Above Grade Level Delaware Valley

Tutoring Service

Exton, PA 19341

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 months ago
Outstanding tutor service for daughter SAT Prep
I have been very pleased with the professionalism, quality, and overall experience of using Above Grade Level. The manager is professional and follows up on that which is promised. Our tutor is outstanding...shows up on time always, pleasant, great attitude, very knowledgeable, etc.
S
6 months ago
Incredibly happy
We have been incredibly happy with the work your Mary has been doing with our Mary. Her test scores have been improving, and her studying seems to be getting easier.
M
10 months ago
Highly recommended
We currently use this service and would highly recommend it. Our tutor, John, is very patient and helpful. He explains concepts in ways that are easy to understand. He helped my son with SAT prep, and he feels much more confident and better prepared.
M
10 months ago
The perfect tutor
I've been meaning to reach out to you to tell you how well our daughter is doing in Spanish class. She has been excelling and feels confident with her studies and currently has a solid "A" in the class. Thank you again so much for finding the perfect tutor for her, it was a great fit!
R
11 months ago
We were both fluent in Spanish in the distant past but really needed a refresher before traveling to South America. Our tutor, Michelle, has been very adaptive. In the first lessons, she established our needs and our past and present levels. She has presented good vocabulary words and used them
Response from Above Grade Level Delaware Valley
Rob, I wish you and Jane an awesome, safe, and memorable trip to South America with your revived Spanish skills! The two of you have been an absolute delight!
A
12 months ago
Exceptional Program
As a freshman entering a new school, I felt it necessary to be confident in all aspects of my education, including Spanish. I had taken the language for three years, however my experience was insufficient compared to what was required of me at my new school. My parents looked into tutors with some friends of ours, and Above Grade Level was the most practical and efficient option. Mrs. Davis, the director of Above Grade Level, was extremely helpful in planning and organizing my three week session. She connected my friends and I with a tutor, and tailored the program to fit our individual needs. Our tutor, Michelle, was very knowledgable and fluent in the language. All of my questions and misunderstandings were clarified, and after the program, I felt more confident and comfortable with Spanish. I learned more of the language through this three week session than through my entire three years of class! We covered all of Spanish I, including reading and writing exercises, daily quizzes, a midterm, and a final. Michelle went out of her way to find the Downingtown School District Curriculum, and the tests that those students took as well. This course truly exceeded my expectations, and I'm well prepared for high school and Spanish II.
D
1 year ago
Fabulous SAT Results
I am positively thrilled with my daughter's results following her SAT Prep with Above Grade Level. Her confidence soared and so did her score. She went up 290 points in all. Her friend that took the prep with her has been accepted to every college she applied to as a result of her excellent SAT results. I would highly recommend Above Grade Level!
Response from Above Grade Level Delaware Valley
That's what we love to hear! The value of SAT scores cannot be over-emphasized. Our SAT tutors are definitely top-notch! We screen a lot of applicants, but only a few meet our rigorous standards and are hired. We wish your daughter all the best!
Q
1 year ago
Amazed!
My son has only been receiving tutoring for a month now and the change in him has been great! Brittany is amazing with him! I would recommend above grade level to every parent looking for a solution to this child's school troubles!
Response from Above Grade Level Delaware Valley
That is awesome to hear! We are all excited to see your son's wonderful progress! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write and give feedback! Whether positive or negative, it all helps us to grow--and become even better at what we do.
S
1 year ago
Grade Above HAS BEEN GREAT!
My son who is getting help for a few school subject is truly enjoying his mentor/teacher. The quality of knowledge & teaching has been absolutely wonderful. I am very pleased that my son is receiving help form a Grade Above.... Thank you!
Response from Above Grade Level Delaware Valley
Helping students like your son are the reason why we do what we do. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's been truly rewarding to see your son's progress!
M
2 years ago
Prolific People
I, being a student, know the troubles of getting through tough seasons in school. However, I had the amazing priveledge of having Ms. Karen Davis as my literature teacher. One thing I've noticed is that the amount (and ease) of material one learns often depends on how it's taught. That also means a more interesting class! My year with Ms. Davis impacted me tremendously. She allowed me to not only retain literary knowledge but to also appreciate and relish it. Furthermore, she helped me with my writing. I presented many excerpts of pieces and numerous poems to her, and she continuously encouraged good intriguing content, all the while giving me tips and a helping hand to sculpt my skills. I know that (through experience) she is an amazing person as well as teacher and mentor, and anyone should be honored to be taught and guided through their studies with Ms. Davis.