A Plus Dental - San Diego

Dentist

4653 Carmel Mountain Rd

SUITE 306

San Diego, CA 92130-6650

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Very Polite, Good information, Friendly and Professional.
F
2 months ago
knowledgeable
Kenny was very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you for your support.
B
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
Today's visit was fine. Although, I do not agree with their business model in asking 1 for half the money at the previous visit and then before seeing me today to pay the balance. I have NEVER had a dentist do either of those. Usually, you pay on your way OUT! The dentist and staff are friendly but it's a long way for me from Escondido. I will find a new dentist that is also open on Friday which is why I chose them. I got a flyer in my mail that stated they had an Escondido office but they didn't want to book me there. :( . If you live in the area they are okay but certainly nothing special EXCEPT they are open on Fridays which a lot of dentist aren't now.
B
4 months ago
Professional and friendly
I changed dentist because mine no longer offered Fridays. So the fact they offer Fridays is great. The staff and dentist were professional and friendly. I was disappointed that I made an appointment for a check up and cleaning but once there was told they Dental Hygienist was not in and I could either come back later in the day or schedule a new appointment. Now I have to take time from another Friday to finish what is usually done in one visit. I felt I should of been contacted to let me know that what I thought was going to be one appointment now was going to be two or I would need to reschedule, but I wasn't contacted at all. The dentist did find I have some nerves on 2 teeth are exposed because of a missing tooth and therefore 2 composite fillings are needed. I would expect to have to schedule a new appointment for additional work but not for check up and cleaning. I have been going to dentist all my life and today was the first time a dentist office wanted half of pending co pay for service not rendered. When I asked why, I was told " To set aside the dentist time and in case you don't come back for the appointment." That bothered me and I refused to pay for services NOT rendered. I called my insurance and they said that was very usual. I scheduled the next appointment to give them another try but for now the jury is still out.
J
4 months ago
appreciate seeing me at last minute for a dental problem upon just moving to the area. great service from everyone.
R
4 months ago
Best Dental Experience
Best cleaning ever! All the staff from check in to check out was warm and courteous! I was a little nervous because I had not been to a check up in awhile and was shocked at the extent she went to on my cleaning! I am still smiling...
L
6 months ago
High quality service
I was informed of the procedure from beginning to end. I respected that knowledge. The dentist talked to me during the procedure so I knew what to expect. They explained the home care after the procedure and also gave the same information in writing. The actual dentist called me to ask how things were going and offered her phone number if I experienced any problem. I was impressed with the quality of care.
D
6 months ago
NICE
previous work was exceptional, today was a positive experience. upbeat and friendly staff, enjoy the whole experience. thanx!
H
6 months ago
Received an implant consultation. Appointment was on time and went smooth. Staff was very friendly.
M
7 months ago
Long wait
I'm used to being seen right away at my other dentist. This was my first visit and I made an appointment for 12:30 p.m. I did not get seen until about 1:05 p.m. in my opinion that is just way too long of a wait and I was on my lunch break and let them know that I would be on my lunch break for this appointment.