A Brighter Smile

Dentist

1410 Colonial Life Blvd W.

Suite 160

Columbia, SC 29210

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
EXCELLENT VISIT
C
3 months ago
Bond on tooth needed to be fixed
In December my son's front tooth was bonded by Dr Thompson. In May it broke off. We needed it fixed immediately because we were going out of town the next day. Tasha got us in right away and Dr Thompson fixed my son's bond. As always she is a super sweet dentist.
J
3 months ago
Nice but very not comprehensive.
They are always very nice. However, I was and am disappointed that I wasn't given x-rays when I went in for my cleaning. I experienced great pain and was given antibiotics by them but my PCP has no idea what is going on due to the lack of pictures. So, I have to go somewhere now and get x-rays so that I can receive medical treatment for my on going mouth pain, inflammation and/or infection.. I do not like the feeling that I even after I asked for x rays, I was told I had them six months before. Again, they are very nice but, I have always been accustomed to a complete and full check up at my cleanings. And, yes, I had insurance to cover x rays. I would encourage them that if a patient indicates there is pain, to not just make an assumption and listen to the patient's request. And provide the greatest amount of information through x rays if there is pain,a report of inflammation etc.
S
3 months ago
Love this Office
I have seen my fair share of dentist throughout the years and it is hard to find a GOOD ONE! Dr. Thompson and her staff are GREAT! They are always professional, nice and understanding. I have no dental insurance, only a discount plan and they will work with me to make payments on my account by letting me know exactly how much my visit will cost and allow me to pay on it before arriving. They will also let you know about other financing options available. Dr. Thompson does not try to force you into getting unnecessary procedures as this was a problem I came across many times before. She gave me a treatment plan on all the things I NEEDED to have done and options for alternatives. So GLAD I found A Brighter Smile and I look forward to many more years of GREAT AND PROFESSIONAL dental services for Dr. Thompson and her staff.
A
3 months ago
Every Visit is Wonderful
My entire family visits this dentist and every visit is awesome!! Everyone is always friendly and crazy as it sounds... I am always excited to go to the dentist. I have referred and will continue referring them to everyone I know.
E
3 months ago
Great Service
Fast and great service, friendly staff
D
3 months ago
Quality professional service at reasonable rates, and always with a smile!
Dr. Thompson and Lisa (and all her staff) are wonderful, and always with a smile. This is the most reasonable dentist I have ever visited and I have never been disappointed. I would highly recommend A Brighter Smile to anyone looking for a new dentist, or more reasonable rates.
S
3 months ago
Quality service and wonderful Doctor and great staff
In for a crown and it went as smooth a possible. I have had crowns with other Doctors and this by far was the best care for a hard procedure to go through. I just love all the ladies on staff.
A
3 months ago
Dental hygienist service
She was rougher unlike previous technician. The main dentist did not follow-up as was done before.
K
3 months ago
Baby tooth had to be pulled. Did not have to wait for long after checking in.