A First Response HVAC

HVAC Contractor

New Britain, CT 06051

License: # HTG.390236
License: HTG.393320
License: SHM.1790

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 years ago
Great Company To Do Business With
When my hot water heater sprang a leak on a Saturday I thought we would be without hot water till Monday. But after contacting A-1st Response I was happily surprised that not only did they have a hot water heater in their warehouse for me but they could do the job immediately. The installation went smooth, they cleaned up after their work and hauled away the old heater/tank and all other garbage from the install. It's been perfect for us ever since. Since then I am happy to say that I have used A-1st Response on three other occasions once to install a gas line for a wall heater, once to relocate a hot water baseboard heating pipe and finally when I had issues with a hot water baseboard pipe in the middle of winter Aaron Shaw came out well after normal business hours to make sure we had heat that night. Overall I rate this father and son team a 10 out of 10 for service, price and all around satisfaction. If you need any type of HVAC work I highly recommend giving them a call first.
Response from A First Response HVAC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Customer satisfaction is always our main goal! We look forward to serving you again if the need arises
D
4 years ago
competent and professional
The technician called before coming and arrived on time. He understood what needed to be done and accomplished the job in a competent and professional manner. He also took the time to give me tips on further problems and how they should be addressed should they arise. I have confidence in this company.
Response from A First Response HVAC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Customer satisfaction is always our main goal! We look forward to serving you again if the need arises.
L
4 years ago
Great service ! Good Guys!!
First response has been servicingy my heating and cooling system for years. They installed a new boiler for me about 5 years ago and I am very happy with it. These guys have never steered me wrong. Always honest and don't try to sell you something you don't need. I would highly recommend them for all your heating and cooling needs.
Response from A First Response HVAC
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We strive on excellent customer service! We look forward to providing our services to you again if the need arises.
R
4 years ago
Can't go wrong with these guys
We've been customers for many years, through multiple residences. Always professional, they explain everything in easily understood terms, and cut right to the chase. They never recommend a service that isn't necessary, and always follow up to see if we have any questions or issues. Very pleased with this service, will continue to be repeat customers for both our summer and winter needs.
Response from A First Response HVAC
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We take pride in providing excellent customer service. That's our goal!
M
4 years ago
High quality company
A First Response has always provided great customer service and high quality work. I wouldn't trust my Heating and Air Confitioning to anyone else. A few years ago we wanted to upgrade our heating and add central air. A First Response gave us all the information we needed to make an informed decision and performed high quality work. They have continued to provide excellent service.
Response from A First Response HVAC
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We strive in excellent craftsmanship and customer service. We look forward to continue providing our service to you if the need arises.
D
4 years ago
Responsive
They were able to schedule me for same day service on my client's water heater. Very knowledgeable. Thank you!
Response from A First Response HVAC
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We strive on excellent customer service! We look forward to providing our services to you again if the need arises.
C
4 years ago
Completely Satisfactory HVAC Inspection
Conducted an efficient, thorough inspection of our furnace. Discovered defective condenser drain pump, and installed a new unit quickly. Friendly and informative throughout. Have used before, and no qualms about using again!
Response from A First Response HVAC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Customer satisfaction is always our main goal!
R
4 years ago
High quality and professional service
The vendor provided a quality, professional and reliable service. Estimates for work were competitive and accurate. The work surpassed code and trade requirements. I was very pleased with the service and would trust the opinion and recommendations of these skilled professionals.
Response from A First Response HVAC
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We strive on excellent customer service! We look forward to providing our services to you again if the need arises.
S
4 years ago
Rooftop air conditioner
First Response installed my rooftop AC unit in a timely fashion, everything works perfectly, my electric bill is down 40% the machine is quiet, and his price was lower than all of the competition. steve dee
Response from A First Response HVAC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Customer satisfaction is always our main goal
K
4 years ago
Most professional and accurate honest furnace man I've ever had!
First Response has been taking care of our home for over 20 years. Year after year they reinforce why we'll never leave them. They're dependable, fair , honest and truly care about the comfort of their clients. Our family can't say enough good things about Lenny and his son Aaron.
Response from A First Response HVAC
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We strive on excellent customer service! We look forward to providing our services to you again if the need arises.