Above Grade Level

Tutoring Service

Scotch Plains, NJ 07076

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

unioncountytutor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
A great tutoring service
We have been very pleased with this tutoring service. Our son was deficient in Language Arts, and we have seen great improvement since he began tutoring. They are also very flexible-we asked for extra help with Math and they accommodated us right away-we saw great improvement there too. His tutor, Manny, tutors him in both subjects, as needed, and our son really enjoys working with him. All in all, a great resource for parents struggling to help their kids academically.
Response from Above Grade Level
Thanks so much, Talia! We are so happy to see how well he is doing. Manny loves working with him and is so proud of his achievements.
K
1 year ago
Great first experience with a Tutor service
This was the first time I have ever used a tutoring service. It was a very good experience. Gail was informative and shared all the options. She did not pressure us to do more than we felt we needed. She identified a tutor that fit the age and personality of my child. The tutor came twice a week and was on time every time. Gail would check in ever few weeks to ensure we were happy with the progress. The service was a bit more than our budget could sustain for a long period of time, but I understand that it is fair for the market. I will come back again in the future.
Response from Above Grade Level
Thanks so much, Kim! We're so glad it was a good experience for you. Olivia is doing great and she will keep progressing more as she continues reading on her own! We're looking forward to speaking again soon.
A
1 year ago
Excellent Tutor
Our 11 year old daughter does well in all subjects except Math. No matter how hard she tried on her own, she struggled in class, with homework and on exams. In the new school year, we started using Kevin at Above Grade. Kevin comes to our home and is always on time. He is patient, experienced and our daughter looks forward to their weekly review. She is now more confident and expects to do well on her Math exams. We could not be happier with the result!
Response from Above Grade Level
Thanks so much, Andrew. We're thrilled to see the progress she's making - she's really doing great and we're glad she's feeling more confident and comfortable too.
A
1 year ago
Great results!
Above Grade Level has been absolutely amazing to work with. I have tried Mathnasium and other forms of tutoring, but with Above Grade LeveI I was able to see immediate results. My son needed to improve his SAT math scores and with at home tutoring he wrote the test beyond our expectation. I emailed the owner (Gail) the moment we received the scores, as her company is a huge part of my son's success. We absolutely love our tutor Sonali. She has a passion for teaching and her skills are extremely effective. I highly recommend Above Grade Level if you want to see great results!
Response from Above Grade Level
Thanks so much, Agnes! We really appreciate your review, and are so happy to watch Jacob's success. He is doing great!
A
1 year ago
Professional, warm, and caring
Since day one, we have all been thrilled with the wonderful, warm, and caring tutor my son has been working with. We feel very lucky to have found Above grade level. We highly recommend!!!! My son's attitude and confidence in his school has taken a 360. We could not be happier.
Response from Above Grade Level
Thank you so much Alisha! We are so happy to see how well he is doing and are expecting even more success in the future!
S
1 year ago
Made a huge difference!
My daughter was struggling with reading and writing. I was looking for a tutor but what I got with Above Grade Level was so much more than that. Not only did her reading and writing improve drastically - very quickly - but we have also seen a huge difference in her self confidence. She's like a different child now - sits down to do her homework with no arguments and her grades are much improved. We couldn't be happier!
Response from Above Grade Level
Thank you so much, Sam. We are so happy that Jaimie is doing well and are looking forward to seeing her continued improvement. She is really doing great!
L
2 years ago
Amazing calculus tutor!!
We made such a great decision when we chose Above Grade Level for summer calculus tutoring for my son. The tutor was excellent and I appreciated all your help and understanding along the way. It was a great experience and my son's summer school grades are proof of that! Thank you!
Response from Above Grade Level
Thanks so much, Lauren! We were so happy to work with John and to see his quick progress. Wishing him much luck in college!! He will be great.
K
2 years ago
The Best!
Above Grade Level is where you want to go, I love that the tutoring is in the privacy of your own home and is one on one. My son wasn't doing well and his self esteem was down. Once we started with Above Grade Level, he is once again a happy kid. He looks forward to his tutors coming every week and his grades have improved. The tutors have patience and are very kind. Above Grade Level goes above and beyond to help your child. I highly recommend Above Grade Level for your child's needs. I couldn't be happier but, more importantly my son's self esteem and his happiness are what matter and that's what we got from Above Grade Level with Gail Switsky.
Response from Above Grade Level
Thanks so much Kelly! We're so excited to see the progress both academically and emotionally. He's doing great!!
D
2 years ago
Our Tutor Saved us
I was looking through my daughter's Grade Portal and was horrified to see she was tracking and "F" in Pre-Calculus with only 4 weeks left to the marking period. I called Gail at Above Grade Level on Tuesday and Ivan our Tutor began tutoring on Sunday. Charlotte finished the marking period with a "C+". We were so relieved and happy! We continued the tutoring and this marking period Charlotte achieved a "B+". I would recommend this company to everybody!!! Gail was professional and efficient and Ivan was inspiring and thorough. He not only helped her grade but also boosted her self esteem.
Response from Above Grade Level
Thanks Danae! We were so excited to hear about Charlotte's grades and it's great to see her doing so well!