A G & R Masonry & Concrete

Concrete Contractor

Fresno, CA 93704

License #: 908763
Open Today 24 Hours

concreteandmasonryfresno.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
Quoted a fair price, did a great job!
Juan Carlos showed up promptly to quote the custom stamped cement shower floor and used brick veneer on an existing and occupied house. Both jobs were difficult access with precise work needed, both were finished on time with great results. Communication was great and conduct was professional I would recommend AG&R to my own family.
Response from A G & R Masonry & Concrete
Hi Randy, I appreciate very much your review, I look forward to serving any of your masonry and concrete needs in the future! Thanks so much! Best Regards, Juan Carlos Ruiz.
C
5 months ago
Quality and Professional
Very professional and the quality of work is beyond amazing.
Response from A G & R Masonry & Concrete
Hi Corey, I want to Thank You a lot for taking the time to give us this great review! I hope to be of service in the future, Best Regards! Juan Carlos
B
5 months ago
Fast Honest and High Quality!
They installed my rock wall fast and just the way I explained it in two days. The same guys showed up on time and completely finished the job, not leaving halfway through. They cleaned up their supplies and excess materials. I would highly recommend them and call them back again.
Response from A G & R Masonry & Concrete
Hi Brandon, I really thank you very much for hiring us to do your job, and now for giving us this great review! I hope we can be of service for any of your future projects!
S
5 months ago
AG&R Does very nice job with ADA concrete work.
I am a business owner and had AG&R come out and give me an estimate on a ADA required ramp. Juan pulled the permits removed the non compliant concrete ramp and installed the new ADA compliant ramp. The job turned out perfect and all parties are pleased. The price was very fare considering all the work that was involved. Will use him again.
Response from A G & R Masonry & Concrete
Hi Stan, I am very happy for the business relationship we have built, you can be sure I will always back up my work 100%, I really appreciate all the work you have given us and look forward to many future projects to come! thank you for this great review! Best Regards! Juan Carlos
C
5 months ago
You won't be disappointed!
We just finished a complete remodel of our front yard. Juan Carlos and his crew did all the block, stone and cement work which included a new wall, pool coping, stamped patio and walkways, pillars and facia on the house, outdoor kitchen and cement driveway. It was a good sized project that changed a bit here and there. What made it more difficult for them was having to coordinate work with other people, for example, waiting for the landscapers to complete a stage of work so they could continue. Juan and his crew came through brilliantly. The finished project is beautiful. We are extreemly happy with the way things turned out and are very glad we used AG&R.
Response from A G & R Masonry & Concrete
Hello Curt, I really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful review, it was awesome to be part of your project! we cant thank you and Val enough! Best Regards, Juan Carlos.
S
5 months ago
High quality service, very professional staff
Could not be happier with finished results! So glad I hired such a professional company. We were able to make adjustments along the way and Juan Carlos was very accommodating to make sure we were extremely satisfied with our back yard remodel!
Response from A G & R Masonry & Concrete
Hello Salvador, Thank You so much for such a good review! and Thank You for hiring us to do your project! I am so glad you like our work! Best Regards Juan Carlos.
D
5 months ago
Excellent block wall
Everything was professional and friendly. We got a great block wall fence for a very reasonable price. They cleaned up afterwards. Everything came out better than I expected. This is an incredibly strong block wall and it looks amazing. All done in a timely manner.
Response from A G & R Masonry & Concrete
Hi Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our service! I'm really happy you liked our work and we hope to be of service for any of your future projects! Best Regards, Juan Carlos
G
1 year ago
Excellent work - professional service
I live out of the area and received a recommendation to use AG&R from a friend. I set up the job over phone the to put in a new wall at my elderly mother's home. Juan Carlos understood my situation and went out of his way to work with me to get the job done. His crew was courteous and professional. I would absolutely recommend AG&R and will use them again.
Response from A G & R Masonry & Concrete
Hi Greg, Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review on our services I hope you and your mom are doing great! Best Regards Juan Carlos
J
1 year ago
Excellence in Masonry
I have been familiar with AG & R Masonry and Juan Ruiz for almost 10 years. He did several projects on my own home. He showed up on time and all the work was completed as specified. The quality was excellent. I started using AG & R to do work for my customer's since we built aluminum patio cover's. I was able to refer Juan to handle all my customer's needs. He did slabs for sunrooms, stamped and colored concrete, retainer walls, BBQ's, landscaping, sprinkler modification, decorative brick and blocklight. He also dealt with getting the area to drain and graded for slope. In my business I take referrals very seriously and Juan always came through and made our customer's extremely satisfied. I found his pricing to be very reasonable and fair. In most situations he will not collect any money upfront until all the work is completed. I can highly recommend AG & R and Juan Carlos Ruiz without any reservations. Jimmie Brown Regional Manager Northwest Exteriors Fresno/Bakersfield
Response from A G & R Masonry & Concrete
Hey Jimmie, I want to let you know how much I appreciate all the work you have given us over all these years, and that is a privilege to be of service to such a big company which only provides the highest quality in industry standards. just like your company we back up our work and provide only top tier materials for our projects and keep in touch with our customers to make sure they are satisfied with our service!
R
1 year ago
Excellent work. Came when they said. Finished in one day. Perfect trowel work. Very happy with quality. I use them when ever I need concrete work or masonry. Highly recommend them.
Response from A G & R Masonry & Concrete
Hello Rod, I Just wanted to let you know I really appreciate you taking the time to give me such a good review! Thank you very much! Regards, Juan Carlos!