About Smiles Family & Cosmetic Dentistry - Austin

Dentist

2555 Western Trails Blvd.

Suite 104

Austin, TX 78745

Open Today By Appointment

aboutsmilesinaustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 hours ago
Caring and professional
Dr Hoover and staff take time to explain everything and put you at ease. Family type environment. Staff is smiling and caring. Take an interest in you as a person.
D
1 week ago
Awesome Service!!!
I chipped my front tooth and called on Tuesday. These guys were able to get me in the schedule and Dr. Hoover had my tooth looking brand new in under an hour. Great staff and Dr.s.
V
1 week ago
Professional and friendly
Dr. Lane is an excellent dentist. He is patient and accommodating for those like myself that get really anxious about dentist visits. His staff is knowledgeable and quick. The reception is very warm and friendly. I’d recommend About Smiles to anyone, they’re great.
S
2 weeks ago
Great experience!
I had my first visit with Dr. Hoover & her staff today on referral by a trusted friend. I was not disappointed. Throughout an extended session I was treated with professionalism, courtesy, & respect. Each person I encountered was friendly & empathetic. My questions were answered & my concerns & options were addressed. I really appreciated that Dr. Hoover, et al, regularly explained what they were doing & why. It was clear that they would take whatever time was needed. I never felt rushed like in so many other medical offices where I felt like I was just a number to be processed before moving on to the next paying customer. I expect to continue my relationship & look forward to resolving my ongoing issues with their help & good counsel. I only wish I hadn’t waited for an emergency to come in.
J
2 weeks ago
Always Helpful and Easy to Get an Appointment
I have been seeing Dr. Lane for just over a year now. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It has always been easy to get an appointment when I needed one and several times they adjusted my dentures right a way when I came into make an appointment. My wife and I both like Dr. Lane and the About Smiles staff.
T
1 month ago
It all ABOUT SMILES
Dr. Lane and Kaye were awesome. This is my third dentist in a year and glad I found these two. The entire staff made my visit a pleasure and I left even looking forward to my up coming gum scraping!
D
1 month ago
A Dentist Visit Made Enjoyable
For most people, myself included, getting your teeth scraped isn't the most fun thing. I'm not super afraid of the dentist but having such friendly dentists work on me and talk to me while I'm getting my teeth done makes the process so much better. They tell me what's wrong and they don't try to oversell things and they're super friendly. Even after they're done working on my teeth they continue to talk to me and make me feel very welcomed.
A
1 month ago
Loved my experience at About Smiles Dentistry!
I am so glad I found About Smiles! My insurance changed and I was sad I would need to find a new dentist. The staff and dentist are so personable at the Westgate location I couldn't be happier. I received a free Sonicare toothbrush and they will give me $100 off my next visit for referring my husband!
N
2 months ago
Very professional and caring group.
I have been going to this dentist office for several years and have nothing but great things to say about all the staff. I never have had a painless dentist before till I met Dr Hoover. Just love all of the staff there.
J
3 months ago
Excellent professional service
The excellent reviews are true. Met all my expectations. Good caring dentist and efficient office.