ABC Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

6908 S Lyncrest Pl

Sioux Falls, SD 57108-2565

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

abcdentalkids.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Professional and Friendly!
As a mother of a 2 year old baby girl I was nervous to just take her anywhere specially for her first dental visit. But as I got to our appointment at ABC Pediatric Dentistry I was more and more convince that I couldn't of had picked a better place to take my little one. The staff was great, Brook the advanced dental assistant was very helpful and friendly and not to mention Dr. A. I love the way she warmed up and gained my 2 yrs old confidence before starting to do any processors necessary. Definitely will become my daughters dentist.
K
2 weeks ago
Very professional. Very Friendly.
This is one of the best experiences I have ever seen. Even when I was my sons age I feel like I didn’t even get that good of treatment that you all gave Kaenen. Absolutely phenomenal job! Kaenen loved Brooke and Dr. A and will be excited to go back! Thank you all again for an amazing experience for him!
B
2 weeks ago
The whole team is awesome!
Every time we come for an appointment we are greeted warmly! Everyone is super! I truly appreciate your attention to the little things, like birthdays 🍰! My daughter was so excited to come on her birthday, just knowing that she was going to get an extra little birthday gift! Even if it was for her 1st little filling. Each one of you is amazing! Your attention to detail and follow up is bar none! Thanks Dr A for the follow up phone call to see how she did the rest of the day. The kids love coming to ABC Pediatric Dentistry and we will keep coming back as long as we can!!!
E
2 weeks ago
Exemplary Service, we love Dr. A
Our appointment was wonderful as always! I enjoy the thorough job Dr. A and the staff does explaining everything to myself and my son. Akicia is wonderful at her job and we love having her work with Jax!
J
3 weeks ago
Perfect in every way
We just love going here. My kids have never had anxiety about going to the dentist and I truly believe it is because of how well this office is ran. They are very kid oriented and take time to explain everything to the kids. Even letting them try the tools. My kids get excited every time I tell them we are heading to the dentist. Thank you for taking such great care of my babies!
J
3 weeks ago
Policy Changes
We have greatly enjoyed our experience in the past, but since their new changes we are unhappy. They are no longer in network with dental insurances meaning that a visit that is normally covered by our insurance at 100% now costs $700. Insurance ensures that providers do not overcharge their patients. Being out of network, ABC can now charge what they want and insurance won’t cover it all. Get the cost in advance so you don’t have major sticker shock if you go. I was devastated to learn the cost for two children to see the dentist and get their teeth cleaned today.
Response from ABC Pediatric Dentistry
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience to any of our families here at ABC related to the contracts they may have with their dental insurance carrier. We work very hard to try to help families maximize their insurance benefits and understand any limitations of their plan. ABC Pediatric Dentistry continues to work with the vast majority of insurance carriers as a non-restricted (out-of-network) specialty provider. We do still “take” most insurances and for your convenience, we will file your dental insurance claim for you at the time of your child’s visit. In order to continue to provide the highest level of pediatric dentistry specialized care and attention that our patients and their parents have come to expect and definitely deserve, we find we can no longer be a participating (in-network) provider with insurance companies. We have many families that choose to see us even though we are not “in-network” with their provider. The top quality, compassionate, specialty pediatric care we provide for them is worth the extra investment. We understand some families prefer to see in-network providers. The reason we don’t accept every dental insurance plan is that some plans’ reimbursement fees are so low that it would not allow us to provide the BEST care for our patients that we feel our little patients deserve and that parents desire in a fun, safe environment with the highest-quality dental materials and our highly-trained and caring, compassionate, friendly staff and Board Certified Pediatric Dentist.
L
4 weeks ago
Friendly professional Service.
My wife and I left the ABC dental clinic very impressed with the friendliness and caring attitude of the whole staff there. They took the time to not only answer all our questions but also made sure we clearly understood everything. A very professional, caring and down to earth staff.
L
4 weeks ago
Recent visit
The office is always great with my son. They respect him even as a 6 year old. I love that they educated him on the foods he eats with flash cards. Showing the damage they cause as well as the sugar intake. I love that they ask him about his teeth instead of me. Proving they value him as a patient.
F
4 weeks ago
Very compassionate and informative care
Our daughter had dental surgery and we were so impressed with Dr A and her team throughout the entire process. From making sure we were told our options, to making game time decisions in the OR in the best interest of our child, to going the extra mile to ensure medical coverage for the procedures, they were amazing to work with. We will definitely be taking our children to ABC dental for all our dental needs!
M
1 month ago
Personal and Accomodating
We were so impressed with how smoothly our first appointment went with our 2 year old twins. Everyone was welcoming, kind, and patient. The staff worked together like a true team and the process was absolutely flawless.