Above Grade Level North West Houston

Tutoring Service

Cypress, TX 77429

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

abovegradelevel-nwhouston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 days ago
Convenient at home tutoring, gets results!
My daughter's average in math is now a 96! She took an assessment that pinpointed her weak areas and over the summer she worked on those deficiencies. Now they concentrate on her homework and staying slightly ahead of where they are in school so she understands each new topic as it is introduced. Her tutor is friendly and energetic and comes to the house. They do homework while I make dinner. So convenient! Mike Fossen worked with us to find a tutor that was a good fit and we are really seeing the results.
A
4 weeks ago
High quality service, very professional
I am beyond blessed to have found Above Grade Level tutoring for all three of my children. My twins were tutored for the SAT and my other child is being tutored in math/Spanish 2. The Tudor’s are beyond wonderful! My son who is a freshman was struggling in both Spanish and math, however since he started with his wonderful tutor his grades have improved greatly in both classes! My son went up 150 points on his SAT score. The tutor for my twins ( girl, boy) for the SAT was amazing! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this company but they are amazing! I will be forever grateful!!! I would recommend this company to anyone and I have already!
I
2 months ago
Great services and very flexible! Highly recommended
Thank you Mike for finding the perfect tutor for my daughter. Christian was the tutor that we were paired with. He was great. Christian provided great strategies to raise her confidence to prepare her for the Exam. I highly recommend Above Grade Level.
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Isaac, it was our pleasure to be part of your daughter's successful admittance to the Texas school she sought. Thank you very much for calling AGL. Mike Fossen
L
4 months ago
Happy I Found You!!
I'm so happy I decided to sign my son up with Above Grade Level! They have been a joy to work with. The tutor my son has is "amazing"! She has helped my son really blossom and develop. I couldn't be happier with his progress! If you have a child in need then your family needs AGL!!
S
9 months ago
Professional, Friendly and Flexible
I really enjoy working with Mike Fossen. My son plays sports and his schedule may change sometimes at the last minute. Mike has been very accommodating with respect to rescheduling our days. We've used Above Grade for 2 years and we have had very good experiences with the tutors. My son has done very well in his Geometry and Algebra II classes.
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Somona, it has been our pleasure to work with you and your son to make sure he is successful in his math classes. Thank you for the opportunity. Mike
S
9 months ago
Good company
This is a good company to work for. They care about their students.
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Shani, thank you for the feedback and we appreciate your good work tutoring AGL students.
O
9 months ago
Doing a great job
She is doing exactly what I need for my homework.
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Odette, it has been our pleasure working with you on your accounting work. Thank you for calling AGL.
A
2 years ago
Highly Recommended
Great company! Very professional and interested in seeing your child succeed! Thank you!
Y
2 years ago
Very Professional.
Jeff was having a hard time grasping some Math concepts but since he started working with the tutor ,we've seen quite an improvement. Having a tutor who connects with him has also helped a great deal.
L
2 years ago
Great program, friendly, professional.
This is my first time using a tutor for my son. After struggling through 3rd grade and possibly looking at being held back a year I was beginning to realize I needed some extra help for my son. His main struggle is math and I an not an expert in teaching/tutoring especially with the ever changing curriculum that is taught in schools today. Knowing his 4th grade year was about to begin I started my tutoring quest online and mentioned to family member in the area to see what all was out there. After looking over online reviews of numerous programs I decided to try Above Grade Level. I had heard great things from several people and they were also one of my top 3 picks. After hesitating for several days I reached out to the company and am so glad I did! Its only been a little over 2 months (with tutoring sessions twice a week) but I can already see a difference. My son still struggles with Math and comprehension but by this time last year he was already failing in more than one class and did not have any average over a 75. I just received his 2nd Progress Report for this year and he is passing ALL his classes! He has high C's in math and one other subject and all other's are B's! Even though I wish I could see all A's I know with the progression I've seen so far its only a matter of time. Above Grade Level has also been great at listening to any concerns I have as a parent & they are always easily available to discuss those concerns. The program is structured to what the child specifically needs and can be adjusted at anytime be it that your child starts excelling in one area but begins struggling in another and that I love!