A Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

2484 Olivera Rd

Concord, CA 94520

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

autoserviceconcord.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 months ago
Honest, great work and competitive pricing!
I have been using A Automotive for all my car mechanic needs for over 10 years! Al and Zach have always been upfront, honest and trustworthy with everything we have discussed and work they have performed on my cars. I recommend them every chance I get and would highly recommend them for any work needed on your cars! Their pricing is lower than any other shops around (I know because I have checked when I had to have an engine replaced in one of my cars). Al's pricing was lower BY FAR over any of his competitors and the job he did was outstanding with no issues afterward. If you choose A Automotive, you will not be sorry!
A
5 months ago
Great job, Fair price, Fast work.
I own a 65 Ford Mustang and gave it to Al and Zach to rebuild the transmission, drive shaft and motor They also converted the front brakes to disc and the manual steering to Power. The work was done correctly I have not had any problems with the car. I would most definitely take my car back to them again.
G
5 months ago
Great service!
I'm a long time customer. I have always got great service at a fair rate.
T
5 months ago
Honest Quality Mechanic
A Automotive is my go-to mechanic. I take all my cars there and have always been happy with their service. They are great!
C
5 months ago
I only trust A Automotive!
This is THE place to take your vehicle! I won't go anywhere else and have recommended A Automotive to many friends. Those friends feel the same way I do! Kind, extremely knowledgeable, fast service, stands behind their work and they have the best prices around! Al and Zac have my business for years to come!
S
5 months ago
My car has been going to A Automotive for years. I would never go to another mechanic. Whatever the problem Al has always made time witin a day to take care of it. Both he and his son are very skilled at what they do and can listen to my car and know what is wrong. He never does anything unnecessary unlike other mechanics who are just trying to find the problem at customer's expense. A Automotive is efficient, economical, and always done in a timely manner. Both he and his son are very nice any day of the week no matter how busy they are. I would highly recommend A Automotive to keep your car happy!
R
5 months ago
A Automotive is a professional high quality service station, every time i take my truck in for repair it is done to my satisfaction and is done on time. thank you A Automotive.
R
5 months ago
Professional and A+ Quality Service
I was lucky enough to find Al Fitch at A Autonotive to overhaul my Chevy 65 El Camino. It started with talking about replacing a wiring harness that caught on fire after purchasing the old beast to pulling a 283 motor and tranny and installing a 383 Stroker Motor with a Beast of a 700R4 Transmission . He also updated all of my suspension , drum brakes to disc brakes , custom fuel lines, new brake lines front and rear and installed my B&M Quick Silver Shifter. He recommended another company to redo my carpet and head liner for a very fair price. He had my driveshaft rebuilt to handle the torque from my new motor. He replaced my rear axles and gears. And added posi traction to hold the rear end . He helped me install all the best parts to make my 383 motor stand out when I lifted the hood at car shows. Al helped me decide which headers and exhaust pipes to go with. He set me up with a friend to sell me some bad ass original wheels and rims off a Bad Ass Camaro. He set me up with a friend to redo all my rotted floor pans. He installed all my new digital gauges and tuned the motor to burn rubber just as I asked. Everything I asked of him he did and also recommended his view on the best way to go. This was a full year restoration project which Al let me be 100 percent a part of. His son was a fantastic help along the way of restoring my old beast too the Baddest 65 El Camino in Northern California at least in my eyes. He was very honest with the work that needed to be done and he was more then helpful making my wallet not explode out of my pocket . I miss his honesty, his laugh and cheerful smile and just all around seeing my good friend. You Rock Buddy still the Fastest Bad Ass 65 Hotrod Ever and you made my dreams come true. Thank you for all you did for me and my Bad Ass Beast! Proud to call you the Best and most Honest Mechanic ever also my best friend .. wish you had a shop here in Az. Murph