Abbott West Self Storage

Self-Storage Center

3020 Charlotte Ave

Nashville, TN 37209

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
Auction error
We used this storage company for my son's belongings during the summer months away from college. Our first two years were fine with the manager and office being very helpful and then we stored there again when my son studied abroad in 2016. We went to retrieve his belongings for the start of the school year and the college dorm room supplies and keepsakes were gone and someone else had his unit. In the end, error in recording his storage unit number was made, I called for correction few weeks later after rental, but office staff member remembered call but correction wasn't made. Unit auctioned in error even though prepaid. Given many college students rent here, wasn't it obvious contents were those of a college student? Why wasn't more time taken to investigate before auctioning unit? A flat screen tv was in front and corporate says they received $150 for contents. Partial reimbursement received but corporate office and Abbott West did not make things right with our college student.
Response from Abbott West Self Storage
Diane, we apologize for the error on our part. If you would like to talk about this matter further, please call (877) 581-0849.
S
10 months ago
I would like to thank you for your help. You were very professional and polite to me and my family. You had a smile on your face and really seem to enjoy your job. I was very impressed and felt compelled to give you a recommendation for your great customer service. I go to many places where the service is not genuine. It felt good to have someone give the type of service you rendered, showing good representation of what most companies should stand for. Thank you so much for being courteous, and I will definitely recommend your company to others.
Response from Abbott West Self Storage
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review, Sabrina! We strive to provide our customers with a great experience, so we are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations. Your words have been received by our staff and we are thankful for customers like you that make our job a joy. Make sure you to keep our referral deal in mind as you recommend us to others.
S
10 months ago
I would like to thank you for your help. You were very professional and polite to me and my family. You had a smile on your face and really seem to enjoy your job. I was very impressed and felt compelled to give you a recommendation for your great customer service. I go to many places where the service is not genuine. It felt good to have someone give the type of service you rendered, showing good representation of what most companies should stand for. Thank you so much for being courteous, and I will definitely recommend your company to others.
Response from Abbott West Self Storage
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review, Sabrina! We strive to provide our customers with a great experience, so we are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations. Your words have been received by our staff and we are thankful for customers like you that make our job a joy. Make sure you to keep our referral deal in mind as you recommend us to others.
S
10 months ago
I would like to thank you for your help. You were very professional and polite to me and my family. You had a smile on your face and really seem to enjoy your job. I was very impressed and felt compelled to give you a recommendation for your great customer service. I go to many places where the service is not genuine. It felt good to have someone give the type of service you rendered, showing good representation of what most companies should stand for. Thank you so much for being courteous, and I will definitely recommend your company to others.
Response from Abbott West Self Storage
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review, Sabrina! We strive to provide our customers with a great experience, so we are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations. Your words have been received by our staff and we are thankful for customers like you that make our job a joy. Make sure you to keep our referral deal in mind as you recommend us to others.
C
10 months ago
Been storing here for years. These folks are very helpful and nice. I recommend to everyone.
Response from Abbott West Self Storage
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, CN. We appreciate you choosing Abbott West to help you with your storage needs!
S
10 months ago
The West Abbott Storage Staff was friendly and accommodating from my first phone call. Ann and Sierra were very patient and always offered solutions to the challenges proposed while we rented trucks for moving and a unit. Duncan made sure we were taken care of and that everything went smoothly. A great experience and we look forward to doing more business each year. Thank you!
Z
11 months ago
I needed a place to build a set that was convenient and didn't break the budget, but needed it to be big enough to build the set and get the shots. Ann Pearce heard about my problem, and in a pretty smart move, solved 2 problems. I had a place for the set and she was able to rent a unit that no one, except maybe a bike mechanic, might use due to the limited access. After going through the first month and having to reschedule at the last minute, Ann made sure I extended the rental before it was overdue. This was all due to her quick thinking and caring about her customers. She is a great asset to your company.
D
11 months ago
We have rented a unit from Kourtney in the front office and couldn't be more pleased with her customer service skills. She's a very nice young lady, very attentive to the customers' needs. I am very happy the clutter is out of my house and would recommend Abbott storage to all I know.