Above Board Indoor Environmental

Mold Remediation

2756 Avalon Ln

Montgomery, IL 60538

Open Today By Appointment

montgomeryilmoldremediation.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 days ago
High quality, professional service
This was the first time I used Barton and his company. He came highly recommended by a heating and air conditioning contractor. I was not disappointed. He and his crew were professional, knowledgeable and performed the scope of work as stated in the quote. They removed old insulation and replaced it with the correct rating. I would definitely recommend him and use him again.
Response from Above Board Indoor Environmental
Thank you very much for the amazing review Amy. It is truly appreciated.
M
3 weeks ago
When I first met Barton, he was the mold inspector for the property I was purchasing. He was very professional, efficient, and very polite. Then, he started teaching the Home Inspection mold class with the Home Inspection Man, Gary, and I went to a class to assist him with it, and I learn more about mold. It was extremely beneficial for me, because recently I was assigned Adminstratrix of my brother's estate when he passed away. He owned an apartment complex and when I sold it the inspector came back with a Mold Issue in the attic. The buyer wanted a credit of $23,000. Then, I remembered the Mold class and asked the realtor if it was "Structural Mold" or "Bacterial Mold" , and no one knew. SO, I can't the contract with the buyer, took the property off the market, and hired an Inspector to complete another inspect of the apartments. He found the problem and then gave me referrals for a Mold Specialist to fix the problem which was Structural and only cost me $1800.00 to fix it with a 10 year transferrable warranty for the new buyers. So, thank you Barton for being such a wonderful man who is there to not only inspect homes, but to teach others about Mold. You saved the estate over $21,000 because of what you taught me. Warmest regards, Marlene Behnke
Response from Above Board Indoor Environmental
Hi Marlene, Thank you for such an amazing testimonial
M
3 weeks ago
Very Professional and Responsive
Barton immediately responded to my request and had the work completed within a week to keep the sale of our house on schedule. He was very patient, answered all of my questions and captured everything in writing. Highly recommended!
Response from Above Board Indoor Environmental
Thank you very much Matt. It was a pleasure to work with you.
P
3 weeks ago
Very unprofessional
He left without showing me the mold work. He had someone with him that was smoking cigarettes. I had to ask him to come back to test and make sure the mold was gone. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone!
Response from Above Board Indoor Environmental
Good morning, I do apologize for the bad experience you seem to have had. As this is the type of review I am unaccustomed to I'm not really sure how to respond. I would like to say that this doesn't sound at all like any experience I've ever had with one of my clients. While I do have employees that smoke, i'm sure they did not smoke in your house as they would have been fired immediately. I know that I personally always invite our clients to inspect the work before we leave. In fact most people wouldn't even be willing to pay without proof that the work was completed properly. As for coming back to test, we generally will not test our own work as it constitutes a conflict of interest. No remediation company should offer to clear their own work. It is not ethical at all. Again, I do apologize for the experience you had and trust that if nothing else positive came from it for you that the work was performed well and accomplished your needs. Thank you
L
3 weeks ago
High Quality Service
Above Board remediated my Lisle home and did an excellent job!
Response from Above Board Indoor Environmental
Thank you Liza
R
3 weeks ago
Great work, done on time!
Above Board mitigated mold in our basement very quickly in order for our house to sell. Barton explained everything that needed to be done, came in when he said he would, did the job without leaving a mess, and got us the results well before the closing date. I especially like that Barton answered our emails the same day even though they were swamped with jobs. Best of all, our house closed and we moved to a desert state. . . no mold here!
Response from Above Board Indoor Environmental
Thank you very much Rhonda. I really appreciate the strong endorsement. Enjoy the Sunshine. Barton
G
3 weeks ago
Always a good experience
Every client that I have referred to Above Board Environmental has been very happy with the service they received from Barton and his crew !!!
Response from Above Board Indoor Environmental
Thank you very much Gary. We appreciate you very much. Barton
P
3 weeks ago
"Above Board" says it all!
Barton and his highly trained team offer not only complete mold removal, but peace of mind. There's no doubt that the job is done right. Everyone who knows him, either from his classes, his consultations, or his work, can't stop raving about Above Board Indoor Environmental.
Response from Above Board Indoor Environmental
Thank you Pamela, I really appreciate such a strong recommendation. Barton
K
3 weeks ago
Beyond Expectations!!
My Experience with Above Board Environmental has been stellar! Barton has gone way over and beyond to address a stressful situation with a buyer and seller. I cannot say enough positive things about my experience - it was second to none!!
Response from Above Board Indoor Environmental
Thank you Katie. I really appreciate the great endorsement. Barton