A Plus Dental - Escondido

Dentist

205 W Mission Ave

Suite V

Escondido, CA 92025-1733

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 years ago
I like the staff at A plus Dental, they make me feel safe getting dental work done. I think they are a little overpriced, however, my comfort is worth it.
S
3 years ago
knowledgable and compassionate professionals ...
Well organized operation. Clean. Dentist took the time to explain procedure and answer any concerns. Helped to ease my anxiety. Friendly professional staff.
J
3 years ago
Excellent dental office.
Dr. Chen and staff are very professional, friendly, and competent. I would recommend them highly.
G
3 years ago
EXPERIENCE
My visit was due to two broken teeth. I was given a exam. However, nothing was done to relieve the pain from the two broken tooth which was the reason i needed to see a dentist. The staff was very nice. Maybe because a approval is needed before any work could be done. My jaw is severely swollen and i need to see a dentist immediately.
J
3 years ago
the best grill dr. I have ever been helped by
Oral care & maintenance hasn't always been my first or even my second issue of concern until after a lost filling, cracked and chipped tooth plus an infection had me needing not wanting some emergency dental help. Well, the dentist I went to in the past could not and would not see me. Not their fault. This was on a Friday, late afternoon so too bad, so sad for me. The only hope for help was choice number 2, referred by 1800dentist. My life changed that painful day. Dr. C. & her team, from the moment I came through the door, through all my treatments and until I left all my preconceptions from past dental experience has been completely changed. I am unable to express how wonderful Dr C. and her staff have been and continues to be. They even did ALL of the administrative/ financial bs for me! The dentist and staff I saw in the past did nothing close to what Dr. C has done for me. They held my from beginning to end where I was on my own when my coverage was exhausted at the last dental experience. If you have fear of getting work done because of inevitable pain and discomfort or financial pain, Dr. C is a triple double A plus to infinity. I don't like to over hype or exaggerate anything and I hate giving reviews, but this was the very least I could do for everything they did for me that they did not have to. Anyone could have performed my treatments, charge and bill me, then sent me on my way like others have done, not this dentist She is all Doctor. No sales pitch for unnecessary crap which I really appreciate. This super doctor and her team can be trusted to have poking around your grill, they only have your wellbeing in mind๐Ÿ˜ I love my dentist!๐Ÿ˜Ž oh yeah, I recommend.
S
3 years ago
An excellent place for dental care
Hi. My name is Shailesh Kadakia. I am a Professor and author of books about Light Wave Physics and Astronomy. I had visited Dr. Christy Chen twice. First time she treated me for an emergency situation on Friday at her San Diego clinic. She did root canal then. The second time she initiated crown treatment and extracted my dysfunctional tooth. She is very diligent in providing dental care and her staff members extend a great deal of coutesy during my visit. Sincerely, Shailesh Kadakia, BE (Hon.), MSE (USA) http://www.skylativity.com
H
3 years ago
My experience was overall good. I did not like that I was forced to take an early appointment. My husband and I are not early risers and we have to take the bus. It made it difficult for us. The appointment went well. I like the people that worked with me. I love the demist. I have been draw to her since she worked with my husband.
E
4 years ago
Quality dental group
I enjoy going to the dentist again. These professionals are just that love them. I hope your enjoying Vegas Betty missed your beautiful smile
J
4 years ago
quality service and friendly
great experience.very friendly and service was great
A
4 years ago
remove tooth and bone graph
I had a tooth pulled.... I was nauseated had a headache and felt like I might pass out. No one made an attempt to say that maybe I should not drive. I was told that they would call latter to see if I was doing ok, and did not receive any call at all over the next two weeks until I went back today for a follow up on how procedure was healing. Upon going back to this appointment I also had noticed that they had charged me over $400 more for a procedure that had performed only a year before only difference was that the procedure from a year ago they did a addition of bone for two teeth that were pulled vs this time they only pulled one tooth but still overcharged me by $400. In addition they went on to tell me that I got a great deal a year ago and then gave me a another figure that it should of been which was still over $220 less than what they charged this time. They seem to have a bait and switch operation going where they charge whatever they think they can get out of you.... best to look else where for any dental work you need done.....