A Hair for Kids / A Adult to Kids Salon Chair Rental LLC

Beauty and Hair Salon

14023 W Greenfield Ave

New Berlin, WI 53151

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

newberlinhairsalon.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 months ago
I am truly loving my hair since i started seeing Kathleen/owner at this salon. She is a master when it comes to hair color and she is current with today's cuts and styles. Not only does this salon do adult cuts they specialize in children cuts of all kinds. Her team of stylists are so friendly and patient with the kids who tend to cry and wiggle. I highly recommend this salon. I just love Kathleen and her awesome girls.
D
6 months ago
Discriminates against children with Down Syndrome!!!
Ya'll are disgusting and should be put out of business! Every child deserves a haircut. And to be treated with kindness and dignity and respect! Motherhood is the hardest job in the entire world; multiplied 10-fold when their child has a disability. And made even harder by ignorant fools who don't have the decency to get over their own issues and have compassion for the child and the families of kids with special needs. If you as the owner of the salon, do not have the staff to service ALL children of ALL needs, then you darn well better be prepared to do it yourself. You cannot discriminate against a child with a disability! Who gives a flying F if you do not feel comfortable cutting the child's hair. Get over it and cut his hair! With common decency; and then get training and therapy for yourself!!! Or find another business! Youโ€™re back pedaling and making excuses for your behavior is doing nothing to serve you in positive favor! You are just making yourself look more and more idiotic by the comment! And you are fooling no one! Not one person is fooled by your fake apology and your pathetic excuses!!! You don't want to serve kids with disabilities! Period!! Your statement in the interview that you serve all kinds of kids with disabilities... REALLY??? I just went through every single photo on this page and there is not a single photo of a child with a disability! And everyone in the WORLD knows that kids with Downs are the cutest things ever! Having a photo of a kid with Downs in your chair would only serve to help your business. Not ruin it like you did!!! Kids with Downs are sweet, kind, loving, affectionate little people... and I guarantee they have a kinder and bigger heart than you ever will!!!
K
6 months ago
Discriminates
Refuses to provide services to kids with disabilities!
J
6 months ago
Discrimination
Disgusted to hear of your treatment of a long-time customer! Unbelievable! Will never become a customer or refer anyone to your salon.
L
7 months ago
Awesome cut on a sensory issue kiddo
We have bee going here 4 several years. Always a good cute cut on my squirmy 4 yr. old. Also have a VERY hard 6 yr. autistic & sensory issue kiddo. They always take the time & extra effort to do it nice...i get compliments on his cuts. Would recommend this place for any kid..but especially for any sensory issue kids.
J
1 year ago
Little Girl Mani-pedi
My 4 year old daughter and I absolutely loved the experience at A Hair for Kids Salon. My daughter got a mini Mani-pedi and was elated to be pampered in a pink chair, while watching Frozen, and listening to fun music. Justine was super attentive and paid attention to all the details a girly girl loves. I would highly recommend this place for a special treat for any little girl.
B
1 year ago
Girls party
Nice place very nice staff a fun and different experience for little girls the party room was beautiful and my 3 year old daughter had fun so did her guest it was a little expensive! Lynn my party planner was the best she was nice and professional she communicated with me all the way up until the party to be sure it was everything I wanted Thanks ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
K
2 years ago
Wedding up do
I went to get my hair done for a wedding and I can't believe how good of a job the stylist did on my hair.. It was perfectly the way I wanted it. I would definitly recommend going to this salon.
K
2 years ago
No matter what age or sex this is where you want to go !
I would never consider going anywhere else. They do a fantastic job. I have never been disappointed. They also have party's for all type of occasions. While I was getting my hair cut today a birthday party was ending. The girls looked so cute with there all different type.of.hair do's. They had make up on and fancy finger nails. I didn't see one girl that wasn't smiling ear to ear and laughing. It was obvious they had the time of there life and a memory they will have forever. I wish there was a place like that when I was younger. And I had another suprise BODY GLITTER I have been looking for that for a long time. I guess they let the girls make there own body or lipstick glitter. How cool is that.
C
2 years ago
4 Year Old Birthday Party
I was looking for a place that would accommodate my 3 year old and 4 friends for her 4th birthday party. After much search, I found a review about A Hair For Kids Salon on MetroParent Magazine. While I was searching many places were very expensive and I couldn't imagine spending that much for a 4 year old birthday party. I decided to stop into A Hair For Kids Salon and walked in. I was somewhat shocked to know that it was located in a strip mall in an "old school" hair salon. Once the staff greeted me, showed me around, and provided me with specifics I booked the party. A Hair For kids Salon also has a Facebook page and the pictures and videos reassured me that my daughter would have fun. On her birthdate the place was very tidy and well decorated. The staff waited about 15 minutes to allow for late attendees and the "party" started shortly after. The girls chose their princess dresses, the lights were dimmed, spot lights came on, a bubble machine went on, and karaoke started. It amazed me how much music and bubbles entertained the girls! I had two staff members with me at all times. One staff member hosted the party with games and activities for the girls and the other staff member began the manicures(one girl at a time). After an hour of entertainment I rented the party room and we moved there for another hour of arts and crafts, cake and presents. The best part is that I was able to enjoy watching my daughter and friends have fun and not deal with set up or clean up(included in the booking) The staff was wonderful and I would HIGHLY recommend this location for a stress free party! THANK YOU to Charleen and the staff for making this a great 4th birthday party that we will forever remember!