About Smiles Family & Cosmetic Dentistry - Austin

Dentist

2555 Western Trails Blvd.

Suite 104

Austin, TX 78745

Open Today By Appointment

aboutsmilesinaustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Quality, Fast Service, But Expensive
All employees provided high quality service. I didn’t leave feeling like my mouth had been mauled. Everyone was friendly. My mouth feels great. The only comment I have is the cost was substantially higher than anticipated because they recommend so many services insurance does not cover. While I could have declined these things, I hire the professional to make professional recommendations. I just hope these things are truly necessary and not a way to fatten the bottom line.
K
2 weeks ago
New patient - great experience
I don’t usually write online reviews, but I’m making an exception because it was About Smiles online reviews that convinced me to call them. I had put off going to the dentist for far too long and they took very good care of me. Staff was friendly, everything was explained in advance & (after talking to friends who go to other dentists) their equipment and methods are definitely up to date. They also have a really helpful program for people like me who don’t have dental insurance.
C
1 month ago
High Quality Service, Professional and Personalized for My Needs
About Smiles has worked hard with me over the past several years to address multiple challenges to my dental care. The staff takes the time to consult with me on each visit about options for ongoing treatments. The quality of dental care is very good and the entire staff works well as a team to best serve it's customers.
M
1 month ago
Amazing staff
I’ve had my fair share of dental work for only being 20, a lot of which left it hard for me to return to the dentist. I came in as a new patient today and Kathy, Dawn and Dr Hoover all explained everything as we went and assured me they could help without me feeling like the end of the world. I got several fillings and left today with a plan of action for further work feeling a huge difference already.
A
1 month ago
Always a good experience
No one hates the dentist more than me. Life experience taught me to be very cautious. A friend recommended Dr. Hoover and I am so grateful. She gets my problematic mouth/bite and is always working to make it better. Thank you Dr. Hoover and staff. I appreciate you!
D
2 months ago
Best Experience ever
I have recently experienced cavities and some other dental issues for the first time in my life. I was really concerned about the treatment. Dr. Hoover and her team were amazing and took exceptional care of me. The treatment was nearly painless and handled in an extremely timely manner. This will be the only dental team for me and my family. Thank you guys.
R
2 months ago
Family feel/trusted
Dr Hoover has a warm caring personality. Explains everything and gets to know her patients. Staff is polite and hard working to do what’s right for the patient. I go out of my way to keep seeing her though I live in DFW.
J
2 months ago
So far my experience has been great!
The personnel at About Smiles have been very helpful and professional in their dealings with me. I would recommend them even though their cost estimates are a bit above average. My wife and I are both using their services an are satisfied.
J
2 months ago
Saw me right away for dental emergency
I broke my upper partial. My dentist had recently retired and as a new patient About Smiles was able to see me the same day within a few hours. Everyone there was friendly, polite and professional. I got good treatment and will continue to use them for my dental needs. Very satified so far.
K
3 months ago
New patient - excellent service, friendly and professional
From the administrative staff to Dr. Lane to all the technicians and hygienist in between, everyone was helpful, friendly and competent. The only reason I did not give them five stars was the room I was in for my cleaning. The ceiling is in slight disrepair, and since I had to stare at it the whole time, the stains and loose ceiling tile were bothersome. Also, the protective glasses I wore needed to be replaced or cleaned more thoroughly. However, I recommend this practice due to the good cleaning I received and the patient explanation of the further treatments I need, along with the excellent administrative help.