Abar Orthodontics

Orthodontist

1500 Tara Hills Drive

Suite 204

Pinole, CA 94564

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

abarorthodontics.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
18 hours ago
Definitely recommend.
O
1 month ago
Very friendly staff
I came as from a dentist recommendation. However, I do not think the doctor took time to go through my background and ask me the right questions. He was able to give me a “treatment plan” in five minutes not even asking about past treatments? I dont think this is right. I have had orthodontics before, and he wanted me to add an extra two years, my teeth Roots are already absorbed as per past treatments and if i were to follow his advice I would have probably ended with more implants to have put. Other thing I didn't like was that he didn't give me any quotations of what I was going to pay, neither took the time to give an actual breakdown of the costs. When I asked him for it, he was very sketchy, and just wrote everything on a post it and gave it to me. I thought this was extremely unprofessional for a doctor. He wanted to charge me $14000 not even detailing the costs? I don’t think that is very ethical of a dentist, especially when most people work off so much to afford it. Anyways, I would not recommend it to anyone and would definitely not be coming back.
A
1 month ago
High quality service
High quality service
S
2 months ago
Braces for Adults
My dentist recommended Dr. Abar for consultation for braces. As an adult , you think no way, but, meeting Dr. Abar and his staff changed my mine. Started the process the same. Highly recommend. My journey is beginning😍
A
5 months ago
NA
C
5 months ago
Best Service
I took my Son in for consultation. Dr. and whole office were so pleasant. They helped me understand what my Son needed They helped me with a payment plan and started service right away! Thank you for such excellent experience.
K
6 months ago
Clean, efficient, friendly staff and doctors
Dr. Abar and his staff are always friendly and professional. They are very up front about what is happening at every phase of the process and very up front about the fees, payment plans and what to expect at the next appointment. My son has had braces twice, and we're on the home stretch, thankfully. That being said, I would absolutely recommend Dr. Abar for orthodontics if you or your children have a need for it!
D
7 months ago
Waited an 1 hour
I usually don’t mind the wait but today at my sons appointment I was really disappointed with the reception staff. I had checked in my son at 8:50 am for a 9:30 appointment. I knew I was going to wait. At 9:40 I started to wonder why everyone that had came in was seen And left before my son. At 9:50 I walked up to the receptionist to ask why the wait was so long. They asked for his name and she said he was never checked in. I was so upset. My son and I were so tired of waiting and they knew we were sitting there why didn’t they ask me if I had checked in or If I was waiting for someone. Common sense people! If a patient is sitting there waiting that long and you know people are coming in and out.... get up and find out!! I didn’t do it sooner because I’m not that type of person who gets upset for waiting at a doctors office.. but when I came up to tell her she didn’t seem a bit apologetic or anything but she did take us to the back and took care of him which only took less than 5 min!!! I was waiting an hour for something I could of done at home! I was so upset!!!!!!
S
7 months ago
Loan Sharks
Don’t take your kids here.. all they care about is money and if you fall behind on hard times, there is no empathy or compassion. It broke my heart to tell my kids they couldn’t be seen and they need treatment. I’m appalled...
M
7 months ago
Amazing office, I definitely recommend!
Absolutely LOVE this orthodontics office! I transferred from an orthodontics office where the plan in place for my daughter was questionable after 9 months of paying monthly and no braces. My first visit here, my daughter's treatment rolled out to what it should have been to begin with. I am very happy and will definitely recommend this office to anyone who is in need of braces. The staff was very helpful, you know exactly what you are getting with no hidden fees or motives. Just an absolute well-rounded great office!