A-1 Affordable Painting And Restoration

Painter

Midland, MI 48642

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

midlandmipainter.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 years ago
Owner of this Website Falsified Info in my Name
Garrett Gromaski who owns this website stole my name and email address and falsified a review on this website under Barbara P. with a 5-star rating. It was FALSE and ILLEGAL for him to do it. I've called the police about his stealing my identity. Don't believe any of the good ratings...he probably fabricated all of them. A dangerous con artist that threatened my life by texts. Police had to contact him to stop it.
B
3 years ago
CON ART STOLE MY IDENTITY AND DIDN'T HONOR CONTRACT
One of the reviews by Barbara P. that left a 5-star rating was a fake and a fraud by Garrett Gromaski who stole my name and email address and left the review, falsifying that it was me. I left the review with Babs as the name and the other one with Barbara P., both 1-star ratings. He texted me threatening my life and that I should watch my back. The police contacted him to leave me alone. Avoid this person at all costs.
B
3 years ago
DON'T TRUST ANY OF THE POSITIVE REVIEWS...PROBABLY FALSIFIED
Received death threats by owner when I confronted him about falsifying the positive 5-star review on this website by stealing my identify. Beware everyone. Police now have several texts this owner sent me saying he knows bad people and I had better watch my back. Just beware!
B
3 years ago
Garrett Texted Threats to Customer
I received death threats by text from Garrett with A1 Affordable Painting after I confronted him about leaving a false review on this website with my name and email address. The police now have the numerous texts he sent me threatening my life. This is a bad, bad person. Avoid at all costs.
B
3 years ago
WEBSITE FABRICATED A POSITIVE REVIEW FROM ME
You'll notice a review with a 5-star rating under Barbara P. with a review about Garrett putting up with my "craziness." THAT REVIEW WAS FABRICATED by Garrett or his website company and SHOULD NOT BE BELIEVED! My REAL review is the other under Barbara P. with a 1-star rating. I reported this company to the BBB for ripping me off for $400 and doing such a lousy job painting that I had to have it redone in spots. I'm willing to bet most if not all the positive reviews on this fraud website are fabricated. Just more evidence this painter is a con artist!
B
3 years ago
A-1 from Day 1
The A-1 crew is phenomenal they finished my interior repaint in 3 days flat even after I absent mindedly scheduled all 5 of my contractors to be in the house the first day the guys came to work. They did a spectacular job to an old paster walled home. Thanks guys for putting up with my "craziness" and giving me such a good deal.
B
3 years ago
Rip Off/Con Artist
Naturally this review won't ever make it to the website because Garrett doesn't want anyone to know how he ripped off a senior citizen. Not only did he do a shabby job of painting that I had my new painter's 14 year old son fix in many places, but he faked trying to send me a contract that WE agreed he would discount me $400 if a paid him cash. I paid him cash but he never gave me the discount. I believe he knew all along he was conning me and I felt for it at my big expense. I believe he wanted cash so he wouldn't have to claim income on taxes...no paper trail. Plus he took my house key and refused to return it to this day. Beware of this con artist! He's no good in every way.
B
3 years ago
Wouldn't Recommend To Anyone
Didn't finish the job, charged way too much, took owner's key and wouldn't return it, too much drama and rudeness by one employee making owner uncomfortable, unreliable, untrustworthy, kept leaving job to do personal errands. Just a terrible, disappointing experience all around. Regret hiring him.
L
3 years ago
Great Job!!
Garrett & his team did an excellent job painting the interior of our 3000+ sq ft home including not only the walls and ceilings, but all doors, trim and even the kitchen cabinets. It wasn't an easy job, especially the cabinets but it was completed cleanly and efficiently at an affordable price point. And they managed to work around us without making any of the house inhabitable at any point -- and by us I mean two adults, three kids, two cats and a dog! We're having them back to do our deck and fences once the weather warms up!! Thanks guys!
S
3 years ago
Thank you!
Recently, I had the A-1 Affordable Painting team repaint an older home in preparation for putting it up for sale. I found the team to be easy to work with. They completed the job within our budget and timeframe. They were helpful in making recommendations and were happy to return to make improvements on a repair. I would recommend them for your painting projects.