8 West Dental Care

Dentist

240-903 8 Avenue South West

Calgary, AB T2P 0P7

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

8westdentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
5 months ago
On time, very friendly and helpful professional help
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! It was so nice to see you last week! Enjoy the year, we'll see you in the fall!
S
5 months ago
I hate going to the dentist....
It’s true. I do! BUT Dr Slater is the best. I’ve been going to this office for 30 years and am so glad I found them. Dr Slater makes you feel comfortable right from the moment you sit down. I had to get 2 old fillings redone and he made me laugh and talked throughout and over the drill! Lol. I have to go back next week and although I dread the appointment, I look forward to the visit! Thanks Dr Slater!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the lovely review! You are always a pleasure to visit with too and we look forward to seeing you at your regular checkup appointments. It is a great compliment that you feel comfortable when you come here. It is our goal to make everyone feel at home and at ease. Have a wonderful day and we'll see you soon!
D
5 months ago
High quality professional service with a smile!
From the time you walk through the doors of 8 West Dental, you are treated with respect, kindness and excellent care. Hat's off to Dr. Rick Slater, receptionist Donna & dental hygienist, Alison, you make visiting the dentist, a pleasure. Dr. Slater, you are one in a million. Thank you so much.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for the great review! It was so nice to see you both again last week! We hope to see you again soon. Have a nice weekend!
L
5 months ago
Excellent dental clinic. I would recommend to anyone looking for a new dentist.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! It's always a pleasure to see you! We'll see you again next visit, have a great year!
D
5 months ago
Fixing cavities and crown preparation
I was in today, to get 2 cavities fixed, and to get a tooth ready for a crown. Dr. Lam and his assistant did a great job, the cavities were fixed, as well as fitting me with a temporary crown. I go back in a week's time, to get a permanent crown. One of the cavities was not only big, but deep, as well (below the gum line). After getting back home, I could feel the freezing wearing off, and a minor amount of pain starting up. Took a couple of Tylenol, and the pain went away. Just took another couple of Tylenol, as I could feel that same minor pain returning. Dr. Lam, his assistant, and Donna at the front desk, as usual, were friendly, and professional!!! Kudos to all!!!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you for that lovely review! It is always so nice to see you! Remember to bring us a photo of your art work next visit!
A
6 months ago
High quality service
Kind, understanding, efficient staff and great service.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! It was nice to see you again!
G
6 months ago
Great dental service
Happy that I finally had my wisdom teeth taken out. Dr. Lam did a great job! The whole time I know that I was in good hands and taken care of.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! We are happy that you are all done with wisdom teeth now! You are such a good patient!
M
6 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
My family and I consistently receive the best care and attention for the last 30+ years.
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! We always love to see you and family at the office! All the best in 2019 and good luck with your classes!
B
6 months ago
Highly recommend
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! I hope you are feeling better now and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
N
6 months ago
Excellent service from reception (Donna) to dental procedure ( Hygienist Angela). Super!
Response from 8 West Dental Care
Thank you! It's always a pleasure to see you! We'll see you next visit!