Above Grade Level North West Houston

Tutoring Service

Cypress, TX

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

abovegradelevel-nwhouston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
High Quality service
Their service was impeccable, and the owner of the tutoring service, Mike, helped us in every way possible. He was quick to respond to every call and text. He sent us an assessment to evaluate my child’s level and sent us the results in a mere 2 days. He came over personally and talked to us about the results and what tutor we could get. He was very friendly and talked in a professional matter. He offered us some tutors that would best fit our needs. I highly recommend this tutoring service.
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Su, thank you very much for your feedback!
Q
1 month ago
SAT Tutorials....Excellent Service
Above Grade Level was a very professional service! I can’t thank Rachel and Mike enough for their time and attention that was put into my child. Her scores did increase and we are forever grateful to have worked with such a great business!! Will definitely recommend and use this service again!
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Mrs Q P, thank you for your valuable feedback to us. At AGL we strive to help our students achieve higher levels and I am happy to hear of the progress with your child. Thank you very much for calling AGL for SAT tutoring.
T
4 months ago
Excellent Tutoring, Professional Service
Christian provided excellent tutoring for my son who is a college student in higher level math, specifically differential equations. He was extremely professional, easy to schedule with, prepared ahead of time, and communicated very well with our son. Mike, the owner of Above Grade Level, was also very professional and made sure everything worked smoothly and met our specific needs. I HIGHLY recommend them!!
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Teri, it was our pleasure working with you and your son. We will him well as he takes his difficult math class this fall!
J
7 months ago
Great tutoring experience
Organized and structured organization. I’d recommend to anyone looking to get into the tutoring gig.
P
7 months ago
Convenient at home tutoring
Above grade level have excellent patience, knowledgeable and high qualified tutors, my both sons are doing great to work with their tutor, I am really happy with Above grade level tutoring. Poly khan
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Thank you Poly for your feedback. It has been our pleasure helping your boys improve in multiple subjects and we look forward to continuing to partner with you in the future for your boys.
C
8 months ago
Math Tutoring
Above Grade Level Tutoring was recommended to us by a friend for math tutoring. Mr. Fossen came to our home to meet us and discuss our granddaughter’s needs as well as provide information on the process of evaluation and preparation of materials for tutoring geared specifically towards areas of concern. Tutoring has been done in our home weekly throughout the school year. Our granddaughter’s confidence in her ability to succeed in math is soaring, her grades reflect her understanding of concepts, and she thinks the world of her tutor, Ashlee! The child who commented at the beginning of the year that she would make an A in math is making A’s in math. We are most appreciative and highly recommend Above Grade Level Tutoring!
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Cindy, it has been our pleasure to work with your granddaughter. I do recall her comment that there was no way she would get an "A" in math and now we are pleased to hear that she is getting an "A" in math. We really believe at Above Grade Level that all students can become good at math and you help us prove that point. Thank you so much for the opportunity to work with your granddaughter!
H
1 year ago
Convenient at home tutoring, gets results!
My daughter's average in math is now a 96! She took an assessment that pinpointed her weak areas and over the summer she worked on those deficiencies. Now they concentrate on her homework and staying slightly ahead of where they are in school so she understands each new topic as it is introduced. Her tutor is friendly and energetic and comes to the house. They do homework while I make dinner. So convenient! Mike Fossen worked with us to find a tutor that was a good fit and we are really seeing the results.
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Heather, we are Above Grade Level thank you for the opportunity to help you daughter with her math and we are so pleased to see how well she is currently doing in her class!
A
1 year ago
High quality service, very professional
I am beyond blessed to have found Above Grade Level tutoring for all three of my children. My twins were tutored for the SAT and my other child is being tutored in math/Spanish 2. The Tudor’s are beyond wonderful! My son who is a freshman was struggling in both Spanish and math, however since he started with his wonderful tutor his grades have improved greatly in both classes! My son went up 150 points on his SAT score. The tutor for my twins ( girl, boy) for the SAT was amazing! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this company but they are amazing! I will be forever grateful!!! I would recommend this company to anyone and I have already!
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Amy, thank you for the review and we have enjoyed working with you and your children. We look forward to continuing to work with your younger son in the future!
I
1 year ago
Great services and very flexible! Highly recommended
Thank you Mike for finding the perfect tutor for my daughter. Christian was the tutor that we were paired with. He was great. Christian provided great strategies to raise her confidence to prepare her for the Exam. I highly recommend Above Grade Level.
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Isaac, it was our pleasure to be part of your daughter's successful admittance to the Texas school she sought. Thank you very much for calling AGL. Mike Fossen
L
1 year ago
Happy I Found You!!
I'm so happy I decided to sign my son up with Above Grade Level! They have been a joy to work with. The tutor my son has is "amazing"! She has helped my son really blossom and develop. I couldn't be happier with his progress! If you have a child in need then your family needs AGL!!
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Lisa, we are so pleased to hear that your son is doing better in school. Thank you for calling Above Grade Level.