Above Grade Level

Tutoring Service

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

abovegradeleveloaklandcounty.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 weeks ago
Big Improvement in a Short Time
My son has struggled with math throughout his schooling. We recently decided to work with Above Grade Level Tutoring and his grade has gone from an E to a C in just 8 weeks! We are happy with our investment and look forward to continued improvement.
Response from Above Grade Level
Dear Holly, We are so happy with the progress your son has made. Working one-on-one with a student has shown to be the best way to increase grades and motivate the student!
M
3 weeks ago
High quality tutor with great results
We are very happy with the help our daughters have received from Lynne at Above Grade Level. We utilized Lynne over the summer to fill in the gaps of understanding in math and to stay on top of the "summer slide". We decided to keep the tutoring going during the school year due to the great benefit we have seen in our girls' confidence levels and performance. Lynne has such a great approach to helping my girls, each with different needs and very different personalities. She makes sure they understand and complete any math homework from the day before moving on. We are so grateful to have found such a great tutor at Above Grade Level. The admin at AGL is also very easy to work with, which is a bonus!
Response from Above Grade Level
Michelle, We are so glad that Lynne has been such a wonderful influence in your daughters lives. By working with the same tutor week in week out the student has a cheerleader/instructor outside of the family which increases the results and reduces the tension in many homes about school/homework.
M
3 weeks ago
Confidence Restored - The Best Investment!
Above Grade Level has been great to work with. The process is very personal, with Gretchen and Bruce meeting with my family in the beginning to understand my child and his needs, then setting him up with a tutor that worked well with his personality. Having a tutor that can come to our home is also very helpful. My son just finished his first marking period of middle school with five As and one B! His fifth grade year (last year) was a solid B/C year. All his As this first marking period were amazing! His confidence has soared and his math teacher just told me that my son is sharing tips and tricks he learned from his tutor with the rest of class - this is the same child that was embarrassed to be using a tutor in the beginning. I love that he's confident enough in himself and his grades to share with his class that he's working with a tutor. Kudos to Above Grade Level for not only helping him academically, but restoring his confidence as well.
Response from Above Grade Level
Melissa, We are so glad that your son is doing so well in school this semester and that his confidence is rising. Thank you for your kind words, it makes what we do that much more fulfilling.
A
2 years ago
Understanding, and Professional company.
I began my search for a tutor for my daughter back in Feb/Mar of 2017. I had a referral for another tutor, but in my search I came across Above Grade A Level. I liked the reviews on them, and I liked how they explained their research, and how they recognize that each child learns differently and in their own way. I really liked the fact that it would be one on one. From the beginning of contacting them till we set up a tutor for my daughter it was a smooth process. There was good communication and understanding, and they wanted to know details of my daughter so that she could be matched up with the right tutor. I'm so pleased with them, and the results that my daughter and I are getting from it. She is staring to improve on her grades, and her confidence level is being built up again. She was going through a rough patch with school, and faculty, and I could see her confidence was being diminished by how they were treating her, and how they were communicating with me. Above Grade Level has become a blessing for me. I would not think of my daughter going anywhere else.
Response from Above Grade Level
Dear Angela, Thank you for your kind words! We couldn't be happier for your daughter and your family. It is pure joy when we hear of the progress that is being achieved by your daughter.
I
2 years ago
Hiring Above Grade Level tutoring is the BEST thing we could have done for our child! Her reading comprehension and grades have gone up in just a few short months! Highly recommend.
Response from Above Grade Level
Dear Indy, Thank you for your kind words. We are so excited with the results your daughter is achieving and look forward to her continued success!
D
2 years ago
We started working with Above Grade Level in January 2017 and have been very happy with the results! Our son really likes his tutor, she makes the sessions interactive and fun! She was also very quick to rearrange her schedule when we had a conflict starting in April  We have seen significant growth in his reading skills in the past 4 months and his teacher indicated that he has moved up 5 levels (using the alphabet reading scale). Thank you!
Response from Above Grade Level
Dawn, Thank you, we are so glad that everything is going so well!
E
2 years ago
Friendly and courteous
My daughter has enjoyed working with her tutor over the summer.
Response from Above Grade Level
Erica, We are so glad that your daughter has enjoyed her tutoring sessions this Summer. We wish you, your daughter and family continued success..
L
2 years ago
Great Math Help
I would like to say thank-you to Above Grade Level Tutoring. Our daughter had gotten a 54 as a final score in a college math class. after working with Erik for math tutoring she was able to receive a 3.0 when repeating the class. This was in a short 8 week timeframe. We can't thank you enough for the excellent tutoring. I would gladly and highly recommend Above Grade Level Tutoring of Oakland County.
Response from Above Grade Level
Laura, Thank you so much for your kind words about Erik, he is excellent, and about Above Grade Level Tutoring - Oakland County. We are so excited for your daughter and wish her continued success.
K
2 years ago
Love Above Grade Level!!!
"We love Above Grade Level!! (My son's) grades improved - along with his general understanding of math concepts. But most importantly - his confidence is at a much higher level."
L
3 years ago
Great Algebra Tutor!!!
"Our daughter was struggling in a college advanced algebra class. With the help of Above Grade Level Tutoring, she raised her GPA by 12 points. I highly recommend Above Grade Level Tutoring."
Response from Above Grade Level
Laura, Thank you for your recommendation, we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to your daughters continued success!