Ability Heating and Air Inc.

HVAC Contractor

6280 S. Valley View Blvd

Suite 410

Las Vegas, NV 89118

Nevada Contractors License C21: 0078959
Closed Today Closed

lasvegasmechanicalcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 years ago
Air Conditioning Repair
Tim, the repairman, was very knowledgeable and experienced, and unlie some others I dealt with, is trustworthy. He diagnosed my A/C problem correctly that two other companies did not do. He was very thorough and works very well with the customer. I would strongly recommend him for any heating and A/C repair.
B
6 years ago
Honest, professional, quality products and work ethic
When having to purchase HVAC it is expensive project. 1. installed one day earlier than planned 2. all necessary tools and equipment for installation on hand 3. Expert supervision by owners, and on job site 100% of the time 4. Able to repair any defects found during installation 5. Extremely neat, quiet, and respectful of property 6. I would highly recommend to anyone
Response from Ability Heating and Air Inc.
Mr. Berton, Thank you for the great review. I am very pleased you are satisfied with Ability Heating and Air, and how we conducted business at your home. I wish you and yours the very best and look forward to serving you for many years. Thank You from The Ability Team!
D
6 years ago
NY EXPERIENCE WITH ABILITY WAS ALL POSITIVE. TAMMY CALLED ME PROMPTLY, SET UP AN APPOINTMENT FOR THAT EVENING AND TIM, THE TECHNICIAN WAS EFFICIENT, VERY PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS, AND FRIENDLY. HE ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS AND WAS PATIENT WITH ME. I ENTERED INTO THE MAINTENANCE CONTRACT TO HAVE ABILITY CHECK MY AIR CONDITIONING UNITS TWICE A YEAR TO TRY TO PREVENT ANY FUTURE PROBLEMS. TIM FIXED BOTH OF MY AIR CONDITIONERS AND I WAS THANKFUL THAT I DID NOT NEED A NEW AIR CONDITIONER. I WOULD RECOMMEND ABILITY AND TIM TO A FRIEND.
Response from Ability Heating and Air Inc.
Mrs. Herbs, Thank you for providing a great review. It is my great pleasure to of met you at your beautiful home and resolve the problem at hand. I love my adopted NY family here in the Las Vegas area. I get great pleasure meeting and serving people from NY. Mr. Herb is a funny guy, give him my love. We at Ability Heating and Air are pleased to have you as one of our Service Members. Look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you, The Ability Family!
R
6 years ago
Exceptional Service
The technician was exceptional in technical performance and attitude. While checking out, and testing, the systems he took the time to explain what he was doing. He discovered that the enclosure of the condenser was loosing air flow and needed to be resealed to prevent the diversion of heat and cooling air away from the living quarters. He was able to reseal the gaps in the enclosure. The effect was felt immediately throughout the house, and the unit seems to perform much more efficiently. I've had other companies in the past perform these periodic inspections, but Ability Heating & Air has provided me with the best service.
Response from Ability Heating and Air Inc.
Robert thank you very much for the great review. Tim takes great pride in his work and treats every customer and their home like it was his own and always makes sure that the customer is happy when he is finished. We also want to thank you for being an Ability Service Member and please tell all your friends and neighbors about us!
M
6 years ago
Ability Heating & Air was recommend by our home insurance agent. They didn't disappoint. They were prompt, courteous and explained all my concerns, on the phone and after arriving on site. As was recommended, the technician was thorough, professional and knowledgeable. Never once did he pressure us into anything as was my experience with other companies. He made suggestions to periodically, ( at least twice annually ), to have our units checked for the highest efficiency standards. As we all know, Las Vegas can get gradually change seasons from pleasant to very extreme. We feel we received the biggest bang for our limited income. We also learned that home owners insurance and appliance insurance only recommend outside services that are legitimate. We will always recommend Ability Heating & Air, nobody can advertise word of mouth SATISFACTION!! SEMPERFI!!!
Response from Ability Heating and Air Inc.
Thank you for the great review. We always try to keep the customer as happy as possible and that includes no pressure sales from our technician. We hope you refer us to all your friends and thank you for choosing to be an Ability Service Member!
T
6 years ago
A/C Removal
I needed 2 small A/C units removed from our casita. I called Ability through Home Advisor and received a call back with 5 minutes, set an appointment for the next morning and received an estimate for the work. Tim arrived exactly on time, looked at the work to be done and immediately began working. He completed the job in less time than estimated, so the amount for the work was less than the quote. He completed the job cleanly and gave some advise on what to do to repair the side of the building after the disconnect. I was extremely happy with their service.
Response from Ability Heating and Air Inc.
Terry, Thank You for the review, It was my great pleasure meeting you and evaluating and resolving the task at hand. I am excited to hear you had a great experience with our company. As the Vice President, I strive to exceed every customers expectations. I look forward to servicing you in the future for all your Heating and Cooling need. Sincerly, Tim
K
6 years ago
Great people, great service, great product!
I had a really great experience with ability heating and air. I would recommend them to everyone I know. Helpful, knowledgable, ontime, and friendly employees. Thanks for all you do!
Response from Ability Heating and Air Inc.
Katie, Thank You for your business and review. We look forward to providing service to you and your friends. Ability is pleased to be your Heating and Cooling contractor. Thank You, Tim Vice President
D
6 years ago
They were on time , and fixed the problem
Response from Ability Heating and Air Inc.
David, I am pleased to hear your problem was resolve. Please feel free to contact Ability for all your Heating and Cooling needs. Look forward to servicing your needs in the future. Thank You, Tim Vice President