Above Grade Level

Tutoring Service

Rochester, MI 48306

Open Today By Appointment

abovegradeleveloaklandcounty.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 months ago
Understanding, and Professional company.
I began my search for a tutor for my daughter back in Feb/Mar of 2017. I had a referral for another tutor, but in my search I came across Above Grade A Level. I liked the reviews on them, and I liked how they explained their research, and how they recognize that each child learns differently and in their own way. I really liked the fact that it would be one on one. From the beginning of contacting them till we set up a tutor for my daughter it was a smooth process. There was good communication and understanding, and they wanted to know details of my daughter so that she could be matched up with the right tutor. I'm so pleased with them, and the results that my daughter and I are getting from it. She is staring to improve on her grades, and her confidence level is being built up again. She was going through a rough patch with school, and faculty, and I could see her confidence was being diminished by how they were treating her, and how they were communicating with me. Above Grade Level has become a blessing for me. I would not think of my daughter going anywhere else.
Response from Above Grade Level
Dear Angela, Thank you for your kind words! We couldn't be happier for your daughter and your family. It is pure joy when we hear of the progress that is being achieved by your daughter.
I
4 months ago
Hiring Above Grade Level tutoring is the BEST thing we could have done for our child! Her reading comprehension and grades have gone up in just a few short months! Highly recommend.
Response from Above Grade Level
Dear Indy, Thank you for your kind words. We are so excited with the results your daughter is achieving and look forward to her continued success!
D
4 months ago
We started working with Above Grade Level in January 2017 and have been very happy with the results! Our son really likes his tutor, she makes the sessions interactive and fun! She was also very quick to rearrange her schedule when we had a conflict starting in April  We have seen significant growth in his reading skills in the past 4 months and his teacher indicated that he has moved up 5 levels (using the alphabet reading scale). Thank you!
Response from Above Grade Level
Dawn, Thank you, we are so glad that everything is going so well!
E
12 months ago
Friendly and courteous
My daughter has enjoyed working with her tutor over the summer.
Response from Above Grade Level
Erica, We are so glad that your daughter has enjoyed her tutoring sessions this Summer. We wish you, your daughter and family continued success..
L
1 year ago
Great Math Help
I would like to say thank-you to Above Grade Level Tutoring. Our daughter had gotten a 54 as a final score in a college math class. after working with Erik for math tutoring she was able to receive a 3.0 when repeating the class. This was in a short 8 week timeframe. We can't thank you enough for the excellent tutoring. I would gladly and highly recommend Above Grade Level Tutoring of Oakland County.
Response from Above Grade Level
Laura, Thank you so much for your kind words about Erik, he is excellent, and about Above Grade Level Tutoring - Oakland County. We are so excited for your daughter and wish her continued success.
K
1 year ago
Love Above Grade Level!!!
"We love Above Grade Level!! (My son's) grades improved - along with his general understanding of math concepts. But most importantly - his confidence is at a much higher level."
L
1 year ago
Great Algebra Tutor!!!
"Our daughter was struggling in a college advanced algebra class. With the help of Above Grade Level Tutoring, she raised her GPA by 12 points. I highly recommend Above Grade Level Tutoring."
Response from Above Grade Level
Laura, Thank you for your recommendation, we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to your daughters continued success!
M
1 year ago
Wonderful Experience!!!!!
"Our experience with "Above Grade Level" has been wonderful. It's so nice to have our child tutored in our own home, an environment which feels safe and relaxed for our child. The tutor chosen for us is personable and has the patience and understanding needed for effective teaching. It has been a joy to see our child's confidence level rise as his understanding of math increases. Having the curriculum designed around our child's needs has been great, he is not using valuable time and energy rehashing elements that he already knows; the focus is on what he has missed during the normal educational process. Great approach to supplemental learning." Respond
Response from Above Grade Level
Michelle, Thank you so much for your recommendation. We are so excited to have your child's confidence and understanding in math grow.