About Smiles Family & Cosmetic Dentistry - Austin

Dentist

2555 Western Trails Blvd.

Suite 104

Austin, TX 78745

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

aboutsmilesinaustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 days ago
Staff Seems Happy to be there
Have been going to About Smiles ever since Dr. Hoover took over Dr. Smith's practice for routine cleanings to crowns. The staff is friendly and they make sure that you are comfortable. The staff seem happy to be there and enjoy working with each other. When your staff is happy with their jobs, you as a patient will reap the benefits.
L
6 days ago
Dental Scan
It was easy, on time, and in and out of office quickly. Was there for a CT of my mouth. Everyone polite and professional...
K
1 week ago
They go the extra mile
I have been going to Dr. Hoover for decades, ever since she took over the practice from Dr Smith. I've been very satisfied with the service and care they have provided. They work with you to help navigate insurances issues. And they offer some of the most up to date services and technologies available today. I highly recommend About Smiles!
J
2 weeks ago
Very professional and flexible. Great atmosphere and friendly staff!
Had a great visit that was very pleasant and received quality care from everyone.
I
4 weeks ago
The dentist DR Hover and assistants were very kind. And the insurance clerk ,Carmen was nice and very help full to .
V
4 weeks ago
Caring Service
What could I say, About Smiles 😁 is a very pleasant and professional workforce. The team is attentive and deliberate about taking care of you. Their work is great, hands down! Again, everyone I have spoken with, past or present, really cares.
R
1 month ago
Very satisfied so far. Have a ways to go but feel I am in good hands to get the rest of my work completed.
M
2 months ago
High Quality
Mine was great it's just that I wasn't explained to really what was happening each of times. I had to guess and ask and so now are we doing the cleaning, etc. I came in on a coupon letter and really don't have much money, just social security. I worry about future work I need. Going to need to ask of this plan I'm on for early Christmas presents.
L
2 months ago
Wow!!!...was I dreaming?
I cannot say enough about this Dentistry. They are truly professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and personable. Today will be my second encounter with the hygenist; Dawn. However, on day 1; my initial consultation visit. I felt like Dawn and I could be best friends. Dawn is very knowledgeable and caring. I knew for my second visit I would choose Dawn. I would have protested if I couldn't have her for my procedure. I went in today for a deep cleaning with Dawn. Dawn was the same friendly, funny, kind, and caring person she was the first time I met her. When I got out of dental chair. My teeth 😁Sparkled and glittered like the ☀️sun and 🌟stars 😂😂😂. I can't say enough about my dentist. Dr.Hoover is great! I promise...if I had to pick out of a line of Dental Doctors. I will pick her up everytime. I went to school for dental assistanting. In the end I chose a different career path. So, I know how things are supposed to go. I spoke a little to Dr. Hoover of my intrest in denistry years ago. Dr. Hoover then invited me to take a peek of the panoramic machine. A MUCH newer and cooler model than the one we used when I was in school. Dr. Hoover did NOT have to show me anything. This just goes to show you the type of family you will be apart of. I am so happy I chose About Smiles. And this was not by referral. This was a random picked. I Googled...I searched...I called. All the stars, and moons, and moon roccks lined up for me that day. Because there was no way I was going back to the dental office I went to before☹🤷🏽‍♀️. I love this place❤❤❤ Thnx Dr. Hoover and Dawn😘! 4ever patient, Tisha J.
N
2 months ago
nell