Above Grade Level North West Houston

Tutoring Service

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

abovegradelevel-nwhouston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
Excellent Tutoring, Professional Service
Christian provided excellent tutoring for my son who is a college student in higher level math, specifically differential equations. He was extremely professional, easy to schedule with, prepared ahead of time, and communicated very well with our son. Mike, the owner of Above Grade Level, was also very professional and made sure everything worked smoothly and met our specific needs. I HIGHLY recommend them!!
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Teri, it was our pleasure working with you and your son. We will him well as he takes his difficult math class this fall!
J
5 months ago
Great tutoring experience
Organized and structured organization. I’d recommend to anyone looking to get into the tutoring gig.
P
5 months ago
Convenient at home tutoring
Above grade level have excellent patience, knowledgeable and high qualified tutors, my both sons are doing great to work with their tutor, I am really happy with Above grade level tutoring. Poly khan
C
6 months ago
Math Tutoring
Above Grade Level Tutoring was recommended to us by a friend for math tutoring. Mr. Fossen came to our home to meet us and discuss our granddaughter’s needs as well as provide information on the process of evaluation and preparation of materials for tutoring geared specifically towards areas of concern. Tutoring has been done in our home weekly throughout the school year. Our granddaughter’s confidence in her ability to succeed in math is soaring, her grades reflect her understanding of concepts, and she thinks the world of her tutor, Ashlee! The child who commented at the beginning of the year that she would make an A in math is making A’s in math. We are most appreciative and highly recommend Above Grade Level Tutoring!
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Cindy, it has been our pleasure to work with your granddaughter. I do recall her comment that there was no way she would get an "A" in math and now we are pleased to hear that she is getting an "A" in math. We really believe at Above Grade Level that all students can become good at math and you help us prove that point. Thank you so much for the opportunity to work with your granddaughter!
H
11 months ago
Convenient at home tutoring, gets results!
My daughter's average in math is now a 96! She took an assessment that pinpointed her weak areas and over the summer she worked on those deficiencies. Now they concentrate on her homework and staying slightly ahead of where they are in school so she understands each new topic as it is introduced. Her tutor is friendly and energetic and comes to the house. They do homework while I make dinner. So convenient! Mike Fossen worked with us to find a tutor that was a good fit and we are really seeing the results.
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Heather, we are Above Grade Level thank you for the opportunity to help you daughter with her math and we are so pleased to see how well she is currently doing in her class!
A
12 months ago
High quality service, very professional
I am beyond blessed to have found Above Grade Level tutoring for all three of my children. My twins were tutored for the SAT and my other child is being tutored in math/Spanish 2. The Tudor’s are beyond wonderful! My son who is a freshman was struggling in both Spanish and math, however since he started with his wonderful tutor his grades have improved greatly in both classes! My son went up 150 points on his SAT score. The tutor for my twins ( girl, boy) for the SAT was amazing! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this company but they are amazing! I will be forever grateful!!! I would recommend this company to anyone and I have already!
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Amy, thank you for the review and we have enjoyed working with you and your children. We look forward to continuing to work with your younger son in the future!
I
1 year ago
Great services and very flexible! Highly recommended
Thank you Mike for finding the perfect tutor for my daughter. Christian was the tutor that we were paired with. He was great. Christian provided great strategies to raise her confidence to prepare her for the Exam. I highly recommend Above Grade Level.
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Isaac, it was our pleasure to be part of your daughter's successful admittance to the Texas school she sought. Thank you very much for calling AGL. Mike Fossen
L
1 year ago
Happy I Found You!!
I'm so happy I decided to sign my son up with Above Grade Level! They have been a joy to work with. The tutor my son has is "amazing"! She has helped my son really blossom and develop. I couldn't be happier with his progress! If you have a child in need then your family needs AGL!!
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Lisa, we are so pleased to hear that your son is doing better in school. Thank you for calling Above Grade Level.
S
2 years ago
Professional, Friendly and Flexible
I really enjoy working with Mike Fossen. My son plays sports and his schedule may change sometimes at the last minute. Mike has been very accommodating with respect to rescheduling our days. We've used Above Grade for 2 years and we have had very good experiences with the tutors. My son has done very well in his Geometry and Algebra II classes.
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Somona, it has been our pleasure to work with you and your son to make sure he is successful in his math classes. Thank you for the opportunity. Mike
S
2 years ago
Good company
This is a good company to work for. They care about their students.
Response from Above Grade Level North West Houston
Shani, thank you for the feedback and we appreciate your good work tutoring AGL students.