About Smiles Family & Cosmetic Dentistry - Austin

Dentist

2555 Western Trails Blvd.

Suite 104

Austin, TX 78745

Open Today By Appointment

aboutsmilesinaustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
4 weeks ago
Great customer service , and very professional staff.
Loved it... My new dentist !!
J
1 month ago
High Quality Service from High Quality Staff
I have been going to About Smiles for almost 2 years and I enjoy my visits every time, well at much as you can enjoy a visit to the dentist. The great staff always takes care of me and makes me feel at ease.
D
1 month ago
Friendly staff, prompt professional treatment, nice office
I went in for my first visit due to a tooth ache in my 70 year old jaw . I have always dreaded going to the dentist BUT after going to this office I was very impressed with every member of the staff . They were all friendly and had a smile on their faces . They took x-rays and photos of my tooth . The doctor came in and looked at all my teeth and then explained what was causing the pain by showing the x-rays and photos on a large wall-mounted monitor . He said he wanted to do a root canal and cap the tooth after the infection and swelling went down after I was on antibiotics for a week . He explained that that would make the anesthesia work better and faster when he did the root canal .I really do not dread the root canal or the capping of the tooth now . I am also glad to have found such a fantastic dental clinic that is located in the same building as our family practice physician . I told my wife about the experience and she said she will also be using this clinic . I highly recommend this dental clinic to anyone and will be telling my neighbors about them .
V
2 months ago
My best dentists that make sure I am comfortable. The staff is wonderful as well as my dental hygienist Crystal. They make me feel as comfortable as possible in the dental chair. Rock Stars all of you. Thanks.
K
2 months ago
I have used Dr. Hoover for years. I had a crown break about a month ago. The staff got me in the very next day. Dr. Hoover gave me a temporary and then I got my real one. I am absolutely TERRIFIED of any dentist since I was very little. Now I'm 65 and Dr. Hoover takes her time with me, explaines everything she is going to do before she does it. I will never go to another dentist if it is not Dr. Hoover. She is the best. Her staff is very courteous and will take time to make you feel very welcomed.
L
2 months ago
The Doctor and all the staff is incredible. They are super attentive and helpful. Can not say enough about how wonderful my experience is there each time I go.. The only drawback I see is that I feel this place is a bit too expensive- but when I have the $$ it is definitely worth it! (never thought I could adore a dentist!)
E
2 months ago
Kay always does a good job cleaning my teeth. Friendly & informative.
L
2 months ago
Kay is so good at cleaning my teeth and making me comfortable. She is friendly and helpful. Thanks, Laurie Thomas
T
2 months ago
"THE DENTIST" AAAAHHHHH!!!!
I am a cereal "Dentist Dodger"! I finally kicked my own but into the chair over at About Smiles and had the pleasure of... MY ENTIRE EXPERIENCE! Not only was the office clean and organized but also disarming. I sat in a the chair, after being greeted by cheery and helpful administrative personnel, under Dentist Barbie! "She's actually a Dental Hygienist" was the smiling answer to my question about it. My dentist, Dr. Caroline Jones, was so easy to talk to and was so willing to quell all of my, turns out irrational, fears. I first met Dr. Caroline Jones at an outreach event in which she was donating her time and expertise to help give hundreds of people free cleanings, extractions, and fillings. After seeing Dr. Jones I was able to fully understand where my oral health was, what my options and strategies were for correcting issues, and maintaining continued dental health there after. My exclamation in the review title is one of elated relief and no longer one of dread and shame.
T
2 months ago
Everyone was very kind and they did a great job fixing me pearly whites! I will definitely be going back to them!