8 West Dental Care

Dentist

240-903 8 Avenue South West

Calgary, AB T2P 0P7

Open Today By Appointment

8westdentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Professional friendly service
I have no complaints regarding the care and service that is provided by 8West. The cleaning and polishing of my teeth were done exceptionally well.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thanks for the positive feedback! It was nice to see you yesterday and I still have my fingers and toes crossed!
A
2 weeks ago
Friendly, Personable, Patient and Thorough
I hadn't been in to a dentist for a few years. Since having a baby its been hard to put my own well-being first. The hygenist who cleaned my teeth was super personable and put me right at ease. I told her that I have sensitive teeth and she was gentle and patient, while also understanding of my time constraints due to child care. I will be a permanent patient of 8 West Dental for sure.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
We are so glad that you had a positive experience here at 8 West Dental Care!! It was very nice to meet you and look forward to seeing you at your next visit!
A
2 weeks ago
Thank you!
It was a pleasant experience as always! I arrived early so I could get good street parking for free 😊. Martha accommodated me right away, and so we were done early. I got to work earlier than usual, too! Everyone there is professional and efficient, very friendly, cheerful people. Been coming back for 17 years now. Thanks for everything!!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are privileged to be taking care of your dental needs after 17 years! It's always a pleasure to see you. Have a great day!
S
1 month ago
Friendly and accommodating
I chipped a tooth days before leaving on vacation. They fit me in with Dr. Lam as soon as they could, and the visit was quick and efficient.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for that review! Hope you have a wonderful trip!
A
1 month ago
Very friendly stuff working there.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for your comment! We look forward to seeing you again!
A
1 month ago
Had a major root canal on a back molar done . No pain or discomfort, helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thanks for the great review! It's always a pleasure to see you!
C
1 month ago
First-rate dental care
My husband and I have been patients for over 20 years. I no longer work downtown yet still return for regular checkups. Throughout the years, we have always had a warm reception, a stellar dental hygienist, competent dental assistants and wonderful dentists. Thank you kindly to Donna, Martha, Dr. Slater and Dr. Lam.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
You are welcome! We always look forward to seeing you, you've been a stellar patient over the past 20 years! Thank you for all your amazing treats, we truly appreciate and enjoy all of it! We are very grateful that you continue to choose us as your dental provider.
G
1 month ago
Excellent care
From the moment we walk into the reception area we are met by a smiling friendly greeting from Donna, the receptionist, who also handles the financial aspects very capably. Martha is an excellent hygienist, very professional and efficient and always friendly. At every visit she goes the extra mile by remembering something we talked about at the last visit. It may be a trip to the dentist but it's like going "home".
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you so much for the superb review! We always enjoy seeing you both and hearing of your travels!
G
1 month ago
Today I met Angela it is the first time in a long time that I had someone very professional. I wasn't able to have my teeth cleaned before as I would choke on the water but Angela used the ultra pic in a manner that I never had one bit of difficulty. Awhile ago Dr Lam crowned my two front teeth. I am very happy with the work he did. I was very nervous about getting them done but Dr Lam was professional and kind. Thank you Dr Lam for providing me with a nice smile.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for your lovely review! You had a beautiful smile before your crowns, but we are so happy that you like your new smile!
A
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Dr. Lam and His assistant Audrie made a filling for my nervous 7 year old a very simple and pleasant experience.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
We are so glad that it was a good experience for her! It's been a pleasure getting to know her.