AAA Alarms And Fire Protection

Security Service

798 Providence Street

West Warwick, RI 02893

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

providencesecuritysystem.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
Monitored Video Camera System Installed
We have a large industrial facility in Southeastern Massachusetts, which had a 24hr guard service for over 30 years. Due to cost constraints, we were able to eliminate on site guards through the installation of a sophisticated Video Surveillance System designed, installed and MONITORED by AAA Alarms from their off site UL Central Station. Through the use of "analytic" technology that is built into their system, we were able to create a virtual perimeter fence around our facility, which would "arm" based on schedules we establish. Video Analytics, also referred to as Video Content Analysis (VCA), is a generic term used to describe computerized processing and analysis of video streams. This paper will use the term “Video Analytics” with regards to the analysis of video streams captured by surveillance systems. Video Analytics applications can perform a variety of tasks ranging from real-time analysis of video for immediate detection of events of interest, to analysis of pre-recorded video for the purpose of extracting events and data from the recorded video. Relying on Video Analytics to automatically monitor cameras and alert for events of interest is in many cases much more effective than reliance on a human operator, which is a costly resource with limited alertness and attention. Various research studies and real-life incidents indicate that an average human operator of a surveillance system, tasked with observing video screens, cannot remain alert and attentive for more than 20 minutes. Moreover, the operator’s ability to monitor the video and effectively respond to events is significantly compromised as time goes by. Furthermore, there is often a need to go through recorded video and extract specific video segments containing an event of interest. This need is growing as the use of video surveillance becomes more widespread and the quantity of recorded video increases. In some cases, time is of the essence, and such review must be undertaken in an efficient and rapid manner. Surveillance system users are also looking for additional ways to leverage their recorded video, including by extracting statistical data for business intelligence purposes. Analyzing recorded video is a need that can rarely be answered effectively by human operators, due to the lengthy process of manually going through and observing the recorded video and the associated manpower cost for this task. While the necessity for, and benefits of, surveillance systems are undisputed, and the accompanying financial investment in deploying such surveillance system is significant, the actual benefit derived from a surveillance system is limited when relying on human operators alone. In contrast, the benefit accrued from a surveillance system can be significantly increased when deploying Video Analytics. Video Analytics is an ideal solution that meets the needs of surveillance system operators, security officers, and corporate managers, as they seek to make practical and effective use of their surveillance systems. Video surveillance systems are typically installed to record video footage of areas of interest within a facility, around its perimeter or in outdoor areas which require observation, with a view to “catching” (allowing the user to be able to observe) and recording events related to security, safety, loss prevention, operational efficiency and even business intelligence. Video Analytics enhances video surveillance systems by performing the tasks of real-time event detection, post-event analysis and extraction of statistical data while saving manpower costs and increasing the effectiveness of the surveillance system operation. Through the implementation of various image processing algorithms, Video Analytics can detect a variety of events, in real-time, such as: • Penetration of unauthorized people / vehicles into restricted areas • Tailgating of people / vehicles through secure checkpoints • Traffic obstacles • Unattended objects • Vehicles stopped in no-parking zones, highways or roads • Removal of assets • Crowding or grouping • Loitering And more. By defining the set of events that the surveillance system operator wants to be alerted to, the Video Analytics software continuously analyzes the video in real-time and provides an immediate alert upon detection of a relevant event. This technology is what enabled us to eliminate on site Security guards that were typically found sleeping. I would highly recommend AAA Alarms and their team of Sales Engineers and technicians that design a system that does exactly what we need and saves us thousand of dollars annually.
R
7 months ago
Remote Video Monitoring /remote guard tour
We run a chemical transfer facility that is on government terrorist target list, dispensing the likes of chlorine, acids and other dangerous chemicals. We receive chemicals in bulk via container ship, or trucking, off loading and storage at our facility and dispensing into customer sized containers for local distribution. Being a mostly outdoor operation, conventional alarm type systems would not be practical due to false alarm issues. We called upon the experts at AAA Alarms to design a system to monitor our facility. Since we are too small to support a 24hr security guard, we were counting on an electronic security solution from AAA. AAA Alarms designed a remotely Monitored Video Security system that THEY monitor from their Central monitoring station 24 HRs a DAY! The system consists of sophisticated outdoor and indoor high definition video cameras that automatically analyze movements to determine if it is human, crossing a perimeter in one direction, looks for regional intrusion from vehicles and persons and more. In addition to security alarms, the system also counts the number of vehicles and persons that enter / exit the facility, and provides for AAA central station to conduct periodic guard tours. We receive alarm video clips to our personnel smart phones at the same time AAA Central personnel are reviewing the alarm tripped video to determine if police presence should be requested based on live video feed. This service is invaluable and costs a fraction of 24hr on site security guards, and never falls asleep!
J
8 months ago
Access control system upgrade
Access control solutions for any commercial, retail, public or business environment. A variety of access control readers, doors, gates and devices allow us to deliver the right equipment, products and technology for every installation. Our access control management solutions allow you to control, track and manage access to any facility for improved employee and visitor management. We add value to your operations with managed access control and handle all phases of access control system layout and configuration, installation, maintenance, inspections and testing with our local service and support. The benefits of Access Control The best access control systems in the business Prevent unauthorized visitor access Restrict employee access to sensitive areas Easily manage access credentials Accommodate trusted vendors and suppliers Generate traffic reports by time-of-day, day-of-week and more Track entry/exit times by employee or department Retrieve audit data for review in case of a workplace incident Perform centralized lock-down in the event of an emergency security threat Administer your access control system remotely, or have our company manage it for you Enhance the way you protect your people, assets and facilities Call for free estimate. 401-828-2271
J
10 months ago
Awesome low cost monthly monitoring! $19.95!!!!!!!!!
I switched from My former alarm company who was charging me (I am embarrassed to say) $52.95/month! AAA was able to work my existing equipment, and for no charge, they came out, inspected what I had, installed a new backup battery, changed my user code and fixed a broken door contact, all at NO Charge! They explained they were happy to have us as a new monitoring customer, signed me up for $19.95!!! Yes you read right, $19.95!!!!!! I feel so foolish to have been paying almost three times that for years. Their monitoring station sends me push notifications, text message alerts and allows me to cancel a false alarm right through their app on my iPhone. If i dont respond, they of course call the police and my son. Not only is AAA 1/3 the price, they are 3 times better! Highly Highly recommend!!!!! $19.95. They offer remote control from my smart phone as well, but wasnt something I needed at this time.
S
1 year ago
High quality security cameras high definition upgrade
AAA Alarms recently upgraded our older security cameras that we could barely see a picture anymore. They were able to use existing wiring to minimize the upgrade cost, and we now have high definition color video cameras for our parking lot, that have "see in the dark" capability. Our picture quality and recording system is now very usable and finally provides real security for our office complex with multiple tenants. We can even zoom in and read license plates of cars to get to the bottom of problems. AAA Alarms service technicians are highly trained and very knowledgeable. They used our existing computer network for some cameras, saving on installation costs, and expanded our network using wireless technology and were able to install cameras in locations that dramatically enhanced our security and safety for our commercial tenants. They also installed an automatic door locking and unlocking systems, so we no longer need to pay for security guards to lock our doors at 11pm. Now our doors lock/unlock based on schedules that we in the property management office control. Great comprehensive security platform designed by sales experts at AAA Alarms!
J
1 year ago
Terrific monitoring price!
We recently got a letter of increase on our monthly monitoring fees from our old provider, raising us to OVER $50 per month! AAA Alarms was able to uograde our system and out us online with their UL listed 24 Hr monitoring center for $19.99/month! We have better service for less than half!!!!! Highly recommend AAA Alarms!
P
1 year ago
Best in class alarm monitoring and price!
We switched our alarm monitoring service from a high priced monthly fee of $59 per month to AAA's rate of $19.99 per month and couldnt be happier. AAA also came in, gave us a free new system battery, and upgraded our alarm so we can now control through our iphones remotely. The alarm monitoring folks are friendly, smart, and have great professionalism when calling us with detail on an alarm condition. We also opted to receive immediate text message notification of alarms which comes in handy. I highly recommend AAA for alarm monitoring and service!
B
1 year ago
Dept of Defense approved Alarms UL2050 CRZH
We are a defense contractor located in Middletown RI, amd had been with what we thought was the only approved Alarm Contractor in RI for 30years. What a breath of fresh air to find AAA Alarms for the task! AAA Alarms meets all the necessary approvals for Underwriters Laboratory standards known as UL 2050. These are specific alarm installation and monitoring standards that must be adhered to by government defense contractors working with sensitive information and equipment or weapons systems. AAA Alarms is a local company based in RI with the experience understanding the UL specifications and we are thrilled to have switched to their service. Our Security officers now finally get to sleep through the night without annoying false alarms thanks to AAA's unique multipath line security network system. I would highly recommend these folks to handle your high security needs, as the service is unsurpassed!
Response from AAA Alarms And Fire Protection
The accreditation of a government facility can be a challenging task. It is imperative that Federal agencies and Government contractors consider the requirements developed by the Interagency Security Committee for federally owned or leased facilities. Delays in getting a facility accredited can cost valuable resources, time and money. Even further challenges arise when facility assessments are required in order to keep up your certification and accreditation. Consider the following three challenges and pitfalls facing Government contractors, and learn practical applications for avoiding them. 1. Contracting with an Alarm Service Provider that is not certified to meet the UL 2050 standard. This is typically one of the most common and costly mistakes for a Facility Security Officer, or FSO, who is tasked with a tremendous amount of responsibilities in order to get a space accredited in a specified period of time. The proper certification for protecting facilities that process classified material is the National Industrial Security Systems, or CRZH listing. A security company that has CRZH certification is authorized to consult, construct, inspect, monitor and certify a Closed Room or Sensitive Compartmented Information Facility (SCIF) within a specified radius of about a 4-hour response time, or 200 miles. Key application points: When contacting an Alarm Service Provider or Security Services Company for a quote, be sure that the company has UL 2050 certification, which is different from a UL certification or a provider of UL alarm systems. If a problem with the system is uncovered during the inspection, which is performed by a certified company, the issue could require the equipment to be removed and reinstalled by a certified company. This process can delay the project and the accreditation, and could mean costly expenses for the FSO. A listing of National Industrial Security Systems CRZH-listed companies can be found on www.ULalarmfinder.com. 2. Failing to obtain approval from the Cognizant Security Office and Cognizant Security Agency, or CSO/CSA, on an Intrusion Detection or Access Control system design prior to installation. This process is a requirement in DCID 6/9 Annex B 3.1.6 and the NSIPOM section 5-901. By obtaining approval prior to installation, you can potentially avoid additional costs and time delays associated with changing the design and/or parts of the system after installation. Key application points: Obtain approval from the CSO/CSA for an Intrusion Detection or Access Control system prior to installation. Since the Defense Security Service (DSS) requires a copy of the alarm company’s CRZH compliance certificate, obtain this early on in the project. 3. Utilizing the Intrusion Detection or Access Control systems for areas other than the accredited space. Secure spaces are required not to be left with communication that is not 128 bit encrypted. Because of limitations with the hardware that most security companies use, it prevents the connection of hardware outside of the secure space. Key application points: Choose a company that is UL 2050 certified and familiar with the government standard so that the project is properly installed. If a technical evaluation is performed and improper wiring was installed, facility operations could be shut down until the problem is corrected, causing project delays and costs. If there is cause for concern that an existing system is in violation, contact your provider for an examination. If the systems are connected and the communication is not encrypted, the problem should be resolved as quickly as possible in order to stay in compliance. A proactive Facility Service Officer will stay on top of possible system violations quickly. We at AAA Alarms (Parent Company Custom Systems, LLC, as listed by UL, pride ourselves with our knowledge of these Department of Defense approved systems that we custom design, install, service and monitor. Call AAA today for free estimate (401) 828-2271
E
1 year ago
UL Certified (underwriters laboratories approved)
My insurance company, Jewelers Mutual, recommended that I contact AAA Alarms as they meet the standards of high security line secure systems required by The Jewelery industry, manufacturers, retailers, etc. We have a large scale jewelry production facility in Attleboro, Ma, with gold and silver inventories that require vault protection and alarm certification from Underwriters Laboratories (UL). We had been with a large National provider ADT, (now Tyco) for many years and have watched the service degrade to the point of unacceptable. We decided to reach out to AAA Alarms and Fire Protection to have them access our present system and possible upgrades in accordance with UL standards. As it turns out, UL has a whole set of standards for alarm systems ranging from AA BB CC with varying extent levels of protection ranging from Level 1 (which is the highest used for 6 sided protection of a vault or safe), down to a level 4 which only requires moderate coverage such as partial motion detection and partial opening protection. Level 2 stockroom, is what we needed for our inventory of both raw and finished goods. This is a standard from UL that requires "4 step" motion detection. That means an intruder must be detected by the motion detection system within taking 4 steps EVERYWHERE in the area "certified" by AAA Alarms. AAA is authorized by UL to issue certificates that certify our system meets these specific standards, and it delineates on our certificate, exactly what we have for level of protection. This is how the insurance industry can verify it is a "good" alarm system and one that a jewelry facility needs given the high dollar value of gold silver etc. We also have a walk in modular vault, that is UL certified as "vault complete" level 1. This means that it has protection on all 6 sides. Even if someone tried to burrow up through the floor, would the AAA Alarm react. AAA meets the level 1 specification for our vault by using a sound system that detects any blows or drilling to the walls ceiling or floor of the vault. Additional sensors such as a heat sensor is installed on the vault door to protect against a blow torch or cutting tool, which would generate heat to trip the detector, and finally a door sensor to make certain the door is closed prior to arming. UL does not recognize motion sensors as valid protection devices in a vault or safe, as they are easily compromised by blocking them (inside job). Our premise is certified by AAA and UL as level 3 protection. This standard requires every door or window to have a sensor installed, and additionally, the longest dimension of the room needs volumetric protection (motion), a long with a few other details. AAA's experienced team of sales, installation and service is the one to call upon if you need a UL certified alarm as they know these systems!
T
2 years ago
Bullet resistant protection systems! WOW!
Talk about complete SECURITY! AAA Alarms installs total security solutions that now only gave us a lock down system for our doors, but installed a total glass protection system that resists bullets and breakins! Finally true affordable piece of mind for our soft target school. Securing the entry vestibule with bullet resistance, man trapping our entryway with electronic locks and allowing teachers and school administrators and students through the main entrance using id badge cards and card readers, we finally feel safe!