ABC Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

6908 S Lyncrest Pl

Sioux Falls, SD 57108-2565

Open Today By Appointment

abcdentalkids.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 days ago
Highlybrecommend
Once again Dr A, and the girls didn't disappoint. My kids love going and had an awesome appointment. My Son who is alittle shy actually went back by himself with his sister and didn't have to have me with him today and there were no tears! Love the ladies here and actually recommended them to a friend!
N
3 weeks ago
Amazing, compassionate care
I really can’t say enough about Dr. A and her team. Our 11 year-old daughter has Down syndrome. We have taken her to the dr tidy since she was very little and she has never allowed a full exam to happen. As she got older, brushing became increasingly difficult. Our family dentist referred is to Dr. A after she tried to do an exam without success. Dr. A normally doesn’t see children as old as our daughter, but she made an exemption in this case. I’m so glad she did. After one visit with Dr. A and her team, our daughter began brushing on her own after we said she needed to make Dr. A proud. We did a sedated cleaning and extraction with Dr. A (who had an amazing staff person with her. She stayed late to make sure our daughter recovered well) and then scheduled a regular visit at Dr. A’s office six months later. We just completed that visit, and Stella allowed a full cleaning. I’m completely blown away. I honestly thought we’d have to do sedated dentistry for the rest of our daughter’s life. Life. Changing. This doctor’s goal of making oral hygiene a positive experience for ALL children is definitely being achieved. If you have a kiddo who struggles with trips to the dentist, or needs a different way of going about things, this is the place for you.
B
3 weeks ago
Kindness beyond words
Yesterday was a tough day for my 7 year old. She was going in for her 2nd serial extraction. (We’re prepping for braces in a few years). Last time she had the 3 front bottom teeth pulled, she did good. This time it was the 4 front top teeth. She was a bit nervous and even a little panicked. Dr A and her wonderful team, had me come back to help to keep her calm. Dr A was so patient with her and kept her cool when my daughter was not. Dr A worked quickly and efficiently to get them out quickly. My daughter was fine once it was over and ate her ice cream! I truly appreciate that Dr A takes the time to give a quick follow up call after office hours! I would recommend ABC Pediatric Dentistry 100 times over!! 💖💖💖💖
B
3 weeks ago
Excellent service
Staff was very friendly, and informative. They offered knowledgable advice and feedback on my daughters dental hygiene. The facility was very clean and organized from the waiting room to the restrooms.
B
1 month ago
Great Service!
My daughter has some dental issues that require some extra attention. Dr. A and her staff made sure I understood all my options and really took the time to make sure I was comfortable with moving forward. I would highly recommend!
M
1 month ago
First class service
I am so impressed with the whole team here. We have 3 1/2 year old twins. We have had 3 visits now, each time I am just amazed by the experience. The moment we walk in the door the process is seamless and so well planned. We are able to get both girls done at the same time. It’s fun, educational, and thorough. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a pediatric dentist.
M
1 month ago
Unplanned Visit
My 9 year old was experiencing mouth pain. I was able to get in the same day I called and my child left feeling much better! Dr A and her staff are always friendly and caring. They are patient with my child and use a calm way to get things done.
K
2 months ago
Excellent experience
Thank you, Allison. You made my daughter have the best dental experience because even though she is 3, you treated her like a person. It was comforting to have you explain what you were doing every step of the way. Dr. A was amazing and did a great job communicating with my daughter. Thank you! Amelia’s patience in handling charges and detailed information was timely and accurate! Thanks for taking the extra time to work with my insurance company to submit claims.
L
2 months ago
Friendly, Helpful Staff
The Dentist and Hygienist were amazing!! Friendly and so patient with my 2 children.
P
2 months ago
Perfect Appointments
My 4.5 year old daughter had previously been traumatized by another dentist and Dr. Aeschlimann and her office understood this situation and have provided great dental care for our family. One can tell that their team works effectively and efficiently from the same page--one of their hygienists was hopefully giving birth yesterday, and even short staffed, were able to weave their knowledge with their bedside manner in their communication with my daughter, wife, and I. What could and is often lost in an institution's bread and butter services is sincerity for the singular individuals, this is not the case with Dr. A's office. I could tell that it was a busy day for them and said as much, but our needs, questions, and worries were addressed with attention and thought. Allison, commented on the next patient she was going to walk back into the office that her hair looked shorter, and yes it was shorter (she had shoulder length hair I believe)--I can't even remember what my hair looks like sometimes and this is ostensibly someone she saw six months ago! Also the layout of their office, from physical room setup to instruments used is well thought out and designed with purpose. If I could I would choose an office that ran this well to go to for all of my interactions with institutions: buying cheese and other groceries, mechanic, lawyer, banking, etc.