Abington Dental Excellence

Dentist

1130 Old York Rd

abington, PA 19001

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Sharon is the BEST hygienist. Been coming to this practice for over 10 years. They’re the best. Never a long wait; usually they’re ready for me at my appointment time. They respect me and my decision to keep my wisdom teeth (all 4!). Other dentists have pressured me to have them out, just for one cavity! This is why I came here and why I choose to come back.
H
1 month ago
fantastic
i was terrified but Dr.Sinha was so patient and caring she calmed my nerves and got the job done
J
1 month ago
Bait and Switch
I will never use this dental office again. I was told six months ago that I needed an antibiotic to be used to help prevent the progression of gum disease at a cost of 30.00 per injection. As a senior citizen on a fixed income, I do not have an extra $30.00. So, I applied to the pharmaceutical company and was approved at no charge to receive several doses of arestin. The medication was set directly to the Abington dental excellence. They did not call me back to administer the medication when it arrived, but made me wait until my next six month appointment. I expected to receive treatment from the same dental hygienist I saw on my first visit, but did not. I was assigned someone new. When I asked her about the arestin, she stated she had to check to see if I needed it, by checking the depth of my pockets. Help me understand, it was already noted that I had pockets 5 and above. Why would I not still need the treatment? Also, this hygienist mispronounced my first name and when I corrected her she became offended. So, much so that she shared this with the dentist, who questioned if she was pronouncing my name correctly. During my treatment on 11/07/18, this hygienist placed her gloved hands on my head several times to move my head into a position that she needed. I found this unprofessional and unsanitary. She was placing her hands in my mouth after touching my head. Who does that??????. I finally told her to stop moving my head and just tell were she needed me to move. This set the tone and made me very uncomfortable. The dentist sent to check her work did not verify the pocket that measured 7 actually existed, but took the word of the hygienist. Who wanted to deep clean this one tooth and would not apply the arestin. Let me be clear, under not circumstance would I allow this hygienist to inject any medication. Nor, would I ever allow her to do a deep cleaning. It appears to me that this office procedures lacks consideration for the patients needs. I would have preferred to remain with the first hygienist (Sharon) as she displayed much more competency during my first visit. I will not be returning to this practice and requested that the arestin be transferred to my new dentist. I was told that it would be returned to the pharmaceutical company. I will call the pharmaceutical at 1-855-684-7481to verify the medication was returned as I don't believe it will be returned.
C
1 month ago
I really like this practice
The office staff and the dental staff are great
A
1 month ago
Favorite Dentist
I usually hate going to the dentist but this office always makes me feel comfortable. They never make me feel bad and always compliment me for improvements I've made and make suggestions.
H
1 month ago
very friendly and professional
Everyone was friendly and professional im terrified of the dentist but this office made me feel relaxed. Dr Sinha was great she immediately put a plan of action together for me. I didn't have a long wait this was my first visit there.
A
2 months ago
Dental tech was good, maybe the best I've had.
D
2 months ago
The staff was very welcoming and the doctor was very kind and professional in every aspect, I had transferred from a previous doctor and the staff went above and beyond in giving me the utmost care.
N
2 months ago
the best experience ever
My visit for cleaning was pleasant and painless. Very professional and thorough exam with full explanations of what's needed to be done for my teeth health now and in the near future. Thank you Inna!
N
2 months ago
Great service
It was great! The staff made me feel very comfortable.