AATCO Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

1575 Alta Vista Road

Bullhead City, AZ 86442

Closed Today Closed

bullheadcitytransmissionrepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Lawsuit over Lies and Non Repairs never did anything but take my money
On Saturday SKIPPY/AATCO called that my van was fixed and ready to go. My Son and I went and picked up and Skippy handed me the keys and I went to van to start it up. Skippy said something I didn't catch as I jumped into van. Skippy closed the shop door and left as I started the Van. I put in reverse and it slammed into gear. I was like WTH? I then backed up and put into drive. It slammed into gear again. I was confounded. I asked myself, What? Did he not test drive it and not adjust the linkage. I thought "something I'll have to do now he's taken off". My Son said, When I got into the Van Skippy said he didn't replace the yoke and was not responsible for it out of my ear shot. Saying SKIPPY walked away to lock the door and drove off. I looked as SKIPPY drove off, at the ticket and it said nothing about anything of the reason I brought it in for being fixed or not. (I didn't think it was a problem as he'd left it in place and never called us on it.) I drove it and seemed to act better but hard shifting still. Just not slamming hard, like the first two times. Sunday It drove with a lite hard shifting with a mild slamming into the gears. We drove out of town Sunday to Phoenix, but under 200 miles I pulled over smell trans oil. I video recorded the Hugh leaks coming from under the Van. I Let engine cool down and trans. Called Skippy but no answer and left message of it leaking. We continued to Phoenix and at about 246 miles it shifted down to 3rd gear, out of over drive. I pulled over again and oil just pouring out still. I looked at paper work and saw 18 quarts was put into my l0qt L80 trans and thought that was the issues I was having as to why all the oil flowing out. But then at 400 plus miles on hwy 70. A trans oil smoke cloud was being made from the leaking oil onto the catalytic converter. I had to pull off the freeway again. Seeing this we stopped and I parked the van in a motel parking lot. Where it sat while I argued the point to SKIPPY his responsibility, which he believed he had none and refused to tow me back at all. Telling me I'd have to bring it back to them (436 miles away). This Van can't be towed by u-haul rentals or any other I found out and told SKIPPY. It can only be shipped by carrier and that was $350.00 to $500.00. Which I could not afford after all of expedience of moving, motel stays and the vans supposed repair. After seeing SKIPPY had no regard for his repair on my Vans braking down after his handy work. I took it to AAMCO to see what was not done and what caused the failure. They reported the wrong rear seal was used and SKIPPY never replaced the rear bushing on the tail end. Then informed me that the tail shaft was wrong and was why the YOKE was cut as to make it work. But was why I brought it in to SKIPPY for and the leak caused by it. No SKIPPY only wanted to rebuild the transmission for the higher cost as just fixing the tail end was only going to be around 600 to 900 to repair the right way (as AAMCO did first). I told SKIPPY the transmission was rebuilt under 2000 miles ago and they had to cut the yoke to make it fit the new rebuilt transmission they had installed. Skippy went on the SLANDER in writing telling one lie. Then AAMCO called him and SKIPPY told them another lie and a different story than the one he wrote on YELP when he responded to my bad review, then seeing how customers would see his attitude, he promptly took it off YELP, but just not fast enough, as I got a copy of his words and remarks Slandering me even more. Then the remarks to AMY at AAMCO again Slanders me more. I spent another $350.00 for a new tail shaft and bushing and rear seal myself as the wrong rear seal caused leaking and wear on bushing so much the tail of trans had to be replaced also. Amy at AAMCO got me a New YOKE, like I wanted in the first place and fix the leak, then rebuilt transmission as the pan had OLD fillings caked on the magnet, Which shows it was never washed out along with the case that gets washed too on all rebuilds. Which makes me think Skippy never rebuilt the transmission and only did a LOF, Lube, Oil and filter change and pushed it out the door. It drove just like it did before, but shifting hard. With AAMCO's statement and repair tickets prove beyond any doubt that AATCO's SKIPPY, Acted in BAD FAITH and Judgment. I Demand Restitution of Slandering, Lies, Aggravating calls and Dealing with this for Six Months and All Cost of ALL Repairs including the $2,500.00 cash to Aatco to the court's limited total of $10,000.00 in this Lawsuit.
D
3 months ago
Attco's Statement is all false
• Free Towing for Major Repairs:> • Refuses to tow after their repair fail on the freeway. • Emergency Service:> • Has no Towing Company contracted for towing. • Full Licensed, Insured and State Certified:> • Dose not have training in all transmission repair. • Locally Owned and Operated:> • Seems after Fathers passing, Skippy can’t rebuild right or Diagnosis. • Fast Insurance Claims Done for You:> • Another rip-off tactic on your Insurgence and your warranty. • $379 Clutch Installation On Most Cars, Which Includes Parts And Labor:> • That's just the clutch, then the extras add up. • $99.99 Transmission Service Special:> • Very high for just an oil change and gives them a chance to dust your pan with false metals and will say has to be rebuilt.
D
3 months ago
Aatco Transmissions repairs;
Rebuild that only got 436 miles blows up, Repair for leaking rear seal and cut yoke when drove for repair but never was done. Customers Comments it says, 1. Has Rebuilt transmission 2. Has a cut Drive line (you wrote) I said Cut Yoke by last techs that couldn't get it to fit back in, so they cut it. 3.Transmission is Slipping. 4.I said maybe trans mount my be off. 5. Feels like valve body not sending fluid to right valve. 6. I did R&R for 2 yr's in a very busy Transmission Shop in Florida.
D
3 months ago
I used to do R&R in a Transmission shop in Florida for three years, I know repair Techs and Builders both and know pricing.
WOW, it's on the ticket saying the yoke was cut and is in the box of REASON!! it was in for as I showed you the leek. I paid you 2,500.00, A total transmission that is rebuilt for 725.00 (in shop) I used to buy installed in Long beach Ca. and they now charge 1,025.00 and so do most places so where did all that money go to? $2,500.00 should of done a complete job not half assed like was done. Rebuild kits are 395.00 for a master rebuild kit. and I can buy one for $172.00 rebuild kit: 4L80E Transmission - $1,895 | 5-Year Warranty call (800) 588-4148 ‎www.bestbuytransmission.com/ AAMCO is inspecting what was or was not replaced in this 436 mile transmission by Aatco in Bullhead City and then I'll take to court next for a full refund and to show this rip off, just as it is. I didn't want the leeking tail shaft and cut yoke I have witness of. I didn't want my transmission fixed for 2,500.00 bucks is RICH !!! ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR MINDS!!! 2,500.00 bucks and I didn't want my transmission leek fixed. Show me your proof LIAR!
D
3 months ago
Stupid "LIAR" thinking I didn't want to fix the cut yoke I can in for. and you NEVER CALLED and I had my savings to do this right "liar", show me your phone evidence on your cell to prove that LIE!
WOW, it's on the ticket saying the yoke was cut and is in the box of REASON!! it was in for as I showed you the leek. I paid you 2,500.00, A total transmission that is rebuilt for 725.00 (in shop) in most places so where did all that money go to? Rebuild kits are 395.00 for a master rebuild kit. and I can buy one for: 4L80E Transmission - $1,895 | 5-Year Warranty.‎ ‎@(800) 588-4148 The 4L80E Transmission You Can Count On. Built With The Best, By The Best. 5-Star Rated Nationally Recognized Transmission Supplier. Ready-To-Install. Nationwide Coverage. Money Back Guarantee. Fast Delivery. So now what LIE are you going to make now THIEF!
D
3 months ago
Stupid thinking I didn't want to fix the cut yoke I can in for.
WOW, it's on the ticket saying the yoke was cut and is in the box of REASON!! it was in for as I showed you the leek. I paid you 2,500.00, A total transmission that is rebuilt for 725.00 (in shop) in most places so where did all that money go to? Rebuild kits are 395.00 for a master rebuild kit. and I can buy one for: 4L80E Transmission - $1,895 | 5-Year Warranty.‎ ‎@(800) 588-4148 The 4L80E Transmission You Can Count On. Built With The Best, By The Best. 5-Star Rated Nationally Recognized Transmission Supplier. Ready-To-Install. Nationwide Coverage. Money Back Guarantee. Fast Delivery. So now what LIE are you going to make now THIEF!
D
4 months ago
NO WARRANTY!!! NO HONOR!!! NO MORALITY!!! NO PRIDE!!! NO WARRANTY!!!
NO WARRANTY!!! NO HONOR!!! NO MORALITY!!! NO PRIDE!!! NO WARRANTY!!! $2,500.00 for went only 436 miles on a Total Rebuild??? Is Not Right!!! Missed Diagnosis is Now costing me another 1,100.00 so far to fix the REAL ISSUES on My 1998 3/4 ton Chevy Express Van 4L80-E Transmission a Diagnosis Missed or was Never Done and Never Test Driven. Wrong Output Shaft and Rear Bearing, needed to be changed out and tail housing was damaged and never called me on it. Skippy just put it the 4l80e back together and never test drove the van. Right off the bat the transmission slammed into first and second, after 240 miles it lost Over-Drive. Then 436 miles it started blowing oil all over the rear. It's sat for over six months STUCK and Stranded in Phoenix, while trying to get AATCO to tow it back, but they don't have the ability to. Not able to tow this big a Van ether so shipping is the only way and that's over 350.00 alone. Now taken to AMMCO they discovered the Wrong Rear Shaft and the Rear Bushing should have been Replaced, but were NOT. Skippy never called me about any problems and for 2,500.00 they should of Diagnosis this as the yoke was a cut one in the first place and that should of been the first clue after me telling him the yoke had to be cut by the last people that replaced the trans. The Rear Speed-O Gears on the end shaft should have been the second clue, this Rear Shaft was not for this application and should have been changed out. But it was done in a slap dash hurry. Not test driven even. So they could get out early on Saturday. Big clue was the speed-o is not at the rear and this rear shaft had that gear on the end which made it the wrong tail Shaft in the first place, but this and the Cut Yoke did not clue anyone in on the true problem it had, but they had no problem taking my cash. When Skippy was told it was at AAMCO he went of on how builders complain about what others do and he too had his saying about them. But all aside Skippy Did not Diagnosis that this rear shaft was not needing a speed-o gear but mine had one and should have been replaced to the right one. They didn’t want to take the time to make it right in the first place. Plus Skippy said to AAMCO that I supplied the cut yoke, when I told him that was the problem when I DROVE IN and worked but leaking oil. Two years ago(another shop) they cut the yoke I told him they had to cut to fit transmission 2 years ago, I supplies nothing but CASH for incomplete incompetent work. Now after 436 miles, They Will Not Honor any of their work or Missed Diagnosis. Being on SSDI I am very limited on income so 2,500.00 for 436 miles is just not right. ELDERLY and Folk on Limited Income Beware. AAMCO will be taking it apart and recording if all inside was Replaced or Not, Which now I think they didn’t replace anything since it only had 2000 mile since it was last replaced with this rebuilt one. So power bands would not of had to of been replaced at all and that’s what Skippy and the Owners should worry about. They Have NO HONOR!!! No Pride!!! No Morality!!!
Response from AATCO Transmissions
Dennis was verbally advised about having a damage yoke over a phone call about what caused the destruction of the transmission .Now knowing this is not hes first time having transmission issues. All transmissions had failed in he's Chevy 2500 van because negligence of not fixing the true issue 'YOKE' The reason is because He never wanted the yoke fixed properly ... "he said" (i couldn't fitted in my budget) . ON A FIXXED INCOME !!! Dinnis only cared about having a moving vehicle at that time !!!! NOT knowing he had issues in the pasted that was not stated to me from DENNIS.... I WOULD BE UPSET TOO BUT FOR ALL THE RIGHT REASONS THOUGH !!! I UNDERSTAND THAT'S A LOT OF MONEY HE HAS SPENT BUTTT . THAT'S BECAUSE HE NEVER WANTED ORRRR CARED TO FIX IT THE RIGHT WAY YOU CAN'T HAVE SOMETHING RIGHT IF YOU DON'T WANT IT TO BE NOW HE IS UNHAPPY AND TRYING TI ATTACK A SMALL FAMILY OWN BUSINESS BECAUSE HE FELLS THAT OKAY .... I HOPE EVENTUALLY HE CAN COME TO TERM ON HOW HE SHOULD'VE WENT ABOUT IT THE RIGHT WAY THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME HAVE A GOOD DAY TOO BLESS TO BE STRESSED FROM. THE AATCO FAMILY