About Smiles Family & Cosmetic Dentistry - Austin

Dentist

2555 Western Trails Blvd.

Suite 104

Austin, TX 78745

Open Today By Appointment

aboutsmilesinaustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
K
1 week ago
Professional Service & Comfortable Environment
I have been going to About Smiles for over 5 years now and always treated with professionalism and kindness. When I go in for my routine teeth cleaning and they happen to find a cavity, I am usually always fit into their schedule to avoid having to come back for another appointment. Very informative staff who is always willing to answer questions and show you photos of what is going on throughout a procedure.
K
2 weeks ago
The Best Dental Office Ever!!
Not only did this office welcome me in and get me in the chair right away. I was there for an extraction and the anxiety was eating me alive. They brought me in did X-rays, then since I was using laughing gas made sure I had something and fed me a snack. I received a blanket fresh out of the dryer to snuggle with so I didn’t feel pain. My dentist properly numbed and removed my tooth (something that couldn’t be done by another dentist I went to previously) without me even making a sound. I will recommend to all my friends in the area and I definitely want to come back and make this my home office.
R
2 weeks ago
New patient - First visit
Dr Hoover provided an excellent consultation. The staff was a somewhat harried because someone called in sick.
J
2 weeks ago
Unacceptable
I have been a patient at about smiles since I moved to Austin in 2013. I've also referred 3 - 4 other patients. I participated in your whitening program. I was happy to have found a dentist I liked but after my appointment today I will not be referring any more patients, and will likely have to find a new dentist. I came in today for a cleaning, expecting to maybe pay a small copay, I have new insurance that I gave the girl manning the front desk BEFORE my appointment. She took it, gave it back, took an updated photo of me, and sent me on my way. I had no reason to believe that you didn't accept my insurance. After my appointment, I went to the front desk only to be told that you don't accept my insurance and I owed $99! When I brought up the fact that i should have been told my insurance was not accepted BEFORE the appointment started I was met with "you can sign up for our office insurance for $X a year.". I already pay for insurance, so why would I pay for a second dental plan? What happened was completely unacceptable, and morally wrong. Honestly, I'd like my money back, but if nothing else I think your office needs to make it a point to let patients know whether or not their insurance is accepted BEFORE sending them to see the doctor. This is a great way to loose patients and referrals, not to mention a great way to get bad yelp/google/healthgrades reviews. Now I'm short $99 that I couldn't afford to spend today because someone either didn't check my insurance before the appointment, or did but choose not to let me know.
S
4 weeks ago
Friendly, professional service.
We recently established new patient services for my family and my children were happy. It is especially important to have a gentle, astute bedside manner for kids with needs and Dr. Lane provided excellent services with all of us. He is gentle, detailed and responsive to patient's needs. Staff was great explaining benefit coverage and flexible payment options. The Hygienists and Assistants were professional and friendly. All were genuinely friendly providing a comfortable feel during services.
C
1 month ago
High Quality services that are both professional and friendly
I always leave my appointment feeling like I got the best cleaning and exam. I am never left waiting more than a few minutes in the waiting room, and get the same professional, friendly and quality treatment with each visit.
K
1 month ago
Great Dentist, Great Hygenist, Great Staff!
C
2 months ago
They are super nice and understand that people have problems. Their good people
N
2 months ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
I went in today as a new patient. I knew I had a lot of "problems" that needed "fixing". The entire staff was kind, courteous, professional, and helpful. Although I didn't get the news I wanted, I did get a plan to help me get everything done in the fastest and most cost effective way possible. They aren't out to get your money. They're out there to help your smile be the best it can be.