Abar Orthodontics

Orthodontist

1500 Tara Hills Drive

Suite 204

Pinole, CA 94564

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

abarorthodontics.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
great people
Kelly has bee a patient for several years. He has received excellent care. The staff is excellent.
N
2 weeks ago
Best Around
We went to 4 other othro’s and Abar was the best! He was detailed in his approach to our daughters treatment. He was the only one that was going to fix her overbite the correct way. Staff is nice & the office is pleasant. We asked two Dental Assistants to refer a good Orthro and they both said Abar. My daughter also had about a dozen kids that she knew from her school that went to him.
F
1 month ago
Very professional and patient
I love the quick response, that I received from the dentist and the professionalism that we received, thank you so much for everything.
S
3 months ago
Definitely recommend.
O
4 months ago
Very friendly staff
I came as from a dentist recommendation. However, I do not think the doctor took time to go through my background and ask me the right questions. He was able to give me a “treatment plan” in five minutes not even asking about past treatments? I dont think this is right. I have had orthodontics before, and he wanted me to add an extra two years, my teeth Roots are already absorbed as per past treatments and if i were to follow his advice I would have probably ended with more implants to have put. Other thing I didn't like was that he didn't give me any quotations of what I was going to pay, neither took the time to give an actual breakdown of the costs. When I asked him for it, he was very sketchy, and just wrote everything on a post it and gave it to me. I thought this was extremely unprofessional for a doctor. He wanted to charge me $14000 not even detailing the costs? I don’t think that is very ethical of a dentist, especially when most people work off so much to afford it. Anyways, I would not recommend it to anyone and would definitely not be coming back.
A
4 months ago
High quality service
High quality service
S
5 months ago
Braces for Adults
My dentist recommended Dr. Abar for consultation for braces. As an adult , you think no way, but, meeting Dr. Abar and his staff changed my mine. Started the process the same. Highly recommend. My journey is beginning😍
A
8 months ago
NA
C
8 months ago
Best Service
I took my Son in for consultation. Dr. and whole office were so pleasant. They helped me understand what my Son needed They helped me with a payment plan and started service right away! Thank you for such excellent experience.
K
9 months ago
Clean, efficient, friendly staff and doctors
Dr. Abar and his staff are always friendly and professional. They are very up front about what is happening at every phase of the process and very up front about the fees, payment plans and what to expect at the next appointment. My son has had braces twice, and we're on the home stretch, thankfully. That being said, I would absolutely recommend Dr. Abar for orthodontics if you or your children have a need for it!