AATCO Transmissions and Towing

Auto Repair Shop

7960 Birch Lane

Nampa, ID 83687

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

completecarcarenampa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Amazing service, Dependable, Trustworthy, Honest work
I had a major issue with a few vehichles my husband and i own, AATCO has saved the day on numerous issues ive delt with from a Transmission rebuild fix, clutch job, all the way down to a simple tune up, filter fluids, emission testing issues fixed, you name it they have always been honest caring and prompt to let us know right away what was wrong. I wouldnt go anywhere else they are affordable and the labor rate an hour was only $65.00 v.s others twice that amount for the same service. And they tow you in free of charge locally with major repairs! I cant speak for everyone but my family, friends, and even a couple co-workers have akways had a great experience at AATCO great family oriented place.Thank you So much AATCO you really know how to save the day!
T
2 months ago
great staff, helpful, and afforable
My vehicle had a couple of problems and I wanted a transmission service and oil change. They tightened the latch on my door handle and looked a my exhaust pipe that needed a bolt tightened. They were friendly and showed me everything that needed to be done on my vehicle. I was only billed for the oil change and transmission service. More than fair and happy to return.
J
4 months ago
Bad Customer Service, Unfair Treatment
I had called to get my vehicle towed to my property from another location. so I called AATCO and made arrangements. When I took my keys over, the office staff encouraged me to have their mechanic take a look at my vehicle, since supposedly they had "the best diagnostic equipment" I agreed and told them I was in no rush, with the holidays etc, and they said they had a full workload ahead so it would work out fine. It Sounded fair, so I left them my contact info with the receptionist who wrote down my info, etc. Some time later, I hadn't heard from them, and called to check on the status of my vehicle. "Randy" gets on the phone, yelling at me, accusing me of deliberately leaving my vehicle, due to not being able to contact me. Apparently, he accused me of leaving a wrong number on purpose (which I clearly did not). Why they never sent a letter to my address also did not make sense. Simply put, he was dialing the wrong number by one digit. He threatened to put a lien on my vehicle, etc. I was very upset by his lack of professionalism, on top of the immediate accusations. Ultimately, I paid the invoice. $65.00 for the tow, and $130.00 for a "diagnosis" that didn't even produce a single theory! They charged me $130.00 to tell me they didn't know what was wrong with it. Most reputable companies will normally not charge you if they can't fix it. These guys Are A TOTAL RIP-OFF. And VERY RUDE. Turns out it was a bad relay. Seems any technician with a single shred of common sense would know to check the fuse/relay box first?
J
7 months ago
Rupp off artist
BEWARE AATCO transmission and towing!! Does that look like a new water pump to you? We had an overheating problem with Rachelles car a couple months back in which this shop diagnosed and said it was the water pump. 600 dollars to fix along witha new thermostat. Month later overheating again and a shop down the road diagnoses and said it was the Tstat. Take it in to AATCO and they charge us 200 dollars and say they don't know what it is but not their Tstat and might be a cracked block. the guy was super fishy and defensive when questioning him about the tstat he said he took out but couldn't produce the supposed part. Another family trusted mechanic wound up putting a new engine in it. When we come to pick up the car he shows me the waterpump on the engine and how old and carotid it is. Not a new pump at all. He said get your money back or sue them and he would attest. Cant help but wonder if the block cracked from it continuing to overheat after a supposed repair.
G
10 months ago
Honest, quick and efficient service great business!
This is the kind of business every town needs. These people will go out of their way to help anyone out, they will work with you to get your car back on the road. Their prices are the lowest of any other towing company in town. I suggest you compare prices. Sure every business gets some bad reviws, cuz you can't please evetyone! These are great people. And a great business!
A
1 year ago
Aatco to the rescue
I was on my way to visit my sister in Donnelly when my car started smoking. I pulled over there was transmission fluid every where. I found these guys on line and am so glad I did. They towed my car back to thier shop and had it fixed the next day. Thanks again for the fast and friendly service.
J
3 years ago
THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!!
I slid off the road and into a ditch. Just up the road these guys were pulling another Car out and see what had happened. They came to see if everything was OK and offered to help. They finished pulling the other guy out and pulled me out too. Thank you sooo much. You guys were great. Thanks Mike and Randy you saved my day!!!!!
D
3 years ago
Rude Randy
Can I leave a 0 star rating? For unbelievably RUDE... as in Rude Randy, shop manager!!! I called about a car he posted on Craigslist and the person who answered the phone was relaying my questions about the vehicle to Randy. I could hear Randy Patterson's rude responses in the background and told the guy on the phone that I heard Randy, no need to repeat, and how rude he was, and he agreed and said "I know". How bad is that when his own employee agrees his boss is a rude-dude?!!! From this brief experience, I would recommend run the other way.
J
3 years ago
Great Exprience!
AATCO Transmissions & Towing came to my rescue! I was on a trip in Nampa Idaho and noticed my car was over heating, smoke was coming out of everywhere it seemed. I called AATCO and they immediately came to my rescue towing my son and I back to their shop. They were so kind and treated me like I was the only thing that mattered! They fixed my vehicle and got me back on the road in no time! I was so grateful for their compassion and understanding! They were very professional and fixed my vehicle not only well, but for a fair price! I haven't had a problem with my vehicle since! Thanks AATCO, I won't forget your compassion, honesty, and professionalism.