A Plus Dental - San Diego

Dentist

4653 Carmel Mountain Rd

SUITE 306

San Diego, CA 92130-6650

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
5 days ago
Dr. Chan and her staffs are nice and friendly. Dr. Chan always aim at saving your tooth if possible.
T
4 weeks ago
Friendly staff
Had an appointment for a new filling and Dr Chen was great as usual. Sweet, attentive, thoughtful and has small hands.
J
1 month ago
Request to re-cement a loose crown
A crown came off while I was chewing gum, a few days before I was due to go on a trip to Mexico. I just wanted it stuck back on. I paid $89 up front for an exam expecting another $100 to clean up the crown and tooth and re-cement it. After 10 minutes the lady dentist, a very courteous person, as were her staff, told me she couldn't do it, I needed a new crown, the tooth rebuilding, and a root canal, at a cost of between $1400 and $2000. I declined the service. I then approached a second dentist, explained the circumstance and he agreed to clean up the tooth and crown and re-cement it. After cleaning he said there were no apparent signs of decay or tooth damage, although he said if the crown came off again he recommended replacing it. Tomorrow I go to Mexico with molars complete.
S
1 month ago
Plan of treatment and billing
No plan of treatment provided in writing explaining fees. Requested all of miney before completing any work.
S
2 months ago
Great service, helpful staff
I just had my check up and cleaning done, it was as usually a great experience! The assistant was very kind and caring, and able to take my x-rays on my very small mouth fast and without gagging me. Dr. Chen was very patient and answered all my concerns and questions. I got my teeth nicely clean, everyone was so professional throughout the whole visit!
C
2 months ago
The staff is always friendly, courteous and informative. Communication on extra costs was lacking.
The staff is always professional and friendly. They try to make you comfortable and tell you what they are doing when working on you. This time I was not informed a head of time that specific xrays were not covered with my cleaning. I had an unexpected additional amount of $100 for special xrays. I was disappointed to not have known to decide on an extra expense especially during the holiday season.
T
8 months ago
Great service
Always friendly and very thorough
D
8 months ago
A Plus Dental for Complete Restoration of Age Related Teeth Issues
My experience at A Plus Dental is always a pleasant one. I have received all of the state of the art high technologies in my dental care, and am very happy in returning for my annual cleanings as well.
C
8 months ago
Professional, honest and listen to you
I recommend this office. My whole family and many of our relatives come here, some drive as far as LA.
B
8 months ago
A small, but efficient Dentistry
Good, friendly staff. I felt some things were expensive, but it's probably the same everywhere else. They're good with follow ups too. Good experience overall.