Dr. Roussel DMD & Dr. Preber DMD

Dentist

7127 Prospect Place NE

Albuquerque, NM 87110

Open Today By Appointment

mydentistabq.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 month ago
Great job by all. Very pleasant office with friendly and efficient personnel.
T
2 months ago
Love the office staff and doctors. Highly recommend.
L
2 months ago
Best patient care
I had my biannual cleaning today. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Roussel‘s since 2014, when I moved to Albuquerque. The office is located conveniently close to the uptown mall. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and expert in insurance issues. I wouldn’t switch dentists if you paid me. Thank you.
E
2 months ago
First Visit
We had to change dental service and this was our first visit to this office for dental service. My wife has dementia and they were so helpful and pleasant with us. My wife's oral health needs to improve and they outlined what to do.
L
2 months ago
Very professional.
My visit was good. The cleaning was gentle which is what I like.
M
2 months ago
My hygienist is awesome
I really like how the hygienist got to work. Very efficient.
S
2 months ago
Very friendly and love the staff
Thank you Dr. Preber appreciate ur help.
L
2 months ago
Warm, friendly, kind, with excellent service
I just had two visits with this practice after not seeing a dentist for 9 years (yeah, I know). I needed a chipped tooth re-repaired, and an exam/x-rays, and as it turned out, localized scaling. From my first call to the office, I was met with kindness and understanding and gentleness. Marcy and Mandy at the front desk were warm, friendly and welcoming, Melissa who took my x-rays made that process as pleasant as it could be, and Dr. Preber herself was unrushed, informative and conservative about treatment. Halie was the hygienist for the scaling, which I was SOOOO not looking forward to. I'd never had a numbing gum injection (no cavities in all my 61 years, so never needed a filling) so I was REALLY anxious about these. I was amazed. Between the numbing gel applied before the SEVEN (OMG) injections, the gentle administration of the injection, with Halie talking me through each one, I seriously had barely a twinge of discomfort. The scaling wasn't that uncomfortable either, and there was enough down time where I could actually converse and establish a rapport with Halie. Minor soreness later in the day, but it was really a nonissue. One more visit coming up for the cleaning itself, and my anxiety level about it is very low. I would highly recommend this practice!
A
2 months ago
My visit started with a warm greeting on an early morning. Halie was great, explaining each bit of the process as she took my x-rays and cleaned my teeth. Dr. Preber is the best, she is professional and friendly, I trust her implicitly!
M
2 months ago
First I must say as always Dr. Mike, Haley,Mellisa and Mandy, treated us like family. Having said that my 3 star review is due to the change we have noticed after being patients for over 30 years. Unfortunately under the new ownership, as of July we will no longer be part of the family because our insurance FEDBEDS is no longer excepted. Based on the front counter Lady Angie, maybe it is time to move on. Angie was very cold and not very pleasant at all. She never, introduced herself and the only thing she said was I will send to your insurance. Dr Mike’s office has always prided it self on making you feel like a family and not a dollar. I really got the feeling that we are not important to the new ownership. The atmosphere, especially coming from Angie was cold, it almost seemed quiet and depressing. We miss the old family.