A Plus Dental - Escondido

Dentist

205 W Mission Ave

Suite V

Escondido, CA 92025-1733

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Friendly like always
I went in for a cleaning I've been postponing due to the covid isolation for several months. They were prepared to do the extra sterilizing processes and everyone was still friendly like usual.
R
2 weeks ago
Mis communication
All the staffs and the doctor are very nice and attentive and I appreciate the great service and assistance. I am going to write about this particular visit here. I had the teeth restorative work done at Carmel Valley office a couple of weeks ago, also took the teeth impression for the night guard at that time. I made an app to pick up my night guard in a couple of weeks. Since Escondido office is much closer to me, I asked them for the arrangement so that I could pick it up from Esc office instead of Carmel Valley. I went in the office yesterday, believing that was for Night Guard pick up and adjustment. Dr. checked my previous work and I had words that everything looked OK. And I was told to take impression for night guard at that time, so I told the dr that it had already done and mentioned that I thought I was going to get it yesterday. I was informed that the Night Guard was sent to Carmel V office and it would need to be delivered to Esc office. I was afraid of that situation and somehow, my request was not communicated well, I thought. I was told to come back to pick up the Night Guard. When I came home, there was a message that my Night Guard was already there at Esc office and ready to be picked up. So I had 2 trips to the office in one day. I just wished….that they had communicated better about the situation within the office.
D
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly staff
Amazing staff caring dentist went into the office terrified and left the office feeling confident about my next appointments.
R
1 month ago
Very friendly staffs and Dr.
Great atmosphere, relaxed. I was just hoping to get the "quote" or consultation as to what my treatment options were for my specific issues. I called around many dentists and wanted to get some info. I explained that I did not want to spend money....did not want to get e-rayed and just with "consultation". Of course I had to get into the app. I had already made another appointments with other dentist, since I wanted to get as many quotes as possible. As was always the case with the dental visit, I had to get x-ray first, I was hesitant, but what could I do, because that was the first thing being required....and was told that I would need deep cleaning and gum disease treatments. And the quote paper was ready for signatures, so I hesitantly signed. Some $350 out of pocket. And the "recommended" treatment was quoted as $4800. Each item listed was not itemized (which treatment would cost how much, for each item listed), so I asked a couple of times, but I could not get what I wanted. I decided to make an app for next treatment, since I need to get things done within this week, and another dentists I called did not have any opening until a couple of weeks later. Anyhow, I had to pay $2700...advance....I was told that I would need to pay "before" I would make an appointment. That was NOT what I wanted to do nor planned to do, but I just went with what I was told. I am still debating what I have done would be the right choice or not....It was too costly.....I hope the doctor would treat me well with next appointment.
J
2 months ago
I called for appointment to repair broken tooth. I was told on phone the estimate would be free but they threatened me into paying a $79 fee or else. I had to pay and they would not even give me a written price quote. Their business methods are unprofessional and unethical. They nickle and dime you to death.
S
5 months ago
Very Unprofessional
After high hopes early on, they have been a nightmare. Where do I begin? They cancelled a cleaning for me 1 hour before. No problem. I was very busy at that time at work, but after aout , no joke 6 phone calls harassing and trying to intimidate me to make an appt, I asked them not to call me- I'd call them (I already prepaid for the service). My 3 kids and wife continue for about 2 years with them, and guess what? Same issue - they call incessantly for my kid in college- IN ANOTHER STATE to make an appt. We left. New Dentist. Now, get this A+ Dental, after YEARS says they made mistakes in billing and owe them thousands of dollars. You should know, they have 2 offices- the other is in Carmel Valley, so they aren't in every day.
M
6 months ago
Very professional office, Dr. Chen provided me with exceptional painless tooth extraction and bone graph and suture to prepare for future implant. I'm extremely comfortable with Dr. Chen look forward to future dental work incorporating other teeth.with needing same procedure. This is a great Dr. In dentistry earning a 5 star rating and office personal a 5 star rating.
V
6 months ago
I had a bad experience in your office .When i went to day in your office around 9 am one Mr Micheal told me for cleaning my teeth, Delta insurance company will cover $170 and i have to pay from my pocket $133 now.So I paid by American express card (I have receipt ) and inside one Lady Irene took my x rays and i waited for hygienist 20 minutes to come and later she told me i need deep cleaning but Dr. Chen will first see and decide. I waited for another 20 minutes and she told me i have to pay $900 dollars more now before we start work. I thought your office is big rip off one guy say $303 and Dr says $ 900 plus 303 total comes out $1203 i left office and asked to pay me refund of $133 charged on my card and dr, Chen gave it to me.This review is based on real truth. I needed just cleaning and was disappointed. I came to conclusion your dental office is no good and no one is the manager to decide and should write to BBB and dental association.Please remove my data s from your computer.
C
6 months ago
Friendly and professional staff
My first impression when I walked in was the girl at the front desk. She’s super friendly, welcoming and checks you in right away. I got called in right away I didn’t have to wait an extra 20 minutes like I would at other dentist offices. Everyone was able to answer every question I had it was very helpful. I love how fast they work I didn’t spend more than 1hr at the dentist.
C
6 months ago
Friendly and professional staff
My first impression when I walked in was the girl at the front desk. She’s super friendly, welcoming and checks you in right away. I got called in right away I didn’t have to wait an extra 20 minutes like I would at other dentist offices. Everyone was able to answer every question I had it was very helpful. I love how fast they work I didn’t spend more than 1hr at the dentist.