Abbadent Dental & Braces

Dentist

3430 Dodge St.

Suite 21

Dubuque, IA 52003

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

abbadent.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Best in town!
Caring, knowledgeable, informative, great atmosphere - there's a good reason everyone has a great experience here.
R
3 weeks ago
Wonderful Experience!
Had my first visit with Abbadent and absolutely loved it. The environment is comfortable, staff friendly and payment options are available. Dr. Rauen was very personable and had a great sense of humor. Very impressedl!!
B
3 weeks ago
1st visit.
Had my first visit today. The staff especially Crystal made my appointment a great experience. I would highly recommend Abbadent Dentristy
M
3 weeks ago
First impressions do last forever!
Just had our first visit today with Dr. Rauen and the professionals at Abbadent. I was impressed with all the smiles that are roaming about within the office. Tara was amazing and made me feel right at home, Dr. Rauen was a great referral from a friend. My husband is always the true test for everything, he was over the top pleased with both the Doc and his hygienist. It's a big deal to trust someone for your whole family. I am pleased we made the move! Thank you for the wonderful experience today!
T
3 weeks ago
Outstanding Service! Awesome Technology!
I met with Dr. Downs to discuss dental implants. The meeting was incredibly informative and Dr.Downs and his staff could not have been nicer! The review was very thorough and addresses all of my questions. I enjoyed my visit with Dr. Downs and was impressed with his level of professionalism, honesty, and ability to communicate effectively. I had a fine experience and would highly recommend Abbadent to someone needing their services.
J
1 month ago
Very caring professionals.
I’ve always been nervous about going to the dentist, not my favorite thing to do. However Dr. Jack has made it easier & more inviting for me. I have not had the best dental care growing up and going there with a few issues and things to fix. I have never felt judged. They want to help and make sure im happy when it’s done. I definitely appreciate all the care that was given to me. All the staff members are so caring and friendly. Abbadent is #1 in my book!
Response from Abbadent Dental & Braces
Thanks Jessie! I can't wait to show your awesome review to Dr. Jack.
K
2 months ago
Excellent!
The staff is always wonderful! Polite, gentle, professional, knowledgeable, non judgmental, and friend. Very calming, clean, welcoming, and professional environment. They treat you like a friend and take time to listen to concerns and answer questions. I have had a variety of procedures here and always come in knowing I am in good hands and leave knowing what the next step is. I didn't have a great history with access to dental care and never once felt judged. I was told "you are here now" which really stuck with me. The team always makes sure you are ready before starting and check in frequently. Great at making the patient feel comfortable with a process many aren't so thrilled about. I would, and do, recommend the whole team!
Response from Abbadent Dental & Braces
We are so glad to hear how comfortable you feel at the dental office. I know Crystal always looks forward to seeing you.
L
2 months ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
I have been going to Abbadent for 30 years. The caring service has been outstanding from Dr Downs and his team. At each visit, I am not rushed through a process. They take time to explain what is happening and give feedback on my dental hygiene. I much appreciate the care I have been given.
S
2 months ago
Gentle, Caring, Frriendly
Very much appreciate the caring staff, the gentle care by Dr. Rauen, and the friendly demeanor of all the people I met there. My childhood dentist made me afraid of going to the dentist. I am not afraid when I am in Dr. Rauen's care.
L
2 months ago
Exceptional Service and Compassion
My young daughter is extremely skeptical and anxious of dentists and Dr. Rauen made her feel completely at ease, as did his wonderful assistant. Although we have a bumpy road ahead of us with dental procedures (tooth extractions and braces), this nervous mommy is confident that she is in very capable hands.