A 2 Z Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

7690 Highway 47

Union, MO 63084

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

autoshopunion.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
2001 Grand Cherokee
Update: I earlier posted a review about my experience with a brake job performed on my vehicle and damage to driver front fender due to brake fluid spill discoloring paint. I am now changing my review, as I have spoken with staff and they were understanding with me and are going to make things right by fixing my vehicles damaged paint. Apologies for writing review before speaking about this matter. Cheers to and upstanding business that's is willing to fix the paint problem to my jeep and gain a future customer relationship. Grateful customer as of now and will definitely give future business to a great group of people. Thanks again!!
R
4 weeks ago
2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee
I was more than happy to it get my jeep back into service and all maintenance was done in a timely fashion and done correctly. They were even able to give me a ride back to my vehicle and offer free towing. Was very happy on that end. Well kind of upset the following day now due to the fact that the brake fluid that was spilled on my driver side fender was not wiped off and it ate through my clearcoat and I'm pretty ticked off about it and unhappy due to the fact I've tried to upkeep my jeep for several years and the carelessness of the job at hand just took the finish off the paint I've maintained since 2001.
J
1 month ago
Friendly knowledgeable staff!!!
I always get great service and a job well done. They are always ready to answer any questions I have about the job and if I need to watch for anything. As long as they have Travis working for them I'll be coming back!
S
2 months ago
NOT GOOD AT ALL. YOU TOLD ME YOU WOULD LOOK AT THE PROBLEM AND LET ME KNOW WHAT WAS WRONG. I WAITED AN HOUR THINKING OK THEY MUST BE WELDING IT BACK ON . EASY FIX, BUT IN STEAD YOU COME BACK WITH 3 ESTIMATES FOR 973.79 887.74 AND THE LAST ONE FOR THE PROBLEM I HAD FOR 462.11. COME ON $93.00 TO REMOVE MUFFLER IT IS ALREADY HANGING OFF. I HAVE BEEN COMING THERE FOR YEARS AND YOU KNOW THIS IS MY ONLY CAR JUST A LITTLE HELP GOES A LONG WAY BUT THAT'S OK I FOUND A SHOP CLOSE TO WORK AND THE FIX WAS $237.54. IT;S TO BAD WHEN A BUSINESS ONLY THINKS ABOUT MONEY WHEN SOMEONE NEEDS THERE HELP.
E
2 months ago
I was 7 hours from home and my car broke down after hours on a Thursday. Sent a email from the website and they responded that night and fit me in on Friday morning gave me a loaner car and I had my car back that afternoon and headed home. Super friendly staff, and done a wonderful job. Would highly recommend them. Thanks guys
B
3 months ago
Good experience
Got me in right away, and solved all my problems. Comfortable waiting area. Will be back!
S
3 months ago
Great service friendly people clean garage
This was my first visit and I had called first and the lady that answered the phone was great and I was extremely impressed at the whole operation if this continues you have a costumer for life!! Thank you so much
M
4 months ago
Not sure what they are up to!
Took my car in for a $19.95 oil change and tire rotation and 30 point inspection . I normally do most of my own work and maintenance on my vehicles, but for that price I thought why not. Was told it would take 45 minutes. An hour and 20 minutes later I got a call from Randy and was told there was no oil in my car and that I had a oil leak at the oil sending unit. My car sits in my garage and if it was leaking that much oil ( 2 to 3 quarts), I would have a large puddle of oil on my garage floor, which I do not have. He did offer to show me, but I declined. I asked how much it would be to fix the oil leak at the oil sending unit and was told $200 plus dollars. I have changed that in this car myself and the part was $30 some dollars and it took me about 10 minutes to change. I believe he got a little frustrated with me and said would change my oil and it would be ready in 15 minutes. When I got there they were pulling my car out of the shop, and I asked the guy driving it if he was Randy, and he was kind of rude and short with me. The girl at the front desk was pleasant and nice. That is why I gave it one star ⭐️. I feel the offering of a $19.95 oil change and tire rotation is just a ruse to get you in and then with the 30 point inspection that try to find things to get you to spend more money with them. O top of it all they did not rotate my tires!
W
5 months ago
Fast & friendly service
A
5 months ago
Good service
Took my car in for periodic maintenance. They were prompt and performed maintenance well. Advised on one needed item. Cost was very reasonable.