Abington Dental Excellence

Dentist

1130 Old York Rd

abington, PA 19001

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Excellent Service
I received reminders about my appointment via text which is a convenient feature and a call en route to inform me of traffic on 611 and to "drive safely" my appointment was secure. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They had processed my insurance prior to my appointment and did not need to spend any extra time processing information. The technician was thorough and thoughtful to my needs. The doctor addressed my concerns and provided treatment options that were best for me and not a financial scam. It's obvious from my first visit that this team cares about people and is not a processing money racquet like many have unfortunately become. I would highly recommend this facility. I am switching my entire family to this practice.
S
3 weeks ago
The experience was great. Was nervous at first but the dentist was very calm and understanding and provided great service.
C
3 weeks ago
Professional & Friendly
First visit & I found the staff very knowledgeable & friendly. Location was very convenient & handicapped accessibly was important in my choosing your dental facility. It was my husband's appointment and I was so pleased that I made an appointment for myself!
G
3 weeks ago
So far so good
I forgot to add to my previous review that I have been seeing Dr.Cherian who is very nice. I find all the staff as well as Dr. Cherian's assistant to be extremely nice and helpful. Until now I have been crying uncontrollably before going to dental appointments but not here. I am so glad that my grandson talked to me about his experience at the dental office, the quick turn around to get the work started and completed and way my grandson can show his teeth when he smiles. My work on my teeth has begun and could be completed by the end of May. Dr. Cherish is trying to expedite the need to replace my much needed teeth because I expressed to him that I was going on a trip at the end of June. I am a senior citizen and do not have dental coverage. The office is taking good care of me and so I do not mind paying the out of pocket cost. I am in and out of the office. Dr. Cherish always their to meet and greet me. He even took me right away upon an early arrival. Thank you staff and Dr. Cherian. I will refer others here.
S
1 month ago
excellent on every level
wonderful practice
A
2 months ago
Very comforting and kind
They made me feel comfortable and we're gentle with my mouth. They were so polite. I'm glad I picked this dentistry.
L
2 months ago
Friendly service
The dental hygenist was excellent and very thorough. Dr. Toscano was very friendly. The only issue I had was with my appointment time. I had an appointment for 5:30pm. I received two texts and an email confirming my appointment for that time. When I arrived, the receptionist was on the phone calling me. They said that my appointment was for 5:15. Not sure what happened, but I felt bad that they thought I was so late.
C
2 months ago
Same day emergency appointment
I called as soon as the office opened Monday morning. My son had an accident over the weekend and needed to see a dentist as soon as possible. He was in pain and was very anxious. The receptionist was able to get us an appointment the same day to see the dentist. When we arrived at the office for our appointment, we waited less than 5 minutes. The staff was very friendly and calmed my very nervous child. The Dental Assistant talked to my son and explained everything that she needed to do for the dentist so that he could get his tooth fixed. The dentist was very knowledgeable and was very professional. He took care of the problem and we will be back for a follow-up visit.
F
2 months ago
Exceptionally Gentle Care
I recently had crowns put on my two front teeth by Dr. Mathew Cherian. The prep work and temporary crown took the doctor and his assistant an hour and a half to complete and it involved a lot of noisy steps because my root canals had been done 30 years ago. I was very impressed with the gentle care that both Dr. Cherian and his assistant used from start to finish, i.e., Dr. Cherian's careful administration of Novocaine and the assistant's placement of a protective insert between my teeth and right cheek. Both my temporary and permanent crowns were made to perfection. I experienced ZERO pain during and after the whole process!!!
J
2 months ago
Highly Satisfied
Really good customer service and the actual service they provide. Dental technician was professional, friendly and really good. Best office I've ever been to.