Abington Family Dentistry

Dentist

314 North State Street

Clarks Summit, PA 18411

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
4 days ago
Excellent Service!
Service provided by D. McGurrin and his staff was very professional and of very high quality.
A
5 days ago
High quality service, concern for my problem
I called in for a rough tooth. Emily squeezed me in for an appt. Dr. McGurrin thought it would be an easy fix, but on further look, determined I had a crack in the tooth. He made room in his morning to fix the problem, explaining everything he did.
C
1 week ago
good times
C
2 weeks ago
Great work, friendly service
Dr. McGurrin and his coworkers are terrific! They are nice, friendly, professional, thorough, and do excellent work.
M
2 weeks ago
As always very pleased with the staff. Courteous and knowledgeable.
R
4 weeks ago
Helped out on short notice
Great dentistry. Great front office people. Tooth hurt Monday night. Got me right in to see the dentist. Dr. McGurrin knows what's he's doing. Explains things completely and clearly. Let's you know your options. He took time to call and consylt my previous dentist, who retired. Glad I found a new, good dentist!
M
1 month ago
Professional and very friendly staff
This office is one of the best dentists I have gone to. They do everything in their power to make you feel comfortable while providing the best care.
A
1 month ago
Exceptional dental care
Exceptional care delivered by talented professionals. I had a filling that kept cracking/chipping. It was quite annoying and was repaired several times in the past before I visited AFD. Dr. McGurrin fixed it when it cracked again and it’s been intact ever since. This was several years ago, so it’s time tested and further proof he knows what he is doing. Kelly is a true, top notch professional hygienist who is incredibly thorough. She gives excellent feedback on how your teeth are doing and helpful tips to improve cleaning, brushing and flossing. Also, the office is very modern and state of the art equipment (like digital cameras and X-ray imaging systems) is used. I like the email and text appointment reminder notifications as well. It’s dentistry done right.
A
2 months ago
Most thorough visit ever!
A few months ago, I had to cancel my annual appointment due to work. The office contacted me persistently to offer me alternate, late day appointments. How many offices spend the time doing this? Leaving a phone number for an office to call with an alternate appointment, has never worked for me in the past! From the first person you encounter at Dr. McGurrins, to the hygienist, to the dentist himself, treat you like they truly care in the most professional way. The care you receive here is top notch, thorough and informative. They review your brushing technique, justify flossing and provide a variety of tools to do so. I receive an education and get my teeth cleaned phenomenally, what more could you want from your family dentist?
N
2 months ago
Fantastic
Always great professional service.