A-1 Tree & Lawncare, Ltd

Arborist

3400 Blenheim Rd

Phoenix, MD 21131

Maryland Tree Expert License #: 552
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

treeexpertsphoenixmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Service and professionalism
Great guys, did a great job.amazingly fast
L
2 months ago
A-1 Tree Service
A-1 tree service removed two large trees that were very close to my house. They were on time, cleaned the entire area where trees and debris were and gave the best price out of 4 other tree removal companies I will definitely use them again.
D
4 months ago
Tree removal.
I really appreciate the job that Mr. Steve and his crew have done. They were very professional and kind. They were extremely careful and attentive to the neighbors' property. They created a very safe working environment around my home and others. They cleaned up very well. Just want to say thank you for a job well done. I will keep their contact information to refer them to other.
M
5 months ago
Great work
Steve and crew made short work of a tricky removal of a tree that fell on my house. Very happy with the job that they did and their quick response.
A
5 months ago
Took a while but they did a great job!
A1 did a really good job removing my tree and grinding my stump down as well. They also did a fantastic job cleaning up. I was really impressed with the care they took and making sure that the front of my house clean and tidy. The main reason I went with them was that their price could not be beat! I definitely got my moneys worth!
A
6 months ago
High Quality Service
A-1 Tree and Lawncare Service, Ltd. did an excellent job removing a very large tree from our yard. I love that they haul everything away, there is no debris. And they use all parts of the tree for mulch or firewood services. Highly Recommend!
J
7 months ago
Prompt, reasonable pricing, polite and respectful of property
Steve was recommended by a neighbor to remove fallen large evergreens from the back of the yard as well as a number of other smaller trees and overgrown shrubs. He responded quickly, gave a good price and was flexible re scheduling. Steve and his crew arrived as arranged and were respectful of keeping clear of certain flower beds. They completed everything that was discussed and agreed upon. Very happy with result and his service!
B
7 months ago
Great Service - as usual
Have used A-1 for tree service for 30 years with no problems. This past week they removed za 50 ft evergreen from our front yard and ground up the stump. They also removed 2 trees and trimmed 2 other trees from our back yard. Job was done with care and they did an exceptional clean up everywhere. Could not have had any better experience. Thanks - Steve and crew
N
8 months ago
Quick, reliable, and friendly service
A tree fell in our yard after a wind storm. After getting a few quotes for removal of that tree and a tree that was not completely felled by a previous company, we went with A-1 (per a recommendation from our neighbors). Unlike the previous company, A-1's crew showed up as scheduled in the morning and had finished by noon! Talk about fast! Overall, my fiancé and I are very happy with our experience with A-1. The owner, Steve, is friendly, knowledgeable, and honest about how the work will be completed and when it will be completed by.
L
8 months ago
Storm emergency service
We have relied on A-1 Tree Service for many years for both emergency and non-emergency tree removal. In the last storm, we were trapped by a large oak tree that fell across the driveway. I called Steve Smith and his crew came by the next morning and cleared a large section of the tree out of the way so we could get out. When they were finished with all the other emergencies from the storm, they came back and removed the tree sections and ground the stump. From the first time I had to call Steve in 2002 for an emergency, he has always responded promptly and professionally. I would recommend A-1 to anyone needing professional tree removal.