8 West Dental Care

Dentist

240-903 8 Avenue South West

Calgary, AB T2P 0P7

Open Today By Appointment

8westdentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 days ago
Had a major root canal on a back molar done . No pain or discomfort, helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
C
6 days ago
First-rate dental care
My husband and I have been patients for over 20 years. I no longer work downtown yet still return for regular checkups. Throughout the years, we have always had a warm reception, a stellar dental hygienist, competent dental assistants and wonderful dentists. Thank you kindly to Donna, Martha, Dr. Slater and Dr. Lam.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
You are welcome! We always look forward to seeing you, you've been a stellar patient over the past 20 years! Thank you for all your amazing treats, we truly appreciate and enjoy all of it! We are very grateful that you continue to choose us as your dental provider.
G
1 week ago
Excellent care
From the moment we walk into the reception area we are met by a smiling friendly greeting from Donna, the receptionist, who also handles the financial aspects very capably. Martha is an excellent hygienist, very professional and efficient and always friendly. At every visit she goes the extra mile by remembering something we talked about at the last visit. It may be a trip to the dentist but it's like going "home".
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you so much for the superb review! We always enjoy seeing you both and hearing of your travels!
G
1 week ago
Today I met Angela it is the first time in a long time that I had someone very professional. I wasn't able to have my teeth cleaned before as I would choke on the water but Angela used the ultra pic in a manner that I never had one bit of difficulty. Awhile ago Dr Lam crowned my two front teeth. I am very happy with the work he did. I was very nervous about getting them done but Dr Lam was professional and kind. Thank you Dr Lam for providing me with a nice smile.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for your lovely review! You had a beautiful smile before your crowns, but we are so happy that you like your new smile!
A
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Dr. Lam and His assistant Audrie made a filling for my nervous 7 year old a very simple and pleasant experience.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
We are so glad that it was a good experience for her! It's been a pleasure getting to know her.
C
2 weeks ago
Excellent, Friendly, & Helpful
They were willing to go out of their way to make everything go smoothly! (They even went downstairs and added coins to my parking meter! Wow!) Martha cleaned my teeth & she's the absolute best!!!!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
It was so nice to see you again! Thank you for the lovely review!
J
3 weeks ago
Excellent services and great staff!
Martha is my hygienist for the past 20+ years. She is very skilled and gentle. She always makes thorough check ups including my gums and tongue. My teeth are sparkling again. Dr. Lam is very nice and professional too. Thank you!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
You're very welcome! Thank you for the kind review!
M
1 month ago
Exceptional, friendly and professional.
First time at 8 West and the service was beyond exceptional. I went for scaling and general cleaning. Everyone there were very amiable, caring and professional. I'm very satisfied with the service. Keep up the great work!! :)
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the great review! It was very nice to meet you yesterday and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit!
Y
1 month ago
Professional and with care
Angela cleaned my teeth with gental action and still pay attention on details.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
We are so glad you enjoyed your cleaning at our office! We look forward to seeing you next time!
J
1 month ago
Very friendly warm smile as soon as you come through the door. Neither Dr Slater or Dr lam are pressuring you to have dentistry work done that is not urgent. Even though they could give you a million doller smile. They realize even though we might have some dental benefits from work. Most of us don't have the million dollars to go with the smile.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you so much for your kind review. We always enjoy seeing your million dollar smile!