A Absolute Tree Service

Arborist

Dunedin, FL 34698

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 years ago
Having your trees trimmed
Our experience with AbsoluteTree Service was unlike any other time we had our trees trimmed over the past 30 years. We enjoyed having Gene and his band of professionals transform our jungle of oaks into a well manicured looking yard. They were here two days and cleaned up both days. I would not hesitate referring Absolute Tree Service to anyone in need of having their trees trimmed.
W
3 years ago
Part 3 - Continuation LOOK NO FURTHER.....
CREW (continued) No evidence of the work is left thanks to their clean routine; yard is raked; all pavement blown including street. EQUIPMENT - State of the Art and clean with overhead caution lights and safety cones displayed. Work is priced reasonally, based on time and scope of job. I would highly recommend this company for any and all tree service needs.
W
3 years ago
Part 2 - Continuation of "LOOK NO FURTHER.......
As previously stated, I called Mr. Weldon at 8:00 am the next day and 30 minutes later, he and a full crew of men appeared in my front yard. I again contacted the City Arborist and he and Mr Weldon evaluated my tree's distress. It appeared the canopy was too heavy for the tree's structure to hold. The canopy needed to be severely reduced. The trimming began and some time later the job was completed. Owner of the company - Gene Weldon - experienced professional arborist; friendly and curteous to clients; guides the owner to an action plan that is in the best interest of the trees' health; works well with government officials. CREW- professional; work hard and well together while observing the utmost safety concerns while being curteous to clients.
W
3 years ago
LOOK NO FURTHER FOR A COMPANY THAT CAN GET THE JOB DONE RIGHT.
My experience and story. A massive oak about 50 years old resides in splendor. OR DID....Several years ago my beautful tree was struck through the heart via a direct lightning strike down the center of the tree. Immediately, the City's Arborist was summoned. He informed me that the tree would eventually die from the wounds it had received. If we nursed the tree along with proper care, trimming and nutrition it might survive longer than expected. I then consulted with Mr. Weldon who shared my concern for the welfare of the tree and agreed to help me maintain the regalness of my tree which we have continued to do via ocassional check-ups, trimmings, and feeding. Yesterday several of the limbs began to crack and fall to the cable-lines and ground below. I called Mr. Weldon
K
3 years ago
SUPERB TREE SERVICE
Look no further for a professional, reasonably priced, responsive organization. I phoned for trimming of a mango tree(located in my back yard) and prepared for a minimum of $500 estimate. Amazingly, not only did I get a same day quote, A Absolute came in under other bids. When the crew showed up late the same day, there were at least 4-5 men working on the tree plus one or two others hauling debris to the chipper. They spent about an hour and when they left, not only did they clean up all the mess from the mango, they picked up branches that had fallen from oak trees in the front yard. A Absolute is a great .company and I will use them exclusively henceforth and evermore. AND NO, I AM NOT RELATED TO ANYONE IN THE COMPANY NOR WAS I PAID TO WRITE THIS REVIEW. :-)
F
3 years ago
The best most professional service we have seen.
A really great experience with a company that met or exceeded all expectations!! Gene is a man of his word and his crew were all professionals. past experiences with other contractors had left us apprehensive but fears were unfounded. A 1 arrived on time completed work ,and left no mess. It is my pleasure to highly recommend them. AFB
D
3 years ago
Thanks!
Gene and his crew did a great job! They did what they said they were going to do and cleaned up when they were finished. We had a lot of work to be accomplished with our trees. We just bought the house and the previous owner didn't do much in the area of preventive maintenance. We had to trim our oak trees in the back to take them away from the house and the pool cage, while still maintaining a healthy, natural look. We also needed our front oaks trimmed as well. Gene discussed with us what and how he wanted to accomplish the task at hand with the understanding that this was a long term project, in regards to keeping the trees healthy. His crews showed up promptly and went immediately to work (once I moved my truck). The final product is awesome! Our yard is brightened up by the added sunlight and the natural, clean looking trees. Thanks Guys!
D
3 years ago
2 great experiences.
After interviewing many companies we hired AAbsolute. Gene had his crew at our door within 2 days. The first job was huge. Removed a huge Live Oak between our house and our neighbours. It was beginning to push up on the foundation.. And could have caused great damage to our home. They also trimmed and demossed 7 more Live Oaks that same day. His crew was polite and efficient and extremely careful with the rest of the yard. We have recently begun a project in our back yard and called them back to take on a challenging situation there too. Again so pleased with the outcome. Gene takes care of all the needed permits and is so knowable about trees ! Many of my neighbors have used them since then and are equally pleased with the results. The prices were the best and service unbeatable.
D
3 years ago
Great local tree service company
Gene and his entire crew from A Absolute Tree Service did a great job trimming and cleaning all of the moss from a cluster of oak trees in our front yard. They look great now !!!! We also had a number of trees and stumps removed and he took care of the city permits and meeting the city arborist on site. We had a number of planters - hedges and a difficult tree on a fence line with limited site access removed and the finished job was excellent. It was a large job and a lot more work than I original thought, but Gene's crew did a great job with a few changes from the wife along the way. The total job took about three days to complete and the site was cleaned up at the end of each day. We had to replant two trees for the trees we removed, the wife can't decide on which flowering trees she wants. Gene recommended a few types of flowering trees that will fit the space and location on site and is pricing out a few options for us to decide. Overall I would highly recommend A Absolute tree service for any tree trimming or landscape work you may be planning around your house.
B
3 years ago
Tree Trimming the Right Way!
A Absolute Tree Service did an awesome job on our tree trimming. Gene was very easy to work with, price was competitive in the marketplace and he did an outstanding job! I would recommend them to anyone looking for someone to be responsive and professional! Thanks!!!