Abbadent Family & Cosmetic Dentistry

Dentist

3430 Dodge St.

Suite 21

Dubuque, IA 52003

Open Today By Appointment

abbadent.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
22 hours ago
Our whole family saw Dr Rauen yesterday for our routine cleaning. He does such a good job keeping the atmosphere light and cheering. We talked about gas station food, and laughed. He is an awesome cheerleader always keeping us right on track with oral care. Always encouraging my husband to continue to take good care of his teeth, since he wasn't taught growing up how to care for them properly. Dr. Rauen is always very easy going but there have been times that he had to be direct and it was for a good purpose. My husband was waiting for a kidney transplant and oral care is extremely important. We love seeing Crystal and Dr. Rauen. Best place in town!
S
2 days ago
Removal of Molar
I saw Dr. Rauen yesterday for the removal of a back molar. Although I've only had one other tooth pulled in my life, this experience was extremely different than that one. NO PAIN this time. Seriously , NO PAIN at all. Dr. Rauen and his assistant Mandy were so caring and thoughtful to me. I was a bit frightened, but had nothing to fear. And Dr. Rauen is so funny that I couldn't help but chuckle through the procedure as he shared comical stories of dental school and past presidents. He has such a way of putting people at ease, it's unbelievable. When my husband picked me up after the procedure I told him that we are totally blessed to have "happened upon" such wonderful dentists in Dubuque when we moved to Galena ten years ago. My husband goes to Dr. Downs and I know he feels the same way regarding Dr. Downs' care. Finally, I've also met Dr. Jack and he too seems to be a great dentist. That molar of mine is gone, but these dentists are keepers!
G
2 weeks ago
Dr. Jack helped me out in an emergency. I was traveling from Kansas on my way to The Mound and then onward to Chicago for a wedding when a front tooth cap became loose. Dr. Jack was able to cement my tooth back in place and send me on my way. What a huge relief that was for me! Thank you, thank you Dr. Jack. Geraldine Scully
K
2 weeks ago
Dr. Downs is the best dentist I have ever been too! He really cares about his patients! Everyone that works for him is fantastic! I am so fortunate to have him for my dentist!
M
3 weeks ago
Great team and comfortable atmosphere.
I have been going to Dr. Downs for at least 15+ plus years. That should tell you how happy I am with Abbadent. I love my dental Hygienist Tara. She is friendly, fast and extremely competent. If you are on of those people who hate sit in a dentist chair make sure you request Dr. Downs. He is so quick that whatever procedure you are having it will be over before you know it. He is truly a skilled professional. .
Response from Abbadent Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Marie for the five star review! I also love Tara as my hygienist and can't wait to show her your kind review.
M
3 weeks ago
Professional and caring team.
From the ladies at the front desk to Doctor Rauen, the whole team is loving and caring. Each team member is genuinely happy and the atmosphere puts you at ease and relaxed.
H
4 months ago
Friendly and knowledgeable staff
I had my first dental visit with Abbadent and based on my experience I would absolutely recommend them. Both my dental hygenist, Tara, and Dr. Jack were so nice and experienced. I was impressed by how quick the appointment went and that I didn't have to wait in the waiting room before being seen. I also was impressed by the front desk staff and how quick they were able to get me an estimate for future dental work and schedule my appointments. Last, I love that they send text reminders.
D
10 months ago
A great place for dental work. Like visiting old friends & it was my 1st time. Dr Downs pulled a wisdom tooth. No pain whatsoever. Stacie, his assistant, is the best.
Response from Abbadent Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
"Like visiting old friends & it was my 1st time." What an awesome thing to say about us! Thanks Dave
P
1 year ago
Best Dental Experience ever!
Even though I go a long time between visits, I'm always treated well and any issues I have are immediately addressed. I love the relationships that everyone has in the office. They seem like a family. Thanks for the great service and great smile!
Response from Abbadent Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Good to see you again Patti!!!
P
1 year ago
I have been frightened of dentists for 60 years! My experience at Abbident was and will continue to be an absolutely pleasant ecperience. Everyone is so pleasant and treat you special. I would definitely urge anyone like me, who had a bad experience with someone else, not to hesitate in calling Abbident!
Response from Abbadent Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thanks Pat! We appreciate the kind words.