A Plus Dental - San Diego

Dentist

4653 Carmel Mountain Rd

SUITE 306

San Diego, CA 92130-6650

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 days ago
Kind excellent skillful and gentle
I am a very anxious dental patient with difficult teeth issues. Dr Chen was am amazing and so adept at the care she provided me. I cannot recommend her more highly and despite all the problems I had with my teeth she fixed them all!! For first time in 19 years I no longer have to wear a partial that had destroyed 2 anchor teeth a fractured front tooth and missing front tooth and the new bridge matches perfectly! I do not understand why my former dentist was not more proactive allowing these issues to happen saying we will keep a watch on it but Dr Chen is now my dentist and I appreciate her care it has changed my life and confidence.
B
4 days ago
Outstanding, professional service
Our whole family has been going to A+ Dental for more than 5 years. Dr Chen is professional, knowledgeable and has very kind and caring manner. Whole staff is very helpful and accommodating. We are so happy to have found a great dental office.
S
2 weeks ago
Dr Chen is such a gentle compassionate wonderful dentist! I feel so very safe in her care. I have anxiety issues with dentistry and have many difficult dental issues which she has so effectively treated! Also kudos to Kenny, Savannah, and all the A plus dental staff who came to my aid when Noone else would. You have my loyalty and respect!!
A
2 weeks ago
Awful service, Horrible Staff, Sales and Money Driven
Really bad experience with this dentist office. Came in for an exam and cleaning. They refused to clean my teeth because they claimed I had gum disease and they wanted me to pay for the treatment first. But offered to only do the treatment if I paid for an $8,000 service for crown work upfront. When I asked for an explanation of the xrays and exam, Kenny said it would take 2 weeks to show me the xrays because they were very busy. I walked out paying for an exam without having any cleaning done (even though the ad said exam xrays AND cleaning). Kenny is a con artist. He’s not a real dentist but he wears a lab coat. If you look at true Yelp reviews and BBB, you’ll see that he’s been sued and the company has a reputation for bad business. I should’ve known better... Don’t go here. All of the 5star reviews are also falsely written by him. You’ll even see he posted a review with his own name on it. Went to another dentist for a second opinion - better service, better results, and 50% less of what this place quoted. And I do not have gum disease. False advertising. Horrible business. I would not recommend.
S
3 months ago
So grateful for the quality and kindness and Dr Chen so outstanding. Very empathic care during a time of significant anxiety of emergency dental care needed. Care rendered with excellence. Dental Assistant so very gentle understanding and explained all the steps. Dr Chen rendered great patient education as well. I have recommended this practice to co-worker. The office manager awesome too he convinced me that I needed to address this emergency despite my severe anxiety. Office staff efficient and great as well. Thank thank you all enough.
G
4 months ago
Expensive, moderate service
My tooth extraction could have been handled differently -have extensive bleeding for the last two days. Severe tissue damage.
K
4 months ago
All in all my visit was good. The staff was friendly and I wasn't kept waiting past my appointment time. The pressure to have certain treatments done was a little too much for me however. I do have a suggestion about the check in procedure. I was asked to fill out some patient information on an I-Pad. The receptionist was typing on the I-Pad and then handed it to me to fill out my part. Given all the virus concerns right now I think the I-Pad should have been wiped with a disinfectant wipe before it was handed to me and then again when I handed it back.
P
7 months ago
Thank you A+ team for squeeze me in an appointment despite Dr. Chen is very busy
Thank you Dr. Chen and the A+ team for providing me an appointment even though you are so busy at the end of year. It has been much appreciated.
J
7 months ago
Great quality and thorough checking
Thank you Dr. Chen for providing me thorough semi-annual check-ups.
P
7 months ago
Try to help the people who need it.
Quit being so money hungry and remember the reason you started the profession. It's not always about who has the most money.