A Hair For Kids Salon LLC

Beauty and Hair Salon

14023 W Greenfield Ave

New Berlin, WI 53151

Closed Today Closed

newberlinhairsalon.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Little Girl Mani-pedi
My 4 year old daughter and I absolutely loved the experience at A Hair for Kids Salon. My daughter got a mini Mani-pedi and was elated to be pampered in a pink chair, while watching Frozen, and listening to fun music. Justine was super attentive and paid attention to all the details a girly girl loves. I would highly recommend this place for a special treat for any little girl.
B
3 months ago
Girls party
Nice place very nice staff a fun and different experience for little girls the party room was beautiful and my 3 year old daughter had fun so did her guest it was a little expensive! Lynn my party planner was the best she was nice and professional she communicated with me all the way up until the party to be sure it was everything I wanted Thanks 👍👍
K
1 year ago
Wedding up do
I went to get my hair done for a wedding and I can't believe how good of a job the stylist did on my hair.. It was perfectly the way I wanted it. I would definitly recommend going to this salon.
K
1 year ago
No matter what age or sex this is where you want to go !
I would never consider going anywhere else. They do a fantastic job. I have never been disappointed. They also have party's for all type of occasions. While I was getting my hair cut today a birthday party was ending. The girls looked so cute with there all different type.of.hair do's. They had make up on and fancy finger nails. I didn't see one girl that wasn't smiling ear to ear and laughing. It was obvious they had the time of there life and a memory they will have forever. I wish there was a place like that when I was younger. And I had another suprise BODY GLITTER I have been looking for that for a long time. I guess they let the girls make there own body or lipstick glitter. How cool is that.
C
1 year ago
4 Year Old Birthday Party
I was looking for a place that would accommodate my 3 year old and 4 friends for her 4th birthday party. After much search, I found a review about A Hair For Kids Salon on MetroParent Magazine. While I was searching many places were very expensive and I couldn't imagine spending that much for a 4 year old birthday party. I decided to stop into A Hair For Kids Salon and walked in. I was somewhat shocked to know that it was located in a strip mall in an "old school" hair salon. Once the staff greeted me, showed me around, and provided me with specifics I booked the party. A Hair For kids Salon also has a Facebook page and the pictures and videos reassured me that my daughter would have fun. On her birthdate the place was very tidy and well decorated. The staff waited about 15 minutes to allow for late attendees and the "party" started shortly after. The girls chose their princess dresses, the lights were dimmed, spot lights came on, a bubble machine went on, and karaoke started. It amazed me how much music and bubbles entertained the girls! I had two staff members with me at all times. One staff member hosted the party with games and activities for the girls and the other staff member began the manicures(one girl at a time). After an hour of entertainment I rented the party room and we moved there for another hour of arts and crafts, cake and presents. The best part is that I was able to enjoy watching my daughter and friends have fun and not deal with set up or clean up(included in the booking) The staff was wonderful and I would HIGHLY recommend this location for a stress free party! THANK YOU to Charleen and the staff for making this a great 4th birthday party that we will forever remember!
K
1 year ago
amazing!
Took daughter there for her first haircut and was not disappointed at all! Wonderful experience with friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff! Lynn talked to child and parents the entire time explaining what she was doing and why, helped put stressed mom at ease! Great decor! Can't wait to go back! :)
L
2 years ago
I had my 12- year old daughter & her two friends there for a birthday celebration ... manis & pedis. The stylists managed to do all 3 girls at the same time, and they had a ball! It was such fun. They had fun music playing & it was so nice that they were in a room by themselves. Their nails turned out adorable. The girls picked the colors, and the stylists picked out different designs for each one. The girls were so happy! The prices were very reasonable, especially for the time they spent on the girls. I had shopped around & they are far less than many salons, who's services seems to pale in comparison. We will definitely be back!
A
2 years ago
Best birthday party!
Our four year old LOVED her Spa Diva party at A Hair For Kids! Not only did she get to be the center of attention, but her friends we a part of the entire process! Karaoke, makeup, a beautiful up do, and games; what more could you ask for? Such an amazing experience for the girls (and moms) to be able to share. Girls just wanna have fun, and did they ever! Best birthday party we've had yet. Thank you for wonderful memories. Can't wait to have another event!
L
2 years ago
First Hair Cut
I brought my daughter in for her first hair cut this past weekend. I was nervous as to how she would respond since she is two years old and has never been in a salon or had her hair cut before. The staff were so friendly and I was put right at ease. Michelle knew exactly what to do so that my daughter was comfortable and not afraid in her new surroundings.She also did an AMAZING job cutting and styling her hair and making her feel like a princess. Who doesn't want to smell like cotton candy for a day? Thank you for making our first experience a fantastic one! We can't wait to come back! Thank you also for taking pictures for us since the storage on my phone was full. It's the little things that made our visit memorable!
Response from A Hair For Kids Salon LLC
Thank you so much Lori for the nice review about you experience at our salon. We truly try to make every visit with us perfect. Our team all thanks you and looks forward to seeing you again. Sincerely the owner
J
2 years ago
We can't wait to go back to see Michelle our hair stylist and of course the amazing staff!
I was saw this on Facebook, some of my Facebook friends had pictures of the place of their children getting hair cuts. My daughter has natural curly hair i had been cutting a 1/2 inch off and we were to the point of her crying after we bathed her and tried to comb her hair. I made an appointment came in the night before so my daughter would not freak out and the staff was amazing friendly, my daughters exact words after leaving we said are you ok. She said she felt like a princess and was excited to come. The next day was her appointment she came in and the staff and hairstylist was so commentating to her. My daughter sat in her minnie car and watched what she was doing. Hairstylist was very informing telling me what was wrong her hair was dead and i didn't take off enough. So my daughter was okay what she did, we were pleased she even went out with 2 braids and 2 flowers in her hair and cupcake perfume spray and she was smiles ear to ear. I then had my hair cut previously by Shear Image Hair Salon- Waterford, I wish the hairstylist would of been honest she didn't know the cut, but proceed to give me a chop cut every thing was uneven nightmare. I didn't know what to do but was amazed on how Michelle did my daughters hair. I asked Michelle if she could do this picture the "same picture" and she said she could help, she did amazing work my hair was chopped all up with thinning shears used wrong. I still have a way to go in some parts but what she did was amazing. If you need someone to correct a nightmare style, that you don't think theirs hope she's the girl. I was so comfortable this place is clean and so accommodating to you. Prices are so reasonable also. They do kid/teen theme parties and they accommodate to the kids to make them feel great and not nervous, even with adults also. Michelle is great! I can go out now in public with out putting a hat on and thinking how long will it take to grow out before I get the style I want.
Response from A Hair For Kids Salon LLC
I as the owner would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your salon experience. It's parents like you that care enough to let us know feedback so we can improve and become of better service to our customers. Thank you again, the team.