Abbadent Dental

Dentist

3430 Dodge St.

Suite 21

Dubuque, IA 52003

Open Today By Appointment

abbadent.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Great service
I had my root canal. I was very nervous, it was a long process and uncomfortable for a person who has alot of anxiety. The Dr. and dental tech were wonderful with me. Helped to ease my concerns and got me through it. I have alot of respect for everyone there. Thank you for your patience. ๐Ÿ˜Ž
N
2 weeks ago
I have a phobia of going to dentists, but had to, as i was in a lot of pain. Dr. Downs had made/put in my bridge 28 years ago....yes, I said 28 years ago! It would have probably lasted a lifetime, had I not been a pop and sweet eater and avoided dentists most of my life. . My bridge felt loose on the left side (I waited a year to go in), and Dr. Downs saw that the tooth it was connected to on one side, was badly decayed (pop, sweets I'm sure). He and his assistant were very informative and kind as they gave me all of my options. He explained everything so I had full understanding of all of my options. I go in tomorrow to get my decayed and broken tooth removed and an implant done and bridge reattached. I do not feel as nervous as I had been previously and I feel I have an excellent understanding of what I will experience. Both Dr and his assistant understood my fear and were very compassionate. The price was not near what I thought it would be either. I would recommend them 100% . The main reason I went here was because Dr Downs put my bridge in 28 years ago and every dentist I've spoken to said this bridge outlasted any bridge they've ever seen, by at least 10 years! I have confidence in him and his staff.
A
2 weeks ago
Awesome service!
I always have an excellent experience with them! Fast, professional, humble and friendly! They have always gone out of their way to help, even unplanned emergencies, they are great!
S
2 weeks ago
Unplanned visit
I was seen the same day that my cap needed to be replaced/reattached.
K
2 weeks ago
Wonderful service
I am a very nervous patient, everyone from the front of the office to the back were wonderful! Was made to feel very comfortable. I need a root canal, which has me twitching a bit, but trust in everyone there to get me through it. Thank you for making my first visit a good one๐Ÿค—
T
2 weeks ago
Friendly. Professional. Honest.
I have been going to Abbadent for a little over 10 years. Previously I was seeing a different dentist that wanted to schedule a number of procedures to replace any fillings that were 20+ years old. I went to Abbadent to get a second opinion and they found only 2 fillings that they felt needed to be replaced, both of which were already bothering me but I didn't mention before the consult (as a bit of a test). The remaining fillings were fine for at least 5-10 more years before they eventually were replaced as necessary. I have met a number of their hygienists and dentists and they have all been fantastic and very friendly. Patients are always made to feel comfortable and appointments are almost always right on schedule. Highly recommended.
L
2 weeks ago
Again a wonderful experience
Yesterday I was seen for a broken tooth... a piece missing! The tooth was fixed right away. I have been a patient at Abbadent since the early 1990's. Wonderful care from the Abbadent team. I highly recommend.
J
3 weeks ago
Extraordinary Service
Can't recommend these kind, caring and extremely professional folks enough!! Thanks again for getting my plate fixed so fast!!!
M
3 weeks ago
Friendly
Amazing staff!! Very happy! Just moved from Georgia and tried this place as my dentist! Definitely a win and new home for my teeth!! Absolutely best dentist!
S
3 weeks ago
Crystal is very thorough, fast and efficient. She is a beautiful young lady with an outstanding personality. Highest possible rating.st