A-1 Tree & Lawncare, Ltd

Arborist

3400 Blenheim Rd

Phoenix, MD 21131

Maryland Tree Expert License #: 552
Open Today 7:00AM - 9:00PM

treeexpertsphoenixmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
High Quality Service
A-1 Tree and Lawncare Service, Ltd. did an excellent job removing a very large tree from our yard. I love that they haul everything away, there is no debris. And they use all parts of the tree for mulch or firewood services. Highly Recommend!
J
4 weeks ago
Prompt, reasonable pricing, polite and respectful of property
Steve was recommended by a neighbor to remove fallen large evergreens from the back of the yard as well as a number of other smaller trees and overgrown shrubs. He responded quickly, gave a good price and was flexible re scheduling. Steve and his crew arrived as arranged and were respectful of keeping clear of certain flower beds. They completed everything that was discussed and agreed upon. Very happy with result and his service!
B
1 month ago
Great Service - as usual
Have used A-1 for tree service for 30 years with no problems. This past week they removed za 50 ft evergreen from our front yard and ground up the stump. They also removed 2 trees and trimmed 2 other trees from our back yard. Job was done with care and they did an exceptional clean up everywhere. Could not have had any better experience. Thanks - Steve and crew
N
2 months ago
Quick, reliable, and friendly service
A tree fell in our yard after a wind storm. After getting a few quotes for removal of that tree and a tree that was not completely felled by a previous company, we went with A-1 (per a recommendation from our neighbors). Unlike the previous company, A-1's crew showed up as scheduled in the morning and had finished by noon! Talk about fast! Overall, my fiancé and I are very happy with our experience with A-1. The owner, Steve, is friendly, knowledgeable, and honest about how the work will be completed and when it will be completed by.
L
2 months ago
Storm emergency service
We have relied on A-1 Tree Service for many years for both emergency and non-emergency tree removal. In the last storm, we were trapped by a large oak tree that fell across the driveway. I called Steve Smith and his crew came by the next morning and cleared a large section of the tree out of the way so we could get out. When they were finished with all the other emergencies from the storm, they came back and removed the tree sections and ground the stump. From the first time I had to call Steve in 2002 for an emergency, he has always responded promptly and professionally. I would recommend A-1 to anyone needing professional tree removal.
T
2 months ago
Professional
Excellent service and did a wonderful job. Got many quotes for tall cedar that uprooted and got stuck in neighboring tree he wasn’t the cheapest but wasn’t the most expensive either. But well worth it. Glad we chose A-1 tree service.
T
2 months ago
Professional
Excellent service and did a wonderful job. Got many quotes for tall cedar that uprooted and got stuck in neighboring tree he wasn’t the cheapest but wasn’t the most expensive either. But well worth it. Glad we chose A-1 tree service.
W
2 months ago
Excellent - Professional - First Class
Had trees removed and was amazed at how quickly the job was completed. It was exactly what I asked for and exactly the price quoted. Steve is was easy to work with and his crew did a great job cleaning up afterwards.
J
2 months ago
A-1 Tree Service and Lawncare is the absolutely best tree service company we have had. The crew was professional, did the job exactly as we asked, and left the area in the yard where the trees were cut down in perfect shape. We appreciated their professionalism and would rate this company with the highest ratings.
C
2 months ago
Excellent service professional crew cleaned as they went. Fair prices. Stump removal. Good equipment. Special attention to me and my neighbors. Highly recommend. No job to small no job to big. Cleaned my yard better ithan it was before they started