ABC Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

6908 S Lyncrest Pl

Sioux Falls, SD 57108-2565

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

abcdentalkids.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
ABC is the BEST!
I have been bringing my twins to ABC since they were one year old. They are now 4 1/2. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. A to any of my friends who are looking for a good place to take their kids. Appointments have always been on time, if not a little early. I appreciate that they schedule enough time per patient so as to not get chronically behind (I'm sure there are exceptions due to emergencies, but that is unavoidable). Everyone in the office is friendly. My kids love playing with the toys in the waiting room. Everything is completely geared toward making kids feel comfortable. I like that they don't push procedures on the kids if they aren't quite ready. There is absolutely no holding the kids down or forcing them into anything. When my kids were one, they started off with a very friendly, simple counting of their teeth. Dr. A is lightning fast at looking at how many teeth have come in so the kids don't have to hold still. Considering how young my kids are, they are focused on making them comfortable and not scared of coming to the dentist. I love ABC so much that even now that we've moved out of town, I will continue to drive the kids in to see Dr. A and the rest of her great staff members. I'm not sure what age kids have to start going to an adult dentist, but that will be a sad day. The only "negative" thing I could say is that appointments fill up far in advance, so I've learned to schedule not just the next appointment, but also the appointment after that to get a good day and time.
A
7 days ago
Great under pressure
My very anxious daughter still has a fear of going to the dentist, but every visit we make an improvement. At this particular visit, she was so anxious she needed to vomit, and the staff at ABC didn't miss a beat. They gave her a bucket, she did her thing and they continued right along with the appointment. I appreciate the flexibility and am so glad that they are willing to try many different things to soothe my daughter with her fear of the dentist.
K
7 days ago
Excellent visit
Everyone from front reception to Dr. A are amazing and make my son feel so comfortable. He wanted to stay and play after his appointment. Very child friendly office
N
1 week ago
Great care
Our visit to ABC Pediatric Dentistry was excellent from reception to Dr. A. Thanks
L
1 week ago
Great dentist office
I think you guys do an amazing job and make Kendall feel very comfortable. She's excited coming there and that's awesome. Thank you and keep up your awesomeness! :)
P
3 weeks ago
What a relief
Dr. A's office staff, your first contact, are so helpful. They ask questions to know more about your child and to help you help your child prepare for the visit. Her website is interesting and inviting. After reading it, I felt very comfortable and prepared to take my almost-5-year-old son to the dentist (after he had two bad experiences at a non-pediatric office). I could tell she was a compassionate woman who was focused on meeting the dental needs of children. I was also prepared with paperwork because I was able to complete it all online. My son was excited to arrive and find toys to play with while we waited a few minutes. He walked back without me like he'd been there before! When I went back to meet Dr A after his appointment, she was warm and welcoming. She shared what they talked about and what she found with his teeth (we were in because I noticed a chipped molar with active decay). She provided me with options that included the pros and cons of both, making decision-making easier for me. The hygienist provided helpful reminders and new strategies for my son and for me in helping him, without being the least bit condescending. My son loved the whale toothbrush and the 2-minute timer! And, I'm pretty sure he liked watching a movie while he was in the dentist's chair, too. I am so grateful to my own dental hygienist/friend for referring us to Dr. A!
K
1 month ago
Wonderful dentist and staff!
I cannot say enough wonderful things about ABC! My two year old loves the dentist and has no more fear after only two visits. So patient, helpful and comforting! Thank you!
A
1 month ago
The best!
We love everything about ABC. I especially love the fact that my son has no fear about going to the dentist and actually gets excited when I tell him he is going.
P
2 months ago
Great establishment
We had a great experience at ABC pediatric dental. My daughter needed a crown and she was very fearful from a bad experience at a different dentist. The staff was great with my kiddo and we will be coming back if there are future dental needs.
A
2 months ago
Hands down the BEST!
Dr. A and the staff at AMC Pediatric are amazing! They are great with the kids and the parents. They are quick and efficient. My almost 3 year old just loved her visit today. She told all her friends at daycare about the magic flashlight and the miniature toilet in the bathroom. Ha---kids:) These visits are always the best part of their day! Thanks again for another great checkup!