A Hair for Kids / A Adult to Kids Salon Chair Rental LLC

Beauty and Hair Salon

14023 W Greenfield Ave

New Berlin, WI 53151

Open Today 10:00AM - 6:00PM

newberlinhairsalon.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Child haircut experience
My son is just about 2 1/2 and he has been petrified to get his hair cut. He screams and cries as if he is in pain just at the sight of haircuts to the point where we gave up. This experience was easy and painless. He loved the cars to sit in, toys before the cut, and movie that entertained him during the cut. Kathleen was amazing keeping him busy brushing dinosaur teeth on top of everything else. The cut is adorable and matched the image I provided! We will be going back. :)
L
4 months ago
Sons first haircut
I heard about the salon from a friend and found it to be quaint with lots of fun children's areas. We got a first lock in a special presentation and Kathy was great with my son.
M
2 years ago
I am truly loving my hair since i started seeing Kathleen/owner at this salon. She is a master when it comes to hair color and she is current with today's cuts and styles. Not only does this salon do adult cuts they specialize in children cuts of all kinds. Her team of stylists are so friendly and patient with the kids who tend to cry and wiggle. I highly recommend this salon. I just love Kathleen and her awesome girls.
L
2 years ago
Awesome cut on a sensory issue kiddo
We have bee going here 4 several years. Always a good cute cut on my squirmy 4 yr. old. Also have a VERY hard 6 yr. autistic & sensory issue kiddo. They always take the time & extra effort to do it nice...i get compliments on his cuts. Would recommend this place for any kid..but especially for any sensory issue kids.
J
3 years ago
Little Girl Mani-pedi
My 4 year old daughter and I absolutely loved the experience at A Hair for Kids Salon. My daughter got a mini Mani-pedi and was elated to be pampered in a pink chair, while watching Frozen, and listening to fun music. Justine was super attentive and paid attention to all the details a girly girl loves. I would highly recommend this place for a special treat for any little girl.
B
3 years ago
Girls party
Nice place very nice staff a fun and different experience for little girls the party room was beautiful and my 3 year old daughter had fun so did her guest it was a little expensive! Lynn my party planner was the best she was nice and professional she communicated with me all the way up until the party to be sure it was everything I wanted Thanks 👍👍
K
4 years ago
Wedding up do
I went to get my hair done for a wedding and I can't believe how good of a job the stylist did on my hair.. It was perfectly the way I wanted it. I would definitly recommend going to this salon.
K
4 years ago
No matter what age or sex this is where you want to go !
I would never consider going anywhere else. They do a fantastic job. I have never been disappointed. They also have party's for all type of occasions. While I was getting my hair cut today a birthday party was ending. The girls looked so cute with there all different type.of.hair do's. They had make up on and fancy finger nails. I didn't see one girl that wasn't smiling ear to ear and laughing. It was obvious they had the time of there life and a memory they will have forever. I wish there was a place like that when I was younger. And I had another suprise BODY GLITTER I have been looking for that for a long time. I guess they let the girls make there own body or lipstick glitter. How cool is that.
C
4 years ago
4 Year Old Birthday Party
I was looking for a place that would accommodate my 3 year old and 4 friends for her 4th birthday party. After much search, I found a review about A Hair For Kids Salon on MetroParent Magazine. While I was searching many places were very expensive and I couldn't imagine spending that much for a 4 year old birthday party. I decided to stop into A Hair For Kids Salon and walked in. I was somewhat shocked to know that it was located in a strip mall in an "old school" hair salon. Once the staff greeted me, showed me around, and provided me with specifics I booked the party. A Hair For kids Salon also has a Facebook page and the pictures and videos reassured me that my daughter would have fun. On her birthdate the place was very tidy and well decorated. The staff waited about 15 minutes to allow for late attendees and the "party" started shortly after. The girls chose their princess dresses, the lights were dimmed, spot lights came on, a bubble machine went on, and karaoke started. It amazed me how much music and bubbles entertained the girls! I had two staff members with me at all times. One staff member hosted the party with games and activities for the girls and the other staff member began the manicures(one girl at a time). After an hour of entertainment I rented the party room and we moved there for another hour of arts and crafts, cake and presents. The best part is that I was able to enjoy watching my daughter and friends have fun and not deal with set up or clean up(included in the booking) The staff was wonderful and I would HIGHLY recommend this location for a stress free party! THANK YOU to Charleen and the staff for making this a great 4th birthday party that we will forever remember!
K
4 years ago
amazing!
Took daughter there for her first haircut and was not disappointed at all! Wonderful experience with friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff! Lynn talked to child and parents the entire time explaining what she was doing and why, helped put stressed mom at ease! Great decor! Can't wait to go back! :)