About Smiles Family & Cosmetic Dentistry - Austin

Dentist

2555 Western Trails Blvd.

Suite 104

Austin, TX 78745

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

aboutsmilesinaustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
After negative experiences and costly charges at two previous dentist offices, it was very refreshing to visit this office. Every person was kind and friendly, expressed concern related to my previous experiences and has already helped me before the extensive work still to come. I am very excited to continue as a patient of this practice.
J
7 days ago
Highly Recommend!!
I was absolutely terrified of the dentist until I met with Dr Hoover and her staff! Connie was so helpful in getting me in right away and assuring me all would be fine. Dr Hoover and assistant were truly amazing. They listened & made me feel so comfortable, I started procedure for veneers and broken tooth the NEXT day!! I will always be Greatful to all of them. Love my new veneers and my new dentist!!
P
2 weeks ago
Excellent Dental Service!
Would like to give a huge shout out and many thanks to Dr Hoover, Carrie and the whole team. Fantastic service the moment I walked into their office. Super energetic and positive vibes throughout the office. Definitely 100% will recommend them for all dentist needs. Great environment, very professional and very exceptional work! Thank you so much for bringing back my smile! :) Truly,
E
3 weeks ago
Great cleaning experience with Dawn.
C
3 weeks ago
Excellent service every time
They always go above and beyond, from the cleaning to the billing. My insurance sadly may not be in network with them any longer yet they said they’ll work with me on covering the cost insurance has refused to pay since last year. I need my insurance to work with them so I can stay!!!
N
3 weeks ago
Super disappointed
After making an appointments 6 wks in advance, arriving for the appt 30 minutes early, I was put in the caviar for X-rays and then told they did not have time to see me. I love Dr Hoover and am sure it is not her fault, but what gives with whoever is budgeting time for these appts?
A
4 weeks ago
Best Austin Dentitst Yet!
In the past years of living in Austin, I have had 4 dentists. Hands down, Dr. Hoover and her staff take the cake. Dr. Hoover is relatable and friendly, takes the time to talk, and takes care of you both as a dental patient and as a customer. I cannot recommend her enough.
M
1 month ago
recent visit
Very well done. No one over slept or was delayed with accidents. SUPER DAY..Greatly appreciate the care and attention rendered me and my wife. Later. Martin
S
1 month ago
Great service and friendly
Went in for a regular check up and cleaning, ended up getting a couple of procedures done right then and there. Great customer service and friendly staff.
M
2 months ago
new dentist initial visit
Met with unavoidable delay but explained, understood and forgiven----this time!!!! Really, all was pleasant, friendly and PROFESSIONAL. Each step taken was explained, along with proposed correction, not only visit for today but over the near-term. My visit was exceptionally good. All staff was great. Thank you.