A Discount Locksmith

Locksmith

ALOA MEMBER: 58485
Open Today 24 Hours

thetwentyfourhrlocksmith.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 years ago
Amazing, Friendly and Knowledgable
Uri was a lifesaver. He came to our house, re-keyed our worn-out key (which also had a bad chip) and talked me through the process the entire time. After it was obvious that the old key un un-fixable (which he explained in detail) - he went about making a new one which worked like a dream. We were in a pickle as we only had one key and needed the car for the next day, so we didn't have much time and he came though. I would highly recommend him and would absolutely use him and the service again. Fast, friendly and they do the job right!
Response from A Discount Locksmith
thanks again
B
3 years ago
Quality fast service
I lost my key fob at Epcot. The Disney recommended locksmith did not have the part on hand, the dealership required that I have the car towed to them, charge me $385 for the fob, $85 for the programming, and $145 for the emergency key. They they were going to have to check with the service manager to see if they could even fit me in that day (this was Saturday, and I was leaving for home that day). The locksmith the dealer ship suggested was in a class, and couldn't call me back until after 12:00 (checkout time was 12:00). Another locksmith had the part, but couldn't schedule me until some time early in the afternoon. Discount Locksmith met me in the Epcot parking lot, made a new fob on site for much less than the dealership wanted, and I was able to make my checkout time. Great experience.
Response from A Discount Locksmith
thank u so much/\ serving our customer is our top priority
J
3 years ago
100% Recommended
I lost the smart key to my push to start about a week ago and was devastated when I called my dealer and found out how much they charged for a new smart key, to program the key to my car, and on top of that I had to had my car towed to the dealer. Next I gave pop-a-lock a call and their price was cheaper but they didn't have any Hyundai keys and it would take a few days. So I continued my search and came upon this website and gave Uri a call. At first his price was way to steep for me but after talking he was willing to lower the price to cheaper than what pop-a-lock was charging and he was here the SAME DAY! It took him less than 15 minutes to program my key and he was on his way and I was back on the road after a long week of barely getting to and from work!!
Response from A Discount Locksmith
thank you jamal ...
C
3 years ago
A Life saver For Sure!!
While visiting Universal Studios with my family, we realized half way through the day that our keys to our Jeep were missing. After panicking, checking with lost and found, we called a locksmith that told us we would have to contact a dealership since our key had a chip in it, The dealership was VERY helpful and kind but said we would have to tow our jeep to the dealership, and that by the time all was done the dealership would be closed, it was also Memorial Day weekend and it would not open until Tuesday for us to pick up our key, (this was a Saturday and we had to be out of our resort the next morning.) It was going to cost us, a tow, a cab ride, etc. We were 5 hours from home so thought we were going to have to rent a car and drive home to get our spare set and drive back. While I was trying to arrange and figure out what was left to do my daughter looked up another locksmith which was Discount Locksmith and the guy told her sure he could do it and would be there in 15 minutes. Sure enough in about 20 minutes Uri showed up and in 15 minutes we had not only a new key but a new fob programed and cost us only a mere fraction of what we were going to have to pay. Uri was kind and very proficient in his work. Thank you so very much to Uri for saving our vacation!! I HIGHLY recommend Discount Locksmith in Orlando!
Response from A Discount Locksmith
thank u so much cyndee
L
3 years ago
Lock out of the house
It was 10 pm at night and I was locked out of my house. After scrolling through several locksmiths on Google I decided to call Discount Locksmtih anticipating a large bill because it was pretty late. When I called someone picked up quite quickly and through a couple of questions he estimated $85 with a 30 min arrival time. I felt that was pretty fair considering how late it was. The locksmith arrived within 15 min of my call and got the job done pretty quickly. He did charge me an extra $10 for picking two locks...the dead bolt and door knob lock which I was fine with. In the end the price was fair, he was friendly and arrived in a timely manner. Great stress reliever experience from being locked out of my house in the dark. Thank you.
Response from A Discount Locksmith
your review made us smile//// thank you
T
4 years ago
Absolute Top of the LIne!!
My daughter called from UCF panicking and very upset because she had locked her keys, along with her purse, in her car accidentally. I called this company and was quoted "30 minutes, maybe 15", so I said go ahead. My daughter had a very important appointment that she didn't want to be late for. Within 10 minutes my daughter texted me saying the door was unlocked and she was ecstatic. Thank you so very very much!!!! You guys are the best! I highly recommend this company! They are friendly, professional, and fast!
E
4 years ago
10/10 Would Recommend
On the evening of January 28, 2016, I had lost my boyfriend's keys at work. We work in a very large place and needless to say after 3 hours of searching, we could not find them. At around 6pm, we called Pop-a-Lock, who quoted us 30 minutes and $65 just to open the car and were told they could not make a key for a 2013 Scion FRS. Two hours later, Pop-a-Lock still had not shown up, could not get hold of the technician sent out to us, and started to be rude over the phone. So, we called Discount Locksmiths. Discount Locksmiths arrived less than an hour later, popped open the car door in seconds, and made us a brand new key. Also, they only charged us for the key and not for opening the car. While making us a new key, they also made a new key for our friend's Honda Civic. They were polite, professional and all around amazing! If you find yourself in this kind of situation, call Discount Locksmiths as soon as you can! Do not go to anyone else!
M
4 years ago
PERFECT!!! THANKS AGAIN OREN!!!
As a business owner of a national A+ rated BBB business, I am extremely particular about the services that I purchase from others. After returning home from the gym this past Saturday night, I was in utter dismay when I turned the deadbolt with my front door key and it broke off in the lock. You know the feeling, the same type of feeling when you lose your keys, your wallet or your phone. The stress level went through the roof. I immediately did a Google search from my smartphone with my zip code and up popped Discount lLocksmith. Upon speaking with the agent that answered the call, I was pleased to hear of the extremely reasonable price they would charge for picking the lock and letting me into my house. The agent told me that the locksmith specialist assigned to my work order, which was "Oren" would arrive at 8:15 p.m., which was only 20 minutes from the time that I called. He actually showed up about 5 minutes earlier than the expected time of arrival. In less than 10 minutes from arrival, Oren picked my locked, let me in the door, swiped my credit card for paymen,t and he was on his way. WOW... what a pleasurable experience. I highly recommend Oren and DiscountLlocksmith for any of your locksmith needs. Keep up the good work guys!!! Thanks again!
L
4 years ago
High Quality Service
I am extremely happy with the services DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH recently provided. On January 26, 2016, I called DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH around 8:00 p.m. after my mother’s purse had been stolen—her car keys, personal identification cards, and bankcards were inside the purse. DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH was very professional and arrived on time. Although we were stressed, DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH was very understanding and sensitive to our situation. I am also really happy with DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH’s honesty, professionalism, and prompt service. Before calling DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH, I had called a few other companies where the initial quote failed to include hidden fees. As such, I found DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH’s prices for the services provided to be reasonable and honest. I highly recommend DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH, and if I ever need locksmith services, I would not hesitate to call DISCOUNT LOCKSMITH.
Response from A Discount Locksmith
miss Hernandez thank u so much
M
5 years ago
Amazing Service
During my visit in orlando I lost my car keys the locksmith showed up fast and perform a professional service with reasonable prices, highly recommending...
Response from A Discount Locksmith
thank you so much....