Abington Family Dentistry

Dentist

314 North State Street

Clarks Summit, PA 18411

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 days ago
Thank you!
Visited for my semi-annual cleaning/exam and left feeling great! Dr. McGurrin and his staff (especially Dental Hygienist Lindsey) are courteous, professional and keep the appointment on time. I was in and out in less than a hour. Thanks again for another great appointment.
E
2 weeks ago
Great Experience
Dr. McGurrin is always profession and courteous. He is very thorough with his exam and takes time to answer all of your questions. All of the staff is friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Abington Family Dentistry to anyone!
Response from Abington Family Dentistry
Thank you,Eileen,for your positive review. We are delighted you are delighted. We hope to continue to provide 5 star dental treatment worthy of your continued patronage.
M
2 weeks ago
Thank you !
Dr McGurrin is always very professional and courteous to me. I know I am getting the best possible treatment for crowns, fillings, or whatever else may be needed. He takes the time to answer all my questions and concerns and I appreciate his attention to detail. I would recommend Dr McGurrin to anyone.
Response from Abington Family Dentistry
Thank you,Mary Beth,for your enthusiastic,positive review. We have been honored to care for your oral health for many years. We will strive to provide top notch dental care for you and Mr.B.
B
3 weeks ago
You make what could be an unpleasant experience almost pleasant! I experience the office as very professional as well as friendly. Thank you for taking the time for dental education as well. Wait time is never more than a few minutes - important to those of us who have busy lives. Thank you.
Response from Abington Family Dentistry
Thank you,Barbara,for your positive feedback. Patient education is integral to what we do. It is fundamental to our dental treatment and we look forward to partnering for your dental well-being.
L
4 weeks ago
Knowledgeable,Professional,and Friendly
I came to this practice 2 years ago with a very unhealthy mouth. Gums infected, cavities, root canals gone bad. With the help of Dr McGurrin and his dental hygienist, I now have healthy gums and my teeth are all taken care of. Very helpful in teaching proper flossing and brushing which will help in keeping my teeth healthy. All staff is very friendly and helpful, always seem to be running on time, so never a long wait. I would recommend Abington Family Dentistry to anyone looking for a new dental practice.
Response from Abington Family Dentistry
Thank you,Lynn. Your words are very gratifying and we are very happy your dental treatment has been to your satisfaction. We look forward to providing for you and your family's future dental care.
K
1 month ago
Very friendly, professional service. They make every effort to take the time to explain what they are doing, why they are doing it, and what the results are during the examination. They provide effective feedback regarding your home care and what, if anything, might be done better. Both the dental hygienist and Dr. McGurrin are excellent. I would not trust anyone else with my dental care and haven't for 23 years.
Response from Abington Family Dentistry
Thank you,Keith, for your thorough,positive review. We pride ourselves at enabling a patient to take control of his or her own dental destiny. Dental care becomes a partnership. We look forward to continuing to provide you and your family with top notch dental care.
S
1 month ago
Just gets better and better
My semi annual check up was again enjoyable and informative. I've become so accustomed to the courtesy and professionalism of Tim's practice -- all staff are timely, diligent and pleasant, and I never feel rushed. Thanks, everyone.
Response from Abington Family Dentistry
Thanks,Steve,for your positive review. We have been privileged to participate in the oral care of you and your wonderful family for many years. We look forward to continuing to do so.
J
1 month ago
Have been going to Dr. McGurrin for 27 years.
The staff and service are competent and nice. Dr. McGurrin is thorough and proficient and has done crowns, fillings and root canals for me and other family members. I have recommended him to friends in the past. There is never a problem if I have to change an appointment or accidentally miss one. Overall, I am very happy with Abington Family Dentistry!
Response from Abington Family Dentistry
Thank you,Joan,for your complimentary remarks. We are thrilled you have been happy with your treatment over many years. We look forward to rendering care deserving of your confidence.
A
2 months ago
very friendly service. dental hygienist did a very professional job cleaning my teeth
Response from Abington Family Dentistry
Thank you for you positive review,Tony.
B
2 months ago
All the staff and the doctor are so very friendly and show great concern about my comfort, my input and are very respectful. The quality of their work is immaculate and I trust them completely!!
Response from Abington Family Dentistry
Thank you,Bonnie, for your glowing review. It is our privilege to continue to provide top quality dental treatment for you and your family.