About Smiles Family & Cosmetic Dentistry - Austin

Dentist

2555 Western Trails Blvd.

Suite 104

Austin, TX 78745

Open Today By Appointment

aboutsmilesinaustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
They have a full and complete dental operation and facility. They were professional and courteous. They seen to be extremely busy, but they were efficient.
A
2 weeks ago
Very comforting and patient staff
I have always had a huge fear of Dentists. I had to go in for an emergency. They were able to get me in very quickly. Even better, the staff and Dr. Lane made me feel very relaxed.
A
3 weeks ago
Always a Pleasure and such Ease!
Time again for our 6 month cleaning. This time, my son and I had different hygienists. He got Ms. Kay, which we love. She is so patient and considerate. Always teaching and explaining. I got Ms. Dawn..she was awesome too. She was educative and instantly knew my little spot, that for some reason likes to pack in food. Urgh. She explained about possibly using a Air flosserA, never even heard of it before. We practiced with one, wow...it was so cool. I have one now and am going to buy extra tips so my other kids with braces can use it too. I also got to visit with Dr. Hoover and Dr, Lane. I love going to About Smiles, we always leave with a SMILE!
E
4 weeks ago
Amazing service, Drs., and staff!
I always have an amazing experience at About Smiles! Dr. Hoover and staff are wonderful, knowledgeable, and treat you like family. I also take my children and they feel very comfortable. Thank you Dr. Hoover and staff for always being so good to us!
E
4 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I had a cleaning done today and was greeted with a smile. The work was done professionally and they were friendly.
L
4 weeks ago
Wonderful people!
The whole staff including doctors do a wonderful job with my daughter. Caring staff, take their time be knowledgeable about their patients. They make going there fun for her. I highly recommend them.
L
2 months ago
Great Dentist
I have nothing but great things to say about Dr Hoover and her staff. Being a high anxiety patient I have found them to be very caring. Also the top notch dental work done by Dr Hover. I would highly recommend you give them a try.
M
2 months ago
Great for people with anxiety
I have awful dental anxiety - to the point where I was worried I wasn't going to be able to get any work done on my mouth. The staff here is patient and understanding and they were able to help me feel comfortable enough to stick through it. Thanks!
M
2 months ago
Great dentist's office.
I come from a family of dentists (brother, aunt, cousins), so i've grown up around dentists offices per se. Anyways, i appreciated the updated equipment (panoramic), and detailed cleaning and periodontal treatment I received. My hygenist (Kathy?) was awesome, friendly, and light w her hands per se. Only negative was we had to wait for a dentist to arrive so she could proceed w her recommended treatment plan on me, which then delayed her from seeing her next patient in a timely manner. Oh, and friendly office staff =)
D
2 months ago
Nice and comforting
It was very nice staff. I felt comfortable the whole time even though the procedure. Patient care is excellent I feel like they went above and beyond for me.