful spring and we will see you for your next cleaning
T
4 days ago
Professional and friendly
My 5 year old really enjoyed his visit with the dentist
Response from 8 West Dental Care
We really enjoyed the kids visits as well! Glad we could make it fun for them and we are looking forward to seeing them at their next cleaning!
A
2 weeks ago
High quality and friendly
Very happy with he treatment Friendly staff and provide the necessary explanation
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! It was a pleasure to meet you yesterday! We'll be in touch again soon, have a wonderful day!
K
2 weeks ago
High quality service still after 25+ years of coming to this office!
I have been coming to this dentist office for over 25 years, with Martha being my hygienist all this time. She is wonderful and very good at her job! I saw Dr. Slater all this time as well and have always had a good experience. Dr. Lam will be just as good I am sure. I haven't had a treatment with him yet. Great dental practice!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for that great review! It's been an absolute pleasure serving you and family over that past 25 years! Hope the rest of your winter goes well and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
A
2 weeks ago
Teeth Cleaning and Check-up
All the staff at 8 West Dental are great. Donna is always professional, curteous and most helpful. I have been coming for over 20 years and have always received excellent treatment. Dr. Slater and, most recently, Doctor Lam have always provided great care and really do look after their patients. I would also like to extend my appreciation to the dental hygienists I had over the years. Andrea has been great and really does a thorough job. My visit this week was no exception as my appointment went very well and always received top notch care and service. Thank you so very much to all of your staff!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for that wonderful review! We always like to hear feedback on how we are doing! We appreciate your continued support over the years, and we are honoured to be taking care of your dental needs for so many years now. It's always such a pleasure to see both you and your lovely wife each time you visit us! Enjoy the rest of your winter and see you next visit!
D
3 weeks ago
Excellent dental expertise!
I had a dental hygiene appointment with Martha today. She was friendly, explained to me what she was doing, how to improve my daily dental care and got Dr. Lam to come in so that we could discuss what to do next for my teeth. Excellent care!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the wonderful review! It is always a pleasure to see you! Stay warm and we'll be talking soon.
D
1 month ago
CHEC-UP AND cLEANING
The staff are very friendly and professional. The dental hygienist provided a trust worthy and efficient service. The dental care I have experienced at 8 West has always been reliable and thorough. The office environment is neat, clean, and very well maintained.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the great review! Have a wonderful trip and we'll see you in the summer!
H
2 months ago
Checkout and cleaning.
Completely trustworthy and reliable. The staff is professional, friendly and welcoming. They have never recommended unnecessary dental work and their rates are competitive. Very convenient location as well. Would, and have, recommended to friends and family.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the lovely review! Have a wonderful trip and see you in the fall!
B
2 months ago
High quality clinic
Excellent customer service, professional staff, good communication.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you next week!
J
2 months ago
Excellent Professional Care
I just had a filling done by Dr. Lam. I am a long-time patient of Dr. Slater's practice, and have only seen Dr. Lam a handful of times in the past two years. However, in each of these interactions - including today - I have been VERY impressed. Dr. Lam is an exceptional dentist. He is a highly skilled and caring professional. He always takes the time to be sure you are comfortable (before, during and after any procedure). He also is very clear about what he thinks needs to be done, what the options are, how he recommends proceeding and what he is going to do. Highly recommended.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Once again, thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate the positive comments you've made. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit, Happy New Year to you and family!