A-1 Tree & Lawncare, Ltd

Arborist

3400 Blenheim Rd

Phoenix, MD 21131

Maryland Tree Expert License #: 552
Open Today 7:00AM - 9:00PM

treeexpertsphoenixmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
High quality service and great prices!
We cannot say enough great things about Steve and his A-1 crew. We have used them for several tree projects from easy to super complicated. Every time they do a fantastic job and make sure we are happy with the end result. We have used them for mulch and firewood as well. You can’t go wrong with A-1! Highly recommend!
P
6 days ago
I had 3 large spruce trees that had died to be removed, 2 locust trees to be downed and cut up for firewood and two trees that were previously knocked down during a storm to be cut up for firewood. I was favorably impressed with the A-1 team that neatly and safely operated the very impressive set of equipment that came when promised. They have my recommendation.
K
1 week ago
Great service
I needed a very large pine tree that was dying, cut down and removed. The job was a challenge because it was close to the road and near telephone wires. Steve’s crew did an excellent job. What was particularly impressive was the cleanup afterwards.
S
1 week ago
Great service and very professional
We had 2 trees removed and the crew was wonderful. Highly recommend and would definitely use them again! Thank you again!
J
2 months ago
Excellent service!!
Steve and his team provided excellent service when the took down 9 of my trees, they were safe and the quality was fantastic cleaning up the work area and going beyond expectations!
C
4 months ago
Fast, friendly service
They delivered firewood 2 days after I called to order it. Steve was prompt, friendly, and the wood looks great!
J
7 months ago
Highest quality tree removal!
The A-1 team was highly professional, and highly skilled. The removal of my trees was second nature to them. One very tall tree was in a difficult area behind my garage and they used such precision and care that there was never a concern. They work as a team from beginning to end with set up, execution and clean up-- as if they were never here. I will use them in the future for all of my tree needs and highly recommend!
L
10 months ago
Tree removal
They did such a great job. Very good job, professional and clean 10 out of 10
T
11 months ago
Quality customer service
We had a tree fall in a storm last Friday night across the road. The county cane and cleared the road but it left a mess in my yard and my neighbors yard.. Steve from A1 tree came to it promptly., made an assessment and identified three other dead trees that were hazards, gave me a fair price to take care of it all together. His crew showed up as promised, they were clean, polite and professional. They cleared all debris and cleaned up the street better than the county left it. They were respectful of my neighbors through the entire process. I would not hesitate to call him again.
J
11 months ago
High quality service and prompt
We have used A-1 Tree and Lawncare Service twice in the last three weeks. I called about having a small tree removed on the side of the house so we could have our chimney repaired. Steve, the owner, came out the next day to give me a very reasonable estimate. The tree was removed three days later while we were on vacation. I contacted them again last night to have another tree pruned properly as it was growing towards the side of the house. They came out first thing this morning and did the work. Prompt service, reasonable prices and reliable. Will definitely use again in the future.