8 West Dental Care

Dentist

240-903 8 Avenue South West

Calgary, AB T2P 0P7

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 years ago
Keep it up
Top notch!
G
5 years ago
Great service, as usual.
We have been coming to Dr. Slater for many years. He is always very professional and at the same time, always very friendly and ready to spend a little time for a short chat. It all helps to put you at ease and to let you know you are in good hands. Martha, the hygienist, is very efficient, professional, caring and has the wonderful ability to make you feel you are a valued client. Couldn't ask for better! Dr, Slater was able to fit me in the very next day for necessary extra work. For a trip to the dentist, it couldn't be a more positive experience!
G
5 years ago
Professional and friendly
When I entered the office I was greeted right away and felt comfortable. I was looked after right away even though I was early today. Narisa is friendly and oriffesional. I liked the fact that she remembered I was checking on the water scaling the time before and she asked me what I would like. We decided it was better for me to have the old way of cleaning without the water. At the end of the cleaning we talked about my sensitivity due to root exposure. Marisa suggested a fluoride treatment which we agreed upon. I really was happy that she made those suggestions. It made my appointment so much better. Afterwards, I was through before my husband Geoff was and the woman in the office were talking in a friendly and nice way. It made me feel that they liked each other and we're happy working in this environment. It was a very nice experience today. I would have no reservations about referring someone to 8 Dental Care.
D
5 years ago
Friendly teeth cleaning
It's always nice to catch up on things with Martha when I come in for my semi-annual teeth cleaning.
J
5 years ago
Great dentist
Dr. Lam, like Dr. Slater before him, offers friendly, personal care in a clean modern environment. You are treated like family (OK, no, actually much BETTER than most families treat each other!) but with the utmost professionalism. Highly recommended.
C
5 years ago
Awesome as always.....
I switched over to this dental clinic a little over a year ago now and have since had two appointments. Dr. Lam and all his entire staff are great and make you feel welcome and appreciated. I will keep coming back here and refering as many people as I can. Thanks for the great service!
C
5 years ago
Great software
I love this new booking and reminder system you have set up!
J
5 years ago
Nice and clean
I generally don't like to have my teeth cleaned but today I had a great experience at 8 West. I was not scolded for my poor flossing habits and the procedure was on time and actually kind of fun. Jim
M
5 years ago
Excellent care from all.
A
5 years ago
My new tooth feels better than my original tooth
Kind, professional, gentle, expert