ABC Family Dental & Orthodontics

Dentist

1250 S. Buckley Rd.

Unit M

Aurora, CO 80017

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

abcfamilydentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 weeks ago
Dr. Andy was quite patronizing but rest of staff was friendly
Front desk staff was very helpful, hygienist who took my xrays was nice but didn't introduce herself, I initially thought she may have been the dentist. The dentist introduced himself as "Dr. Andy." I could not find him on their website or online on other sites (his picture didn't match Dr. Andy Lee), so I assume he is new but would have liked to have seen some reviews on him. Main problem was that he spoke to me like I was a child - not even a teenager, but a child, and I'm in my 30s. He would say things like "your mouth is hot and moist, and where does bacteria like to grow?" and wait for my answer, or "And what happens to teeth when you don't floss?" He asked me at least twice "How many times are you going to floss in a week?" It was very strange. I decided I'd rather go to a different dentist.
S
1 month ago
not good
Restroom had no toilet paper and no paper in towel dispenser. Waste basket was up on the back of the toilet. When I tried to tell the 3 people at the front desk, they were too busy to acknowledge me. They were discussing new scheduling arrangements. Someone who called was put on hold as the staff was busy talking. The customer eventually hung up. I was always taught that customers come first. They do not here. My cleaning was done by the dentist as I had complained about the last cleaning. He was pretty short with me. The cleaning took 5 minutes and my teeth do not feel clean. I guess this is the first dentist I have ever had who could tell if I have cavities without the benefit of using the pick and only by visually inspecting my teeth. Maybe it's a new procedure and the pick "test" isn't necessary? The hygienist was very nice; only good thing about the visit.
C
1 month ago
Very friendly and professional
I have had bad experiences with dentists in the past so, I am very leery of going to a new dentist. I was extremely pleased with the staff at ABC. They were friendly, professional and gentle. They explained everything they needed to do and asked me if I agreed with the plan. They asked me if I was experiencing any pain at any time. If I was, they stopped and made sure to correct the problem before continuing. Both the dentist and the hygienist were the best I have had in my 58 yrs. I will definitely be returning and will be bringing my family to ABC.
R
2 months ago
Very affable and professional
Very affable and professional staff.Thank you for great and professional service. I strongly recommend this dentist..ABC is an excellent dentist choice .
L
2 months ago
Very high quality and professional service
For the team of ABC Family Dental & Orthodontics is typical friendly attitude towards patients. They found time and opportunity as soon as possible to solve my problem. In the beginning was a qualitative survey. In addition to emergency care I received quality advice and recommendations for further treatment. I recommend this office for anyone who need high-quality and timely dental care.
J
4 months ago
This was my first visit just to check a bridge and possible loose tooth, both of which were OK,.I'm glad to say, and was treated very well. Even all the ex rays were virtually painless, unlike other places. Very nice people and,...so far so good!!!
B
4 months ago
I had to wait for quite a while for no apparent reason (it wasn't busy on a snow day). The assistant who took my X-rays was having a lot of trouble getting them right, making it necessary to re-do a lot of the pics, and exposing me to quite a bit of extra radiation... I'll just assume she is new and inexperienced, and definitely insecure. Doctor Mike is very professional. I did not have any actual dental work done, but I'm confident he's a capable dentist.
T
5 months ago
My first visit
For it being my first visit, and in pain, it was great. Your staff was very professional and courteous, doctor Mike was very professional and courteous also. The wait time was a little long, but to be expected it was busy and I assume doctor Mike was the only doctor on duty. I only have one suggestion, your lobby waiting area does not match Your Great Logo, it felt cold and unwelcoming , different chairs, different color some pictures,different blinds, etc:, just a little more warm feeling. It's hard enough to go to the dentist because your so uncomfortable to begin with, I think that would at least put you a little more at ease while your waiting. Hope I haven't stepped out of line with my comments, it's just a suggestion, and would help enhance your image. Thanks again to Doctor Mike and the Staff., I'll be seeing doctor Mike again on the 16th, for follow up. Terry Wiese 12/10/2016 @ terterwiese@gmail.com.
A
6 months ago
Still Awesome!
It has been a little over a year and Dr Mike and his entire staff are still awesome! I will forever be a loyal patient. Thanks ABC Dental!
C
7 months ago
Good work. Skilled professionals.