ABA Maytag

Appliance Repair

Lewisville, TX 75067

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

appliancerepairlewisville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
High quality service provider
I looked on google for a repair service and read the reviews for ABA Maytag. Called and spoke to Andrew in the morning, described the issue with our Maytag ice machine, provided him the model number of our refrigerator and he was there that afternoon with the replacement part. He was very professional and organized and completed the repair within 30 minutes! I would definitely recommend him and will use his service again.
S
1 year ago
Built-In Oven Repair
Andrew did a great job. Our oven went out after self-cleaning. We emailed him late in the evening. He answered right away with estimated costs. He picked up the parts the next day. The day after that he replaced the blower and fuse. For less than $300, he saved us from buying a new oven. This is just one of many jobs Andrew has done for us. Washer, dryer, dishwasher. He knows his stuff. He's always fast and efficient. Courteous and professional. Honest and trustworthy.
Response from ABA Maytag
Thanks Marcy, the final step to fixing your oven is having you send me a batch of Tollhouse cookies to verify it is still cooking properly...I'm waiting!
L
1 year ago
Great service, would use again
Andrew was very knowledgeable and did a great job on my washing machine. My dad and my sister's mother-in-law both recommended him and I'm glad I listened. I will definitely call him again if I have any more problems with any of my appliances.
Response from ABA Maytag
Thanks Lisa, with a new outer tub your GE washer should be good to go for quite a while!
C
1 year ago
Andrew and ABA Maytag has given solid advice and repaired my appliances with quality and professionalism. He will even take the time to explain what caused the issue if possible. I trust his service so much I have referred him to work on my own mother's appliances. He passed the test with her as well!
Response from ABA Maytag
Thanks Mr. Merrell! Sally is a neat lady and just a skipping stone's throw away across the Lake Lewisville Toll Bridge from where I live!
A
1 year ago
Honest and professional
ABA MAYTAG has fixed several of my appliances. They are all working perfectly, even my 30 year old dryer! He gives great advice and never tries to sell you something you don't need. Excellent service.
Response from ABA Maytag
Thanks Mrs. Stepneski, your 30 year old dryer probably has more life left in it than most dryers that were sold yesterday!
S
1 year ago
Knowledgeable, efficient, patient, complete in his work and thorough.
I have used ABA on several occasions. ABA is my go to service when my dryer and/or washer needs repair, I highly recommend.
Response from ABA Maytag
Thank you Steve...always a pleasure.
E
1 year ago
High Quality Service
He did a great job and was on time. He did not overcharged me. I will definitely do business with them again.
Response from ABA Maytag
Thanks Estela! Let me know if your microwave quits.
J
1 year ago
Extremely Knowledgeable and Honest Appliance Expert
Andrew is the best appliance person I have known in my lifetime, and I am old enough to retire now if I choose to. Andrew always offers you the best repair or replace options available. He will explain all necessary details for you, and you will feel confident enough to make an informed decision based on truth and his vast experience. Give Andrew a call to take a look at your individual problem rather than dropping by the major appliance stores. Andrew will assess your situation and offer intelligent options and his truthful expert advice rather than just try to sell you a new appliance.
Response from ABA Maytag
Thanks Mr. Foster! (Where do you want me to mail your check!)
B
1 year ago
The Best
Andrew is fast, honest, reasonably priced, and fixes things right the first time. It's a shame there are not more repair people like him.
Response from ABA Maytag
Thanks Brian. And might I say Coppell is lucky to have you!
G
1 year ago
refrigerator diagnostic
This is the 3rd or 4th. time we have ABA (Andrew) out for repair or analysis of Appliance concerns. We respect his counsel and his repairs have lasted longer than anticipated. I never hesitate to call ABA for any major appliance needs, repair or appraisal of problem. Sadly our garage refrigerator was not worth repairing, which is all we needed to know.
Response from ABA Maytag
Sorry I couldn't save your fridge, Glenn. Glad your dryer is still going strong though!