A-1 Affordable Painting And Restoration

Painter

Midland, MI 48642

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

midlandmipainter.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Never recommend this company !
Two and a half months after the out side of the house was painted in different areas of the house the paint started pealing off. Could not depend on when he would or would not show up to get it done. In our opinion he is not an honest person. He would not even answer his phone so he would get it fixed. We would never recommend him. Would never recommend his work.
R
3 months ago
Our opinion not a good job
In our opinion he is not Honest. You can not depend on when he is going to show up to work and get the job completed. He was hired to paint the outside of a nine hundred and some square foot house. When the job was so called completed , in our opinion it looked pretty bad in alot of places on the house. And the biggest thing the Paint in some of the places Cracked and it really looks bad. He would not get in there and get it done and it was late in the fall when it was really cold, so alot of the places cracked. He would not answer the phone, finaly he did came over once to look at it and the back did not look good but the rest was not bad . Would not recommend him for any job. This is my opinion.
R
3 months ago
would not recommend
Would not recommend him for painting anything, in my opinion not professional, and did not stick to the job or work when he said he was going to,He painted the out side of a 900 square foot house and two and a half months after it was sort of finished in our opinion it started peeling off and it looked terrible. He never come back to fix the mess and would not answer the phone.It was sloppy. We would never recommend him to anyone. He in our opinion lied and would not be honest about when he would show up to work on the job. We had to get it painted ourselves as much as possible.
R
3 months ago
In our opinion He is dishonest, Did not do a good job. Could not depend on him to show up to work on the house. It cost $4000.00 , he wanted half down and the rest as soon as he thought he was done. The house was 900 square feet. Two and a half months later the the paint peeled off in some large areas but he did not come out to fix the mess around the house that peeled. It was the outside that was painted. My wife and I are seniors and we had to try and paint and fix what we could . We would not Recommend him for any paint job, or any other work! It looked terrible.He also is not reliable. This is our opinion
B
3 years ago
Owner of this Website Falsified Info in my Name
Garrett Gromaski who owns this website stole my name and email address and falsified a review on this website under Barbara P. with a 5-star rating. It was FALSE and ILLEGAL for him to do it. I've called the police about his stealing my identity. Don't believe any of the good ratings...he probably fabricated all of them. A dangerous con artist that threatened my life by texts. Police had to contact him to stop it.
B
3 years ago
CON ART STOLE MY IDENTITY AND DIDN'T HONOR CONTRACT
One of the reviews by Barbara P. that left a 5-star rating was a fake and a fraud by Garrett Gromaski who stole my name and email address and left the review, falsifying that it was me. I left the review with Babs as the name and the other one with Barbara P., both 1-star ratings. He texted me threatening my life and that I should watch my back. The police contacted him to leave me alone. Avoid this person at all costs.
B
3 years ago
DON'T TRUST ANY OF THE POSITIVE REVIEWS...PROBABLY FALSIFIED
Received death threats by owner when I confronted him about falsifying the positive 5-star review on this website by stealing my identify. Beware everyone. Police now have several texts this owner sent me saying he knows bad people and I had better watch my back. Just beware!
B
3 years ago
Garrett Texted Threats to Customer
I received death threats by text from Garrett with A1 Affordable Painting after I confronted him about leaving a false review on this website with my name and email address. The police now have the numerous texts he sent me threatening my life. This is a bad, bad person. Avoid at all costs.
B
3 years ago
WEBSITE FABRICATED A POSITIVE REVIEW FROM ME
You'll notice a review with a 5-star rating under Barbara P. with a review about Garrett putting up with my "craziness." THAT REVIEW WAS FABRICATED by Garrett or his website company and SHOULD NOT BE BELIEVED! My REAL review is the other under Barbara P. with a 1-star rating. I reported this company to the BBB for ripping me off for $400 and doing such a lousy job painting that I had to have it redone in spots. I'm willing to bet most if not all the positive reviews on this fraud website are fabricated. Just more evidence this painter is a con artist!
B
3 years ago
A-1 from Day 1
The A-1 crew is phenomenal they finished my interior repaint in 3 days flat even after I absent mindedly scheduled all 5 of my contractors to be in the house the first day the guys came to work. They did a spectacular job to an old paster walled home. Thanks guys for putting up with my "craziness" and giving me such a good deal.