8 West Dental Care

Dentist

240-903 8 Avenue South West

Calgary, AB T2P 0P7

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

8westdentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Crown on tooth
Good service, friendly, professional and timely
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for that positive review! We are happy that you continue to choose us for taking care of your dental needs. See you next week!
M
3 weeks ago
Thorough and gentle dental cleaning!
I recently saw Angela for my dental cleaning. She is friendly and caring. The dental cleaning she did was gentle and thorough. My teeth and gums feel wonderful! Thanks Angela!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for that wonderful review, we are lucky to have Angela as part of our team! Hope you are having a fantastic vacation!
C
3 weeks ago
Great Dental Team
As always, my recent dental cleaning with Martha was fantastic (as far as a dental visit can be fantastic)! Martha has been cleaning my teeth for over 20 years. She is very gentle when cleaning your teeth and is genuinely happy to see you. I really like Dr Lam as well. I've only seen him three times but this time I was having a problem with my gums. Instead of just referring me to a periodontist, he did some research into my meds while Martha was cleaning my teeth and was able to explain the problem. His advice as to what to do next also helped. The only wish I had was that there were fewer text reminders about your appointment. They go a bit overboard with multiple reminders. You even get one the morning of the appointment. Perhaps some people appreciate the numerous reminders but I find it's to the point of "nagging" - especially when I set my own personal calendar reminders.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the positive feedback, we really appreciate your comments! We are very happy that you continue to trust us with your dental needs. It's so nice to see so many patients continue their care with us after so many years! Please feel free to unsubscribe to the texts if you are finding them to be too much. If you don't confirm your appointments via text or email, then our office will call you to confirm. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
S
4 weeks ago
Exceptional Service
I have been dr. Slater's patient for years and for a good reason. Apart from his dry sense of humour (helpful when dealing with crybabies like me), he has a very light hand and I have always been very pleased with the results. In addition, his staff is the friendliest and most professional that you might encounter (thank you Donna, Martha and Karen).
Response from 8 West Dental Care
We are so glad that you are happy with your dental care at 8 West Dental! We love to hear the feedback! We certainly have enjoyed seeing you as a patient over the years and hope to continue your care for many more years to come! See you soon!
L
4 weeks ago
Very good experience. All things great in spite of it being a trip to the dentist.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Hope all is well with your tooth now! Enjoy the rest of the summer and we'll see you next year!
P
4 weeks ago
Very professional service.
I have been a client of Dr Slater for over 25 years. More recently, Dr Lam has joined the practice. Both have provided me with very high quality and courteous services. All the staff at the clinic is very professional, friendly and efficient, I recommend 8 West Dental Care without hesitation.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to continue taking care of your dental needs after all those years! Have a wonderful summer, see you next year.
J
1 month ago
Teeth Cleaning Experience
In addition to being very professional and thorough, Martha is one of the most pleasant people I have ever met. She is very good at explaining what she is doing and seems genuinely interested in my general health as it impacts my teeth. She is always positive about how I am caring for my teeth, but she also points out where I could improve. I always come away from my appointment with the motivation to do better so I can get a good "report" from Martha the next time. Anyone in sales could take a lesson from Martha. She remembers my kids names and even my grandchildren's names! I don't know how she does it with all the patients she sees. You can't fake this kind of behaviour. It comes from a genuine interest and caring for others. 8 West Dental is lucky to have Martha!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for that wonderful review! We feel the same way, Martha is a very caring, special person and a great hygienist! We also feel lucky to have such a super patient like yourself who is so keen on doing their best when it comes to your dental health. We love to see that! Not everyone is happy going to the dentist, but you are always so kind and cheerful each time you visit us! Thank you for your continued trust in us and have a nice vacation!
S
1 month ago
Dr. Slater is the Best as Usual
Service was quick and efficient and the staff and Dr. Slater were friendly and professional as always.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for that wonderful review!
F
1 month ago
Impressed with First Visit
I was very happy with my experience today, everyone was very warm and made me feel at ease. I liked how the staff showed me everything they were seeing so I could understand everything going on, and using lots of current technologies really helped make it easy. I am so happy to have Dr.Lam and everyone else as my new dental team. Thanks!!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for that wonderful review! It was a pleasure to meet you today and we look forward to taking care of all your dental needs! Have a great summer!
N
2 months ago
Professional
I was happy to see Martha again...she is always so friendly and kind. I met Dr. Lam for the first time today...and he was wonderful. So impressed with his kind manner and professionalism. Thank-you to everyone for their help today...
Response from 8 West Dental Care
We are very happy that you had a positive visit today! We also think Dr. Lam is great! We'll be in touch soon, have a nice day!