A1 Locksmith Services

Locksmith

19058 Mills Choice Rd

Montgomery Village, MD 20886

Open Today 24 Hours

locksmithsmontgomeryvillage.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 years ago
Ron is absolutely amazing!!
I have had 2 separate problems with locks at work on separate days. Not only did he answer right away, both times he arrived within 20 minutes. He’s friendly, honest, and I feel he tries to go above and beyond to help. His prices are fair too!! *****HIGHLY RECOMMEND*****
Response from A1 Locksmith Services
Thanks for using our services. We are glad you went through a good experience with us, see you next time!
L
3 years ago
Most excellent repair services
One of the most excellent repair services experience ever. Needed locks changed promptly and it was done even more rapidly and more professionally than I expected. Service and excellence were incredible and the cost was very fair and reasonable. Thank you Ron!
Response from A1 Locksmith Services
Thank you so mace for your feedback.
E
3 years ago
Best locksmith
The best locksmith I ever meet!!! Super fast repair service, since I just sit home wait for 10 minutes only. Thanks Again!!
Response from A1 Locksmith Services
Thank you so mace for your feedback.
E
3 years ago
Ron is the Best!
Ron is the Best! I've used lots of different locksmiths over the years, but now I have found A1 Locksmith Services. He's punctual, fast, and tidy. And he's very friendly and amazing to have around. He was concerned that our dogs wouldn't run out of the house - not that's service and consideration. Love that his name and number are stamped on the keys for future reference! I don't usually think too much about cost, but I'll say his prices for the quantity of locks that needed a retumbling and the amount of keys he gave us surprised me - in a pleasant way. Thank you Ron!
Response from A1 Locksmith Services
Thank you so mace for your feedback.
S
3 years ago
I highly recommend Ron
I've been very late in posting this review, but I've been trying to find time for it for a while, because Rateabiz.com needs to know that Ron is every bit of high-quality as everyone has said. Ron came up round a few days back to restore all the locks in my new home, we had just bought. His services were in my budget and we arranged a Sunday morning appointment. I showed him the work which included 4 doors out of which one lock had entirely fallen out. He fixed everything rapidly and ran all the key copies I asked for. Not only this, the garage gate had a key switch but the previous property-owner had lost all the keys. I expectantly asked whether he would be able to repair the lock. He said that I'd possibly need to get a new one installed by a garage gate expert, but he'd have a look around at his old key sets to see if one might fit. Surprisingly, he set up one in his key archive that matched and now I can open my garage door without needing the remote! Last but not least, the contractors had lost some screw off the door handle when doing some work and Ron replaced them for me at no extra charge. I highly recommend Ron for all your locking needs.
Response from A1 Locksmith Services
Thank you so mace for your feedback.
R
3 years ago
Ron came to repair the lock on my door. He was on time, well-mannered, and fast. He also called up before arriving to let me know the approximate arrival time. His work gave me the feeling that he very well knows about his work and he can really solve my problem. I will absolutely take his services again and will surely take his services in the future and I will also recommend to others.
Response from A1 Locksmith Services
Thank you so mace for your feedback.
D
3 years ago
Very professional!
Great service. Most specialized. Ron on the phone was superb. He came to my house and did a incredible job. Expert, practical and dirt free. I would recommend them in a heartbeat. First rate.
Response from A1 Locksmith Services
Thank you so mace for your feedback.
J
3 years ago
Thanks Ron, for your great job!
It was the second time that I've used A1 Locksmith Services for a key/lock requirement. I had a file cupboard for 3 years; I needed to open it but lost the keys. I called up Ron and he nicely addressed my problem, also he came over to my place in no time and within 10 minutes he unlock the cupboard. In the previous incident, he helped me to get into my residence when I was locked out and fixed a junky lock placed on my door. I really like the A1 Locksmith Services, Manner and Efficiency. My only comment would be the price of the work can be proportionate to the time it takes, my file cupboard cost me $95 to open, ouch! Still, I am happy with the services. Thanks Ron, for your great job!
Response from A1 Locksmith Services
Thank you so mace for your feedback.
G
3 years ago
A1 Locksmith Services is really the most excellent!
Ron is really the most excellent! He has saved me on so many occasions!!! I actually found A1 Locksmith Services at Rateabiz.com when my boss wanted to replace some locks. We contacted Ron and he came up the next day to install new locks at the restaurant within an hour. A few hours after he left, we mistakenly left all the new keys locked in the office and we again had to call him. No doubt that within half an hour he was back and took care of it in few seconds. Since then he has become our preferred locksmith. He is flexible, trustworthy, expert and professional! All his services are at a very reasonable cost! Once, I locked myself out of my bedroom @ 11pm! I got quite tensed, but I called Ron for getting the door unlocked. He showed up within 30 Minutes and I was back in my room by 12 Midnight!
Response from A1 Locksmith Services
Thank you so mace for your feedback.
E
3 years ago
Ron is a mastermind with locks!
Ron is a mastermind with locks! He came over pretty quick too. I felt like calling myself a bonehead, as I couldn't get our back gate opened. But, Ron worked a little on the door jam and it really worked well. Also, he gave me a free set of keys that were made much better than the copies we had at the Home storage area. I don’t think that any other locksmith might have restored the entire lock so well. I also liked how professionally & efficiently he troubleshot the problem! Be it anyone else in my address book or not, but Ron is surely there.
Response from A1 Locksmith Services
Thank you so mace for your feedback.