A Plus Dental - San Diego

Dentist

4653 Carmel Mountain Rd

SUITE 306

San Diego, CA 92130-6650

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 day ago
Professional, Good Listener and Provide good value Dental Plan
Dr. Chen is willing to listen to her patents and provide suggestions for treatment without pushing her patents. Her dental office also provides good value dental plans for semi-annual teeth cleaning and discount for treatments if necessary.
K
1 week ago
Great Visit
Dr Chen is great, I really enjoyed the visit. I usually do not like a visit to the dentist but she was really wonderful.
M
3 months ago
Low quality Service
My experience was very disappointing!!! I got a referral and a $100 gift card for a free X-ray and cleaning. I explained it to the manager on arrival (he was sitting at the front desk) and he didn't say that the gift card couldn't be applied to the cleaning and the X-ray. After the X-ray was done the dentist explains that I needed a deep cleaning but that they don't do that there so she gave me a referral, she continues to say, well you do have the gift card so I recommend you to do the cleaning that cost $99. The manager came in RUNNING screaming NO NO NO, like as he was listening around the corner. We all jump and then he blatantly lied and told me that I can't use the gift card for the X-ray nor the cleaning, and if I wanted to use it I needed to spend $165. Whaat???!!! The dentist and I look at each other surprised. The dentist then apologized several time saying she didn't know that information and took me aside expressing how sorry and disappointed she was. I didn't had time to argue back and forward with this man and came in an agreement that I will pay half. The dentist was super apologetic and she was wonderful, telling me to give the owner a chance because she is great and unfortunately not at the office that day. I was going to take my husband there but this manager was so awful and money hungry that I will not return. I believe he gets commission so be aware!! I would like for the owner to give me a call and explain the situation. Go somewhere else because they will try to trick you!!!! Thank you!
P
3 months ago
Dr. Chan and her staffs are nice and friendly. Dr. Chan always aim at saving your tooth if possible.
T
4 months ago
Friendly staff
Had an appointment for a new filling and Dr Chen was great as usual. Sweet, attentive, thoughtful and has small hands.
J
5 months ago
Request to re-cement a loose crown
A crown came off while I was chewing gum, a few days before I was due to go on a trip to Mexico. I just wanted it stuck back on. I paid $89 up front for an exam expecting another $100 to clean up the crown and tooth and re-cement it. After 10 minutes the lady dentist, a very courteous person, as were her staff, told me she couldn't do it, I needed a new crown, the tooth rebuilding, and a root canal, at a cost of between $1400 and $2000. I declined the service. I then approached a second dentist, explained the circumstance and he agreed to clean up the tooth and crown and re-cement it. After cleaning he said there were no apparent signs of decay or tooth damage, although he said if the crown came off again he recommended replacing it. Tomorrow I go to Mexico with molars complete.
S
5 months ago
Plan of treatment and billing
No plan of treatment provided in writing explaining fees. Requested all of miney before completing any work.
S
5 months ago
Great service, helpful staff
I just had my check up and cleaning done, it was as usually a great experience! The assistant was very kind and caring, and able to take my x-rays on my very small mouth fast and without gagging me. Dr. Chen was very patient and answered all my concerns and questions. I got my teeth nicely clean, everyone was so professional throughout the whole visit!
C
5 months ago
The staff is always friendly, courteous and informative. Communication on extra costs was lacking.
The staff is always professional and friendly. They try to make you comfortable and tell you what they are doing when working on you. This time I was not informed a head of time that specific xrays were not covered with my cleaning. I had an unexpected additional amount of $100 for special xrays. I was disappointed to not have known to decide on an extra expense especially during the holiday season.
T
11 months ago
Great service
Always friendly and very thorough