About Smiles Dentistry

Dentist

507 S Cherry Grove Ave.

Suite A

Annapolis, MD 21401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

aboutsmilesdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Just want to say that I had an awsome experience at this office considering that I don’t like to go to the dentist. Everyone one at your office was extremely kind, nice , professional and very welcoming, to include the receptionist, hygienist and the actual dentist. I was just blown away by how comfortable they made you feel. They were very knowledgeable and thorough. I also liked the fact that they actually went over in detail, your actual X-rays right there in the chair, which I thought was great because there is so much dishonesty going on out there in other dental offices. Last of all they went over all of your costs in detail and gave it to you in writing so there are no surprises. I also thought the pricing was very reasonable since most offices out there take you for a ride. Overall experience met my expectations and then some. I will be back and have already recommended your office to several other people. Thank you!!!!😃
J
3 weeks ago
Always A 5
I’ve been a patient of About Smiles for years and could rate every single appointment a 5. Nothing bad to say. All good. From the moment I walk in to the moment I leave. All good.
N
4 weeks ago
The entire staff at About Smiles Dentistry are very professional, efficient, pleasant & friendly. I was seen on time and my hygienist did an outstanding job.
P
1 month ago
Very Professional and Friendly Dentistry
I've been to many dental practices in my life, in many parts of the country. We just moved to Annapolis, so this was my first experience with About Smiles. Dr. Tajalli and the staff are very professional and very friendly, dentistry that is definitely worthy of a five star rating. My only recommendation would be that each member of the staff should introduce herself to the patient and explain a bit more about what she is doing. I was there for a deep cleaning and two crown replacements, involving perhaps five different staff members in two separate rooms. Not one of hygienists introduced herself to me or described the procedure she was about to perform. With everyone wearing masks, I wasn't even sure if I was seeing a new person or someone who had been around before.
P
1 month ago
Very Professional and Friendly Dentistry
I've been to many dental practices in my life, in many parts of the country. We just moved to Annapolis, so this was my first experience with About Smiles. Dr. Tajalli and the staff are very professional and very friendly, dentistry that is definitely worthy of a five star rating. My only recommendation would be that each member of the staff should introduce herself to the patient and explain a bit more about what she is doing. I was there for a deep cleaning and two crown replacements, involving perhaps five different staff members in two separate rooms. Not one of hygienists introduced herself to me or described the procedure she was about to perform. With everyone wearing masks, I wasn't even sure if I was seeing a new person or someone who had been around before.
L
1 month ago
Great staff and great experience
I have never liked going to the dentist, but About Smiles actually makes the experience enjoyable. My hygienist was very gentle on my teeth and a pleasure to speak with. Everyone there is very professional and friendly. I initially chose them because they offer evening hours so I wouldn't have to miss work, but I will continue to see them because of their top quality service.
P
2 months ago
My experience was awesome. Dr Cherry was very sensitive to my fear of the Dentist and took great care along with his assistant. Thank you for your professionalism!
C
2 months ago
Best dentist office I've ever been to.
(Quick disclaimer: I know it might seem ridiculous to add a shortened version of my life's story in a dentist office review but it's important to point out how this office doesn't make it seem as if you are just a paycheck to them as many people do now-a-days.) Anyways, the entire staff is awesome! I've been there a several times in the past year alone already. I had just moved to Maryland February 2017 and was going through some really deep personal issues. Basically, due to this fact, I had stopped taking care of myself. Fast forward to February 2017 and consistent + regular dentist visits had been added to the top of my "make a change" list. To roughly sum it up - 1st visit: checkup, xrays, cleaning and diagnosis of 5 to 6 cavities. I was very late and they worked with me despite having no clue what I was going through. They didn't charge me nor send me away. They did what they could in the very short amount of time while still making sure my actions didn't affect their other patient appts. I respected that. 2nd and 3rd visit: fillings for all the cavities and polish/cleaning. I was late again. 4th through 5th or 6th visits: checkup's, more cleanings, more xrays, casting for a top + bottom mouthguards for the Zoom whitening process and one retainer. I flaked out on some of the visits (1-6 or 7) and had to reschedule a few times but not until after the appt had already come and gone a few weeks later. Also late on 1 or 2 more appts during my struggle. Somewhere in between the last 7th to 8th or 9th visits: An emergency appt to remove a previous 'permanant' retainer my last dentist had installed before Maryland that had worn down and broken off, thus, stabbing me in the gums and tongue constantly. They took me in the day it happened when they were about to close as well as at a seemingly very busy time for them. They remained very kind and never acted as if I was a burden or anything. Also, there was a checkup and cleaning/polish at one of these appts. All in all, my teeth are in the best shape they've ever been, whiter, stronger, cleaner, and they are the first to get me to brush my teeth twice a day and I'm almost 28 years old. My mom couldn't even do it lol. There remain no more problems and i have the last of the Zoom whitening process appt coming up in a few days. I've taken a before picture and I can't wait to take an after and compare the two! Oh and I now show up on time and make sure to never flake. Don't use my experience as an excuse to back out of a dentist appt with no consequences or care in the world. I still regret it. I ONLY share it as proof of the above and beyond approach they take there. They also have their own payment program with those who have no insurance or just can't match the cost at the time. I think it's called the smile club. They also have a referral program where, after every successful referral, you get a bigger and better prize. I think things like a gaming system is even on there. I don't know anyone so I've never participated but I loved the idea. Their dentist chairs are also massage chairs which still make me smile; and the rest of the office itself is always, clean, warm, welcoming, beautiful and modern. I just love it and remain impressed + healthier. Essentially, and in conclusion, they still don't know anything about my personal life nor that I've been going through anything at all and no matter how many times I showed up late, flaked w/o EVER letting them know (btw, it's freaking selfish and rude! Don't do what I did no matter your excuse as they don't deserve that), or couldn't fully pay, they were absolutely amazing and worked with me. As I said at the beginning, they don't treat you as if you're just a paycheck to them which is very important to me.
J
3 months ago
Professional, friendly, helpful, great service, pleasant staff & more
This is THE BEST dental office, I have been to in over 10 years, across several states. They are awesome.
B
3 months ago
I hate going to the dentist I get so nervous!!! I usually have to get novocaine just to get my teeth cleaned! I have to say this place is the best!!! They make you feel at ease, they are very nice and upbeat very clean place I highly recommend!!!