A Discount Locksmith

Locksmith

6210 Orange Cove Drive

Orlando, FL 32819

ALOA MEMBER: 58485
Open Today 7:00AM - 9:00PM

thetwentyfourhrlocksmith.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
100% Recommended
I lost the smart key to my push to start about a week ago and was devastated when I called my dealer and found out how much they charged for a new smart key, to program the key to my car, and on top of that I had to had my car towed to the dealer. Next I gave pop-a-lock a call and their price was cheaper but they didn't have any Hyundai keys and it would take a few days. So I continued my search and came upon this website and gave Uri a call. At first his price was way to steep for me but after talking he was willing to lower the price to cheaper than what pop-a-lock was charging and he was here the SAME DAY! It took him less than 15 minutes to program my key and he was on his way and I was back on the road after a long week of barely getting to and from work!!
Response from A Discount Locksmith
thank you jamal ...
C
3 years ago
A Life saver For Sure!!
While visiting Universal Studios with my family, we realized half way through the day that our keys to our Jeep were missing. After panicking, checking with lost and found, we called a locksmith that told us we would have to contact a dealership since our key had a chip in it, The dealership was VERY helpful and kind but said we would have to tow our jeep to the dealership, and that by the time all was done the dealership would be closed, it was also Memorial Day weekend and it would not open until Tuesday for us to pick up our key, (this was a Saturday and we had to be out of our resort the next morning.) It was going to cost us, a tow, a cab ride, etc. We were 5 hours from home so thought we were going to have to rent a car and drive home to get our spare set and drive back. While I was trying to arrange and figure out what was left to do my daughter looked up another locksmith which was Discount Locksmith and the guy told her sure he could do it and would be there in 15 minutes. Sure enough in about 20 minutes Uri showed up and in 15 minutes we had not only a new key but a new fob programed and cost us only a mere fraction of what we were going to have to pay. Uri was kind and very proficient in his work. Thank you so very much to Uri for saving our vacation!! I HIGHLY recommend Discount Locksmith in Orlando!
Response from A Discount Locksmith
thank u so much cyndee
L
3 years ago
Lock out of the house
It was 10 pm at night and I was locked out of my house. After scrolling through several locksmiths on Google I decided to call Discount Locksmtih anticipating a large bill because it was pretty late. When I called someone picked up quite quickly and through a couple of questions he estimated $85 with a 30 min arrival time. I felt that was pretty fair considering how late it was. The locksmith arrived within 15 min of my call and got the job done pretty quickly. He did charge me an extra $10 for picking two locks...the dead bolt and door knob lock which I was fine with. In the end the price was fair, he was friendly and arrived in a timely manner. Great stress reliever experience from being locked out of my house in the dark. Thank you.
Response from A Discount Locksmith
your review made us smile//// thank you
T
3 years ago
Absolute Top of the LIne!!
My daughter called from UCF panicking and very upset because she had locked her keys, along with her purse, in her car accidentally. I called this company and was quoted "30 minutes, maybe 15", so I said go ahead. My daughter had a very important appointment that she didn't want to be late for. Within 10 minutes my daughter texted me saying the door was unlocked and she was ecstatic. Thank you so very very much!!!! You guys are the best! I highly recommend this company! They are friendly, professional, and fast!
E
3 years ago
10/10 Would Recommend
On the evening of January 28, 2016, I had lost my boyfriend's keys at work. We work in a very large place and needless to say after 3 hours of searching, we could not find them. At around 6pm, we called Pop-a-Lock, who quoted us 30 minutes and $65 just to open the car and were told they could not make a key for a 2013 Scion FRS. Two hours later, Pop-a-Lock still had not shown up, could not get hold of the technician sent out to us, and started to be rude over the phone. So, we called Discount Locksmiths. Discount Locksmiths arrived less than an hour later, popped open the car door in seconds, and made us a brand new key. Also, they only charged us for the key and not for opening the car. While making us a new key, they also made a new key for our friend's Honda Civic. They were polite, professional and all around amazing! If you find yourself in this kind of situation, call Discount Locksmiths as soon as you can! Do not go to anyone else!
M
3 years ago
PERFECT!!! THANKS AGAIN OREN!!!
As a business owner of a national A+ rated BBB business, I am extremely particular about the services that I purchase from others. After returning home from the gym this past Saturday night, I was in utter dismay when I turned the deadbolt with my front door key and it broke off in the lock. You know the feeling, the same type of feeling when you lose your keys, your wallet or your phone. The stress level went through the roof. I immediately did a Google search from my smartphone with my zip code and up popped Discount lLocksmith. Upon speaking with the agent that answered the call, I was pleased to hear of the extremely reasonable price they would charge for picking the lock and letting me into my house. The agent told me that the locksmith specialist assigned to my work order, which was "Oren" would arrive at 8:15 p.m., which was only 20 minutes from the time that I called. He actually showed up about 5 minutes earlier than the expected time of arrival. In less than 10 minutes from arrival, Oren picked my locked, let me in the door, swiped my credit card for paymen,t and he was on his way. WOW... what a pleasurable experience. I highly recommend Oren and DiscountLlocksmith for any of your locksmith needs. Keep up the good work guys!!! Thanks again!
L
3 years ago
High Quality Service
I am extremely happy with the services DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH recently provided. On January 26, 2016, I called DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH around 8:00 p.m. after my mother’s purse had been stolen—her car keys, personal identification cards, and bankcards were inside the purse. DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH was very professional and arrived on time. Although we were stressed, DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH was very understanding and sensitive to our situation. I am also really happy with DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH’s honesty, professionalism, and prompt service. Before calling DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH, I had called a few other companies where the initial quote failed to include hidden fees. As such, I found DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH’s prices for the services provided to be reasonable and honest. I highly recommend DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH, and if I ever need locksmith services, I would not hesitate to call DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH.
Response from A Discount Locksmith
miss Hernandez thank u so much
M
4 years ago
Amazing Service
During my visit in orlando I lost my car keys the locksmith showed up fast and perform a professional service with reasonable prices, highly recommending...
Response from A Discount Locksmith
thank you so much....
A
5 years ago
Very Impressed!
My situation was not an emergency thankfully, however I was very impressed and will keep this contact on my phone at all times. Uri is very professional. When I called he was in the middle of a job and ask if he could call back. Not only did he call back, but he called me a second time to let me know what time he would be arriving. He arrived very close to the time estimate. He quoted me the final cost over the phone. There wasn't any run around with service call and "starting" prices. I had tried to get an extra copy of my key done at the dealership however, their machine was broken. They said I could come back next week. I don't have time to run around, so it was great the Uri came to my house! He has high tech equipment in the back of his service vehicle. And his cost was $34 cheaper than the dealership. He also made me a wallet key for $15 and made a wallet key for my husband. These don't start the car but open the door if you lock your keys in the vehicle. They are also thin to fit in your wallet. The keys were computer cut according to the key code, so it's not a copy that can damage your ignition. Uri is a wealth of information, is very trustworthy and was a pleasure to do business with. I plan on sharing a recommendation on my neighborhood site and telling my friends! Thanks!!!My situation was not an emergency thankfully, however I was very impressed and will keep this contact on my phone at all times. Uri is very professional. When I called he was in the middle of a job and ask if he could call back. Not only did he call back, but he called me a second time to let me know what time he would be arriving. He arrived very close to the time estimate. He quoted me the final cost over the phone. There wasn't any run around with service call and "starting" prices. I had tried to get an extra copy of my key done at the dealership however, their machine was broken. They said I could come back next week. I don't have time to run around, so it was great the Uri came to my house! He has high tech equipment in the back of his service vehicle. His cost was $34 cheaper then the dealership. He also made me a wallet key for $15 and made a wallet key for my husband. These don't start the car but open the door if you lock your keys in the vehicle. The keys were computer cut according to the key code, so it's not a copy that can damage your ignition. Uri is a wealth of information, is very trustworthy and was a pleasure to do business with. I plan on sharing a recommendation on my neighborhood site and telling my friends! Thanks!!!
Response from A Discount Locksmith
thank you so much ... you are amazing .
M
5 years ago
Mr Blumental is a very trustworthy individual. As a property manager, In all of my business dealings with him in the past he has gone above and beyond the call of duty and been nothing short of professional. This is what I call Customer Service. I recommend him and his staff wholeheartedly.
Response from A Discount Locksmith
MR Sheffi you a great customer we love to help you again and again